We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Decent self catering accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Eden Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Vanreenen...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decent self catering accommodation”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Rooms were of a decent size. Very pretty view from the balcony.

Eden Island lived up to our expectations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2016
Thanks Mike. Glad to note things were up to your expectations - Georges
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria H
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great stay”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed 8 days in this very lovely Penthouse. We are 2 adults and 2 kids ( 4 & 7) and we all had a fabulous time. We spent a lot of time on the very lovely balconey and the kids favorite was to ride around in the golf buggy that you get to use during your stay. Would recommend this to everyone and we are looking forward to our next stay.

Maria

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liza B
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Memorable Stay”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We spent a wonderful week on Eden Island in this penthouse apartment. What a view, it had a very relaxing effect! Seeing and enjoying the many changing colours of the sea throughout the day was just magical and calming.
The apartment was furnished to a high standard, quite spacious and equipped with everything we needed. Having your own buggy was a definite plus. Having two fabulous swimming pools, play areas for kids, tennis court and 4 private beaches all with showers and a few sun shades was fantastic. The island has everything you need, a little shopping centre with a few restaurants, supermarket and pharmacy!
The owner was very helpful from the inquiry stage till the end, always quickly replying to our emails/messages and advising us. A visit to Cerf Island is a must, try to book a day in advance by contacting L’Habitation Hotel as they provide daily packages including boat transfer, water activities and lunch!
Don’t listen to/follow internet weather forecasts, as they always predicted rain and thankfully it never rained when we were there during the first week of October
The only downside was internet speed, (and WIFI is not freely available in most restaurants), however, you can easily get a local number with data package at a reasonable price (found in the Shopping Centre). Having said that, one evening it worked perfectly. Also have to mention that TV in the apartment offered a variety of channels including lots of choices for kids.
Thank you Georges! We will definitely go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Internet connection
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2016
Thanks so much Liza. Am really glad to note that you liked it throughout. Hope to be able you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lseclp
Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Picturesque and perfect!”
Reviewed 6 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I booked this rental several months in advanced coming from the US we wanted to have all accommodation addressed ahead of time to accommodate our party of 6. This included my wife our two small children (5 & 2) and also my in-laws. We arrived at Eden Island to check-in and Georges had provided all our info to the office ahead of time which went smoothly. We were taken to the apartment and our immediate reaction was wow what a view. The unit is on the 3rd floor which is a trek with all the luggage we had but well worth it. It is a corner unit and very spacious. The 2 bedrooms worked well for our party plenty of room for our kids and the adults to not crowd each other. The nice thing about the rooms is that they each have their own bathrooms and the curtains are room darkening which helps with the bright sun in the morning. The unit does have a/c which was much needed in the heat specially for the kids. The kitchen is stocked with all utensils needs to prepare meals all we needed to do was provide the groceries, which we did for mostly all our stay. It was much easier to stay in and cook then to go out to eat. If we did go out to eat it was just a golf cart ride to Eden Plaza. The place is really quite and tranquil when sitting out on the patio watching the boats go by, sometimes that was all the entertainment we needed. We did have Geda the housekeeper come from time to time to take care of the unit which is appreciated however we did our own laundry as the unit comes with both a washer and dryer which is a nice feature with kids.
The only thing which we would say as frustrating was the Internet connection as we are used to a faster speed, which when all things considered wasn't bad when you had the view to wait for the Internet.
Overall the penthouse is a must when traveling with a family or group of friends we truly enjoyed our stay and really had no complaints. Everything was to our liking and with kids that is hard to accommodate sometimes. I would recommend this specific unit if traveling to Seychelles. The owner Georges is very responsive to any questions and provides feedback immediately. We were very satisfied with our stay at the penthouse (P26A21) on Eden Island and would stay here again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and location
Liked least: Internet speed
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanseat09
Bremen, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We spend 11 nights at this penthouse appartement and we enjoyed every moment of it. The pictures you can find are all telling the truth!

Originally we (2 couples plus one boy, 8 years old) were looking for a sea side villa at the east coast of Mahé. But since we could not find a suitable one, we decided to stay at Eden Island as this had good accomodation on offer and it is centrally located for tours and shopping. In the end this was the perfect decision.

The penthouse appartement is extremly good equipped with everything you need, including a Webber Gas Braai. The furniture on the huge terrasse is - in contrast to many alternative locations, of high quality and very comfortable. So spending the day here was easy and relaxing.

In exactly 2 minutes drive with the own electro golf cart you can reach one of the private beaches (Anse Bernitier - our favourite beach). Allthough this was not exactly Seychelles-postcard romantic, the beach was still beautiful and swimming a nice change to chilling on the veranda. Snorkeling was surprisingly good at this beach, too!

Communication with Georges, the owner, was always very pleasant and he took care of everything in no time. We can definately recommend this appartement and would certainly book it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big M
UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

What a find. This is my third stay on Eden Island and it keeps getting better and better.

The location of the penthouse is fantastic and I can only give a glowing account of my stay.

The extra large balcony gives beautiful views to the sea, mountains and marina. I spent almost all of my time out there soaking up the views watching the yachts come and go and firing up the BBQ in the evening.

Anyone looking for the best Eden has to offer should look no further. For those not familiar with Eden it has its own beaches, pools, restaurants, bars and supermarket located on the island, all accessible with the golf cart that comes with the penthouse.

Without hesitation I highly recommend a stay here and at this particular property, I so enjoyed it there, Miami and the Caribbean have lost my presence this year and perhaps for years to come if Eden island keeps delivering like this....try the Penthouse experience it fulfils all it promises,

Just don't book the dates I want please !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franzpamp...
Winchester
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The Eden Island development is pretty much finished and the restaurants and shops on site are great. The Apartment has a great spot, there is a nice and quiet pool just a few steps from the apartment building. Free WiFi and a TV in every room should the Seychelles get to boring for you...
Everything is at a great standard and it really felt like home from home. Definitely a good spot to explore the area from.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Freunden
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing