We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware they Don't accept dogs”

Longnor Craft Centre and Coffee Shop
Ranked #2 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Longnor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$8
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Longnor Craft Centre and Coffee Shop has been a family run business in the heart of the Peak District since the Fox family opened it in 1991. Sit and relax whilst enjoying the comfort of our handmade furniture, sample our range of light lunches, delicious cakes and scones all freshly made on the premises. The work of many local craftspeople is on display for you to enjoy whilst soaking up the atmosphere of the open-plan layout. Free parking is readily available in front of the Craft Centre on the market square.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Beware they Don't accept dogs”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

All the restaurants and pubs we used for our four day break, readily accepted our well behaved dog, but the craft centre/ coffee shop does not so our opinions are heavily influenced by this

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Supasix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    15
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great coffee and oatcakes!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

We called in here after a very wet and windy long walk. The warming cheese and tomato oatcakes and really good coffee hit the spot. Very reasonable prices too.
Nice warming atmosphere and a good choice of cakes and savouries were available. There are also jams and chutneys for sale.
Great place to pop in for a snack.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Di C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent picnic rolls”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

We called in for a morning coffee and appreciated the very cheerful atmosphere. Lovely cakes on display but weather was too hot to try them. On the spur of the moment we ordered two filled rolls to take away - they were made freshly for us with very generous fillings and at a reasonable price. Enjoyed our picnic rolls down in a shady dale and voted them the best we had tasted!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good tea room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

Very friendly staff, even got the dog a bowl of water as it was a hot day. Had a wonderful cream tea sitting outside looking over the scenery.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great little find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Driving from Leek to Bakewell we cut across country and came across Longnor with a wonderful cobbled centre and right in front of us was Longnor coffee and craft centre which is housed in the old market hall. Great choice of Cakes and light lunches with good coffee. We got there. just in time for afternoon Cream Tea. Super with choice of Scone, Jam and thick Cream. Most enjoyable and a good range of locally made crafts.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank solby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Longnor Craft Centre and Coffee Shop also viewed

Longnor, Peak District National Park
Longnor, Peak District National Park
 
Longnor, Peak District National Park
Longnor, Peak District National Park
 

Been to Longnor Craft Centre and Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing