We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable and perfect for a couple...”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious Airy Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious Airy Living Room
Spacious Airy Living Room with central heating, working fireplace, comfy large sofa. Fully equipped kitchen with fridge freezer, microwave
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Spacious Airy Living Room
Spacious Airy Living Room with central heating, working fireplace, comfy large sofa.
Fully equipped kitchen with fridge freezer, microwave
Fully equipped kitchen with fridge freezer, oven, microwave and hob.
View from the Living Room
Grade II listed property.  Apartment takes up the entire top floor of this 3 storey building.
Quirky features
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Longnor, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SHollid
1 review
“Very comfortable and perfect for a couple exploring the Peaks.”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely flat with everything we needed.
No issues, and help at hand if any were to arise.
Easy and friendly customer service.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigerlily...
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal location for cycle enthusiasts.”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful part of the Peak District and handy for Buxton and all the old railway cycle trails.
Buses run from the door to Buxton and Ashbourne..Shop and cafes close by.
Locals very friendly.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robert d
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, tranquil and comfortable.”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Quirky and characterful appartment in a village full of friendly people. May be a bit remote for some, we could not get a phone signal, but there is a call box in the village. We loved it and hope to return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wheelspin...
Minehead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lovely character accommodation in a lovely village”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

we had a 4 night break and found the village of Longnor so quaint with so much character, a great little cafe [which accepts muddy boots and dogs and the food and hot chocolate is to die for. The accommodation was so quirky and full of character with not one level floor in the flat. Lovely that Karen left a few small goodies for our arrival to make sure we were settled in.There was an open fire which we used on one occasion and there was coal provided, much appreciated, thank you. Many good walks nearby which we enjoyed despite some bad weather, and it was good to return to a nice warm accommodation afterwards and to relax in comfort. Good Chip shop close by and convenience store next door, everyone so friendly. Our dog loved the window which was at the right height to stand there looking out most of the time when not sleeping in front of the fire.Well worth another a visit to this flat and the village, both recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: character property
Liked least: still thinking but cannot find anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Absolute Gem!”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I couldn't have asked for anything better for our short break to the Peaks- the place was like a home from home and we fell in love with it the moment we walked in the door!

Everything we needed was there- sofa was lovely, kitchen was fully equipped we were able to easily make breakfast and dinner. Karen left some tea bags and kit kats for us on our arrival which was very welcome after our 4hr drive. The TV works fine, did not try the DVD player... games there as well. There's an open fire but we did not use this, scared we would set the place alight lol.

The bed was very comfortable, plenty of space to put all of your storage, the bath tub was very welcoming after exploring the peaks all day.

The house is in the lovely village of Longnor- the pub, ye old chessire cheese is very nice we ate there and the food was good and reasonably priced. All the locals were welcoming as well as I can imagine they get a lot of visitors there. Do visit the fish shop on the corner, called the Manifold, it is lovely, so fresh! Unfortunately we did not try the tea rooms or cafe underneath the cottage.

Longnor is a beautiful place and in the cottage there was a bit of paper showing a Longnor walk which we followed- it took us about 2 hrs and 30 mins to complete but was a lovely insight into the area. The village is about 6 miles from the Morrisons in Buxton, so good if you needed to grab a big food shop. Other places like Bakewell are not far away, we visited Castleton as well, that was about a 30 min drive.

On the whole- a lovely little break, I cannot stop thinking about the place, wish I was back there! I would love to stay again, and I urge anyone thinking of visiting the peaks to consider this little place.

Thank you Karen!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The character and charm
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly...
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent stay for the fourth time”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A great flat that we revisit, lovely comfy bed, massive sofa, log fire and great location for the fish and chips, pub, local shop, loads of great walking and near to Buxton. Planning our next trip. Brill.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trethebio...
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy flat, we are already plotting to return”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Really lovely flat, third floor, but not difficult. Has all facilities needed for a comfortable stay (including milk and kitkats left for us). Sofa is amazingly comfy, as is bed. Cooked breakfast and dinner easily enough, little cafe and chippy in village for when we wanted to treat ourselves. Dog loved it too. Shower too low for tall husband, but he was happy enough to take a bath after a long day exploring. We hope to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How comfortable the flat felt
Liked least: hot water could have been hotter
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing