We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome luxurious Maison in excellent location”
Eden Island - Anse Bernitier stunning beach with excellent snorkelling
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Eden Island - Anse Bernitier stunning beach with excellent snorkelling
Eden Island - Maison 83 Lounge comfortably seating 8 Luxurious Lounge - Maison 83, Eden Island
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Eden Island - Anse Bernitier stunning beach with excellent snorkelling
Eden Island - Maison 83 Lounge comfortably seating 8
Luxurious Lounge - Maison 83, Eden Island
Lounge comfortably seats 8 with 40' LCD TV, Eden Island, Seychelles
Eden Island - Maison 83 Dining comfortably seating 8
Dining with open plan kitchen
Kitchen with top of the range appliances
Fully Fitted Kitchen with Top of the Range Appliances, Eden Island, Seychelles
Fully Fitted Kitchen makes Self-Catering a breeze, Eden Island, Seychelles
Eden Island - Maison 83 Master Bedroom with en-suite bathroom
Master bathroom - bath, separate shower and double vanity
Master bedroom with En-Suite bathroom, Eden Island Seychelles
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom with stunning view and large balcony
Balcony with beautiful view of the majestic mountains, Eden Island, Seychelles
Bedroom 2 with En-Suite Bathroom on First floor, Eden Island, Seychelles
Bedroom 3 on second floor with private lounge area, Eden Island, Seychelles
Bedroom 3 with sleeper sofa or private lounge with En-Suite Bathroom, Eden Island, Seychelles
Bedroom 3 with private lounge area, Eden Island, Seychelles
Bedroom 3 looking onto the loungette
Bedroom 3 with sleeper sofa - sleeps up to 4
Large Patio leading onto private garden and jetty
Large undercover patio with BBQ
Eden Island - Maison 83 Private Garden
Maison (house) Entrance, Eden Island, Seychelles
Position of Townhouse on Eden Island, Seychelles - Quieter and less populated part of the island
Eden Island - Maison 83 is the one in the middle with the blue shutters
Pool at the Clubhouse - adult and kiddies pool
Gym on Eden Island, Seychelles
Eden Island International Marina
Anse Bernitier  50m from Maison 83 - best snorkelling on Eden Island, Seychelles
Bravo Restaurant and Boardwalk Cafe, Eden Island, Seychelles
Eden Island Clubhouse, Eden Island, Seychelles
Kiddies Pool and Gym at Eden Island Clubhouse, Eden Island, Seychelles
Infinity Pool with Kiddies Pool, Eden Island, Seychelles
Clubhouse Swimming pool with amazing view of Eden Island Architecture
Anse Tec Tec with volley ball net, Eden Island, Seychelles
Eden Bridge connecting Eden Island to Mahe
Eden Plaza - Eden Island, Seychelles
Eden Plaza, Eden Island, Seychelles - facilities
View from Maison 83, Eden Island
Eden Island gym and kiddies pool at dusk
Gungle gym at clubhouse
Eden Island Marina
Anse Bernitier powdery white beach with outstanding snorkelling - 50m from maison
Eden Island Marina at sunset
Anse Bernitier beach - stone's throw away from maison 83
best beach on Eden Island - Anse Bernitier
Abundant bird life on Eden Island
Typical Eden Island Architecture
View from Jetty - Maison 83
View of Eden Island with Cerf Island in the background
Anse Bernik beach safe for children
Anse Bernik internal beach safe for children
Bisogno Beach on Eden Island
Anse Tec Tec Beach
Eden Island pool with kiddies pool close to Maison 83
playground with jungle gym within walking distance of maison 83
Hibiscus flower is visible throughout the island
Tennis court - Eden Island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Eden Island

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
EleniC62
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
“Awesome luxurious Maison in excellent location”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The owner has taken much care in leaving a folder in the unit with restaurant reviews, telephone numbers and even recipes! Helpful Travel information is also included, small details such as a DVD collection, board games and comfortable couches made this a home away from home. The spotless, well kept, clean utensils of the fully equipped kitchen was a breeze to spend time in when preparing meals.

The closeness of Eden plaza made shopping for small daily stuff a pleasure. If you aren't keen on hiring a vehicle then the variety of restaurants at Eden plaza come in handy. The beaches give convenient snorkeling spots close to the Maison, we had some nice spots with two small rays, the one ray at Anse TecTec was there for two days running. We even saw some cuttlefish!

The golf cart was also well kept and easy to handle, making zipping to and from the plaza and beaches effortless.

Thank you to Caliope for being so professional and making the booking and transfer arrangements carefree. We loved every minute of every day and look forward to returning to this Maison.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing on the lounges (Bedroom patio) looking out to paradise.
Liked least: Absolutely nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2014
Dear Eleni

Thank you for your most complimentary review. It is reviews like yours that are really rewarding and make all the hard work we put into making our maison more than just a self catering property worthwhile.

Thank you for staying with us, it was our greatest pleasure having you and hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards

Caliope
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 May 2014
Dear Spiro

I am ecstatic to hear that we were able to impress you even more than your first stay. We feel that when guests stay with us they should feel right at home with all the comforts of home and more. We are always looking for ways to improve the ambiance of our townhouse to allow guest to relax in total luxury from the moment they step into our home.

Looking forward to accommodate you again in the near future and who knows we could just impress you once again!

Warm Regards

Caliope
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 26 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: From the moment we arrived at the airport Erica looked after us. The house was beautifully decorated, quiet and well located. Completely relaxing.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jan 2014
Dear Margaret

I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that all your expectations were met leaving you with many wonderful memories., after all that is what it is all about.

I really hope that we can have you stay with us again!

Kind Regards

Caliope
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Assistants trying to maintain gardens early in the morning
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Sep 2013
Dear Miemie

Thank for staying with us.
I am really happy to hear that you enjoyed Maison 83 and its location within Eden Island.
It is also great to hear that you were satisfied with the extra services we provided, we always try and make our guests holiday as hassle free as possible by trying to accommodate any requests they may have. In this way it allows our guests to settle in as quickly as possible in order to start enjoying this paradise island.

I hope that we can be of service again in the near future!

Warmest Regards

Caliope
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the proximity to the beaches and the comfy beds
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Aug 2013
Dear Simone

I was delighted to read your feedback in such a great review.

It was a great pleasure to welcome you and your family in Maison 83 and hope that we will see you soon!

Warmest Regards

Caliope
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Clivetheg...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Really glad all the hours spent searching and emailing resulted in this jewel”
Reviewed 1 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Planning a multi city holiday with a bunch of long term family friends travelling from all over the world was an onerous task. The search for the right place was tiresome, but once we laid eyes on this property and read the reviews, we had to go the extra mile. Our thanks to Elite Residences for their help and assistance, especially to Caliope who must have received endless numbers of emails and questions Before we even set foot on the island.

Caliope had arranged transportation to and from the airport, which was one less stress for us, as well as car hire while we were on the island. We were met on arrival at the island by Madeline, who made us quite welcome and rant brought the property with us. Majority odour party were unaware of the details behind the booking and once we had settled down to a nice cup of tea they soon started to talk about how beautiful the property was and could to believe the blue sea at the end of the garden.

The property is top notch and full of quality appliances and many little touches to make your stay relaxed and enjoyable, from the beach towels through to the umbrellas should it be a rainy day! There is an abundance of DVDs and games, even though we had brought our own it was nice to see these here and I'm sure families with children will be quite happy with these.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The helpful and quick responses, especially when we had difficulties with deposit, the ability to accept full payment on arrival.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2013
Dear Clive

Thank you for the great review and for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers.

Our aim is to always please our guests and to make their stay as memorable as possible...I am happy to hear that we managed to achieve this and hope that we will see you soon.

Warmest Regards

Caliope
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town - South Africa
Reviewed 13 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 May 2013
Dear Christiaan

You are most welcome, the pleasure was all ours for allowing us to accommodate you and rating our property so highly, thank you!

We look forward to accommodating you in Maison 83, Eden Island in the near future.

Kind Regards

Caliope
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$530
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing