We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location and perfect amenities!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bay 4 Eden Island

view of marina and st Anne island from apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view of marina and st Anne island from apartment
lounge with sofa bed (sleeper couch) lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
view of marina and st Anne island from apartment
lounge with sofa bed (sleeper couch)
lounge area
bedroom
ensuite shower and toilet
Fully equiped kitchen
view with sliding doors open
eden island local beach. one of four
view from the clubhouse
the Eden island marina
gym with rim flow pool and tennis court
eden island main marina with Cerf island in the background.
the kayaks being prepared for the paddle to Cerf island.
Seychelles beach.
Eden island beach Anse Bernitier
stained glass mirror in bedroom
lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Eden Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LBertram2...
County Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“1 bed room granny flat, poor customer service”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed on Eden Island for 2 weeks in MJ apartment. First week with family.The second week my husband booked at the same property belonging to MJ (Marilyn Joy), for the two of us, for my birthday. How unfortunate.

Essentially a granny flat with a view of boats. The facilities on Eden Island are delightful and it is situated close to town and airport but service is non existent (we had no Dstv or Wifi for days and the temperature of the shower was freezing)

Response from management was to completely ignore us and owner stated that "tropical destinations hardly needed boiling water".

We've previously stayed at the Sunset Beach hotel and Berjaya. Both are beautiful hotels with great service, go there instead.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
These guests crammed FIVE people into our "granny flat", bringing in a blow-up mattress and moving my lounge furniture outside onto the patio, which could ruin the upholstery in those humid conditions. When my manageress told them to put the furniture back they turned nasty. They fiddled with the wifi, unplugging all the cables so that i had to send a technician to reset the router. I do admit that the DSTV was not working when they arrived and was fixed the next day. The water temperature is set at 50 degrees which is certainly warm enough in the tropics - certainly not "freezing cold".
Her husband gave us a very good review on Airbnb until i responded that they had broken some rules and would not be welcome to stay in our apartment again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrAugusta...
Durban, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Perfect location and perfect amenities!”
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Large rooms and superb facilities make this apartment a must do. Everything the host promises is there and more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Everything especially the views from the verandah
Liked least: Nothing to note
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2016
Thank you for the review - So pleased you enjoyed your stay and i hope you will be able to return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lukeallov...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 3 February 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week and made memories for a lifetime. The apartment is beautifully decked out and in a quiet location on Eden Island. The views over the marina and to St Annes island in the distance are gorgeous especially when the setting sun turns the sky pink. Marilyn was super helpful and it all felt easy and stress free.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the patio and the high quality feel
Liked least: Slow internet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tee22013
Lagos, Nigeria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This apartment was one of 3 different places we stayed at over our holiday. It was without doubt the best of them all. It's lovelier than the pictures show and eden island is such a beautiful place. The apartment was fully equipped with all we needed and more. I would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone. We will definitely be going back to stay at Marilyn's apartment really soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the apartment and the cleanliness
Liked least: Picking up the keys from the vma office
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

The apartment is so comfortable and beautifully decorated with lots of Marilyn's art work displayed. We definitely could not have been happier in a 5 star resort. Everything we could think of is provided. For us the apartment being on the ground floor is fab. This means if one of us wants to sunbathe and the other sit on the terrace it is easy. Also the kayaks are so easily accessed at the bottom of the garden. None of this would be so easy if you were in an upper apartment. Not sure how busy things are on Eden Island at other times but in Feb it's very quiet which suits us.

The onsite Supermarket is adequate but you can get the bus to Victoria at the end of the bridge. There are also some guys selling fresh fish over the bridge which is lovely cooked on the BBQ.

We have made good use of the kayaks and paddled over to Cerf a few times. We also brought our own snorkelling gear and there is coral and fish to look at off one of the Eden beaches - benetier.

Not much more to say than thank you Marilyn for making this place so comfy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivelle84...
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I plus our baby girl spent Christmas at Marilyn's apartment. It was fantastic!!! Eden Island is a dream come true. The views, environment, amenities and convenience there are superb! Marilyn did a great job furnishing, decorating and equipping the apartment. All the kitchen essentials are there (and more), which made our stay very comfortable. The booking process was easy, and Marilyn was also available on email to answer questions we had while we were there. We would love to come back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astrid H
Abu Dhabi
1 review
“Fabulous, just what we hoped for...”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

A lovely apartment looking out towards St Anne and Cerf Islands. Clean, well presented, well equipped and thoughtfully decorated. We had a wonderful week's holiday here. In the resort itself we enjoyed the pool and using the kayaks to reach the neighbouring beach. Our children (aged 10 & 6) were comfortable on the sofa bed and loved travelling around Eden Island in the golf buggy. The owner has been very helpful and quick to respond to all our queries and the island staff were helpful and friendly. Very happy to recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Comfortable and clean, easy place to stay, friendly and relaxed resort.
Liked least: supermarket on island not well stocked
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing