We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Really glad all the hours spent searching and...”
Eden Island - Anse Bernitier stunning beach with excellent snorkelling
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Eden Island - Anse Bernitier stunning beach with excellent snorkelling
Eden Island - Maison 83 Lounge comfortably seating 8 Luxurious Lounge - Maison 83, Eden Island
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
20 reviews
Eden Island - Anse Bernitier stunning beach with excellent snorkelling
Eden Island - Maison 83 Lounge comfortably seating 8
Luxurious Lounge - Maison 83, Eden Island
Lounge comfortably seats 8 with 40' LCD TV, Eden Island, Seychelles
Eden Island - Maison 83 Dining comfortably seating 8
Dining with open plan kitchen
Kitchen with top of the range appliances
Fully Fitted Kitchen with Top of the Range Appliances, Eden Island, Seychelles
Fully Fitted Kitchen makes Self-Catering a breeze, Eden Island, Seychelles
Eden Island - Maison 83 Master Bedroom with en-suite bathroom
Master bathroom - bath, separate shower and double vanity
Master bedroom with En-Suite bathroom, Eden Island Seychelles
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom with stunning view and large balcony
Balcony with beautiful view of the majestic mountains, Eden Island, Seychelles
Bedroom 2 with En-Suite Bathroom on First floor, Eden Island, Seychelles
Bedroom 3 on second floor with private lounge area, Eden Island, Seychelles
Bedroom 3 with sleeper sofa or private lounge with En-Suite Bathroom, Eden Island, Seychelles
Bedroom 3 with private lounge area, Eden Island, Seychelles
Bedroom 3 looking onto the loungette
Bedroom 3 with sleeper sofa - sleeps up to 4
Large Patio leading onto private garden and jetty
Large undercover patio with BBQ
Eden Island - Maison 83 Private Garden
Maison (house) Entrance, Eden Island, Seychelles
Position of Townhouse on Eden Island, Seychelles - Quieter and less populated part of the island
Eden Island - Maison 83 is the one in the middle with the blue shutters
Pool at the Clubhouse - adult and kiddies pool
Gym on Eden Island, Seychelles
Eden Island International Marina
Anse Bernitier  50m from Maison 83 - best snorkelling on Eden Island, Seychelles
Bravo Restaurant and Boardwalk Cafe, Eden Island, Seychelles
Eden Island Clubhouse, Eden Island, Seychelles
Kiddies Pool and Gym at Eden Island Clubhouse, Eden Island, Seychelles
Infinity Pool with Kiddies Pool, Eden Island, Seychelles
Clubhouse Swimming pool with amazing view of Eden Island Architecture
Anse Tec Tec with volley ball net, Eden Island, Seychelles
Eden Bridge connecting Eden Island to Mahe
Eden Plaza - Eden Island, Seychelles
Eden Plaza, Eden Island, Seychelles - facilities
View from Maison 83, Eden Island
Eden Island gym and kiddies pool at dusk
Gungle gym at clubhouse
Eden Island Marina
Anse Bernitier powdery white beach with outstanding snorkelling - 50m from maison
Eden Island Marina at sunset
Anse Bernitier beach - stone's throw away from maison 83
best beach on Eden Island - Anse Bernitier
Abundant bird life on Eden Island
Typical Eden Island Architecture
View from Jetty - Maison 83
View of Eden Island with Cerf Island in the background
Anse Bernik beach safe for children
Anse Bernik internal beach safe for children
Bisogno Beach on Eden Island
Anse Tec Tec Beach
Eden Island pool with kiddies pool close to Maison 83
playground with jungle gym within walking distance of maison 83
Hibiscus flower is visible throughout the island
Tennis court - Eden Island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Eden Island

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clivetheg...
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Really glad all the hours spent searching and emailing resulted in this jewel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Planning a multi city holiday with a bunch of long term family friends travelling from all over the world was an onerous task. The search for the right place was tiresome, but once we laid eyes on this property and read the reviews, we had to go the extra mile. Our thanks to Elite Residences for their help and assistance, especially to Caliope who must have received endless numbers of emails and questions Before we even set foot on the island.

Caliope had arranged transportation to and from the airport, which was one less stress for us, as well as car hire while we were on the island. We were met on arrival at the island by Madeline, who made us quite welcome and rant brought the property with us. Majority odour party were unaware of the details behind the booking and once we had settled down to a nice cup of tea they soon started to talk about how beautiful the property was and could to believe the blue sea at the end of the garden.

The property is top notch and full of quality appliances and many little touches to make your stay relaxed and enjoyable, from the beach towels through to the umbrellas should it be a rainy day! There is an abundance of DVDs and games, even though we had brought our own it was nice to see these here and I'm sure families with children will be quite happy with these.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The helpful and quick responses, especially when we had difficulties with deposit, the ability to accept full payment on arrival.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2013
Dear Clive

Thank you for the great review and for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers.

Our aim is to always please our guests and to make their stay as memorable as possible...I am happy to hear that we managed to achieve this and hope that we will see you soon.

Warmest Regards

Caliope
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town - South Africa
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 May 2013
Dear Christiaan

You are most welcome, the pleasure was all ours for allowing us to accommodate you and rating our property so highly, thank you!

We look forward to accommodating you in Maison 83, Eden Island in the near future.

Kind Regards

Caliope
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oslo, Norway
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 May 2013
Dear Alexandra

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Maison 83 on Eden Island, as it is always of great importance to us to receive feedback from our guests. It gives us even greater pleasure to hear that you all enjoyed your stay and the amenities our Townhouse has to offer.
Thank you for staying and hope to see you soon!

Kind Regards
Caliope
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aktau
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Everything. It is perfect.
Liked least: Wi fi we paid for didnt work for half the week until it was fixed.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Apr 2013
Dear Geoff
Thank you for the great feedback. I am really happy to hear that your expectations of Maison 83 were met and that you had a most memorable stay.
I do apologise about the Internet , but I tried to sort it out as soon as possible.
With regards to the changing of towels, it is normal practice for us to change them after at least 3 days and will follow up as to why this was not done...my sincere apologies.

Thank you for staying with us and hope to accommodate you in Maison 83 in the near future..

Kindest Regards

Caliope
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DRC
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jan 2013
Dear Lilian and family

I am thrilled to hear that you had a unforgettable stay in our Maison and enjoyed the luxurious comforts that Maison 83 has to offer. We understand the needs of the luxury traveller and have incorporated all the features of a five star hotel into a more homely and spacious atmosphere with the convenience of self catering.

Thank you for your valuable comments and hope to accommodate you in the near future.

Warmest Regards

Caliope
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Matthew S
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We stayed in a 3 bedoom Maison which was as good as the pictures suggested.

If you are looking for a more beautiful version of the caribbean then you won't be disappointed. The water is clear and turquoise, the landscape green and lush and the island small enough to drive around in a few hours.

I am looking to return again next year.

The downside of the Seychelles is that it is a typical island, the pace is slow, very little fresh vegetables to eat, most food is imported, and prices reflect this issue.

Internet speeds are unbelievably slow. It is a shame that the owners of the property do not pay for a decent service as we had to pay an internet cafe a daily amount of at least £15 per day to get decent speed for the three people who needed to access the internet during our holiday stay.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 2 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian M
Cassington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relax in Tropical Luxury”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Our party of 6 stayed in this beautiful town house on Eden Island (just outside Victoria). The house is spacious and very well equipped with a good quality furnishings and equipment. Our transfer from the airport was pre-arranged and we were met by Madelaine, the housekeeper, who looked after us very well and gave us all sorts of tips and advise to make the most of our stay.Eden Island is a short taxi or bus ride from the quaint little capital Victoria and only electric vehicles are allowed on site (you get an EPV ("golf buggy") included in the rental. There are a couple of nice restaurants on the site which have a lovely location right on the water front.

The Seychellois are very friendly and helpful. It's worth hiring a car (taxis like most things in Seychelles are expensive) to see the island in full. One thing that is cheap is the bus transport system - though be prepared for long waits. All in all a beautiful place for a relaxing vacation.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Lots of space and quality of the furnishings
Liked least: Nothing worth noting
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2012
Dear Brian

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our property and Madeleine with me, as it is only through constructive feedback that I can monitor and fine tune our services and facilities. I agree that taxis and car rentals are expensive so I have negotiated with a reputable car rental company for more competitive rates, so hopefully I can offer you this service on your next stay!

Thanks again for the excellent review and look forward to accommodate you again in the near future.

Warmest Regards

Caliope
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$520
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing