We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb accomodation with complete freedom in a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Overbrook Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Overbrook Barn
Bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Overbrook Barn
Bedroom 1
Living room and kitchen
Bathroom
Bedroom 3
Bridleway
Overbrook Barn
Alpacas
Alpacas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Longnor, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Daphne S
Boston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb accomodation with complete freedom in a perfect setting.”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We rented Overbrook Barn for a family get together and we were not disappointed. The children enjoyed time spent with the animals and there were so many lovely walks from the barn. I can't think of any one thing that would have made it any better. 1st Class, we will definitely go back one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The freedom the owners gave us to enjoy the animals and surrounding fields
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roonie A
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful views, luxury house well equipped, excellent hosts”
Reviewed 3 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Overbrook Barn was a well equipped, cosy place to be surrounded by the most spectacular Peak District landscapes. Gemma and Simon (&family) were incredibly kind, welcoming and have the most beautiful farm. They even unpacked our Tesco delivery as I arrived a bit late. I would return to stay in a heartbeat and would recommend it to anyone looking for a bit of luxury in the Peaks.
We were 8 friends staying and felt that we had ample space and genuinely had one of the best weekends. Thank you

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W
1 review
“A beautiful barn conversion in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 18 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Overbrook barn is located in a great location in the west of the Peak District National Park, within easy reach of the popular walking areas as well as Buxton. The barn is just outside the small village of Flash (purportedly England's highest) but is well away from any other dwellings making it superbly peaceful and quite.

The barn itself is decorated and furnished to a very high standard, was spotlessly clean, and was both warm and comfortable, the central heating worked really well, but we turned it right down and used the lovely log burner. As a keen cook I was most impressed with how well the kitchen was kitted out. The beds were large and comfortable with very high-standard bedding.

Our hosts were charming; very helpful and attentive without being obtrusive. One of the best self-catering accommodations we've stayed in... would unhesitatingly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall high standard
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sara m
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Amazing scenery, fantastic clean cosy cottage, fully equipped couldn't ask for more. We would love to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaraT60
Glasgow
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“There perfect place for a family holiday.”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have stayed in many holiday homes in many countries over the past 40 years, and we have to say that Overbrook Barn is one of the best. It is peaceful, comfortable, cosy, well equipped, and in the perfect location for the many places to visit and things to do in the Peak District. We cooked in the amazingly well equipped kitchen, had barbecues in the peaceful garden looking at the lovely views, went horse riding in the stables just up the hill, went to Clonter Opera just 30 minutes away, shopped in Buxton, ate at some of the many local pubs and restaurants, visited Chatsworth, took long walks from the doorstep as well as over Ramshaws Rocks and the Roaches ... We could easily have stayed a month and still found new things to do. The owners could not have been more friendly and helpful. We will certainly be back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful, safe location away from traffic, comfy beds, logburner
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ste T
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Farbrook Farm (Overbrook Barn) Quarnford Buxton”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed here as a group of 8, and can honestly say what a magnificent place, the barn was immaculate and modern,the surrounding rolling hillsides were beautiful and the Host Gemma couldn't do enough to make our stay more welcoming.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful break away from the city!”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We were a group of 5 adults and two children (2 and 9 mths) who stayed for 4 nights in June. We'd travelled from London based on reviews and am pleased to say we were not disappointed.
Beautiful barn, stunning location and fantastically quiet! The only noise was from the sheep which was a million times better than the sirens and Heathrow flight path we have day to day at home.

Gemma and Simon were very accommodating and very friendly and pointed us in the right direction for things to do and see,

The barn and surroundings are ideal for young and old and the 2 year old loved the sheep, ducks and alpacas (so did the adults!)

We would highly recommend a stay here for the above reasons plus its ideally located for a quick drive in to Buxton or Bakewell

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The quietness of the area
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing