We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lognor a gem of a place with an excellent Coffee Shop”

Longnor Craft Centre and Coffee Shop
Ranked #2 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Longnor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$8
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Takeout
Description: Longnor Craft Centre and Coffee Shop has been a family run business in the heart of the Peak District since the Fox family opened it in 1991. Sit and relax whilst enjoying the comfort of our handmade furniture, sample our range of light lunches, delicious cakes and scones all freshly made on the premises. The work of many local craftspeople is on display for you to enjoy whilst soaking up the atmosphere of the open-plan layout. Free parking is readily available in front of the Craft Centre on the market square.
Hathersage
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lognor a gem of a place with an excellent Coffee Shop”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We have been coming to the Longnor Craft Centre for over twenty years, we live in Sheffield and it is a lovely drive over, especially the views before Crowdecote. We know that there will be an excellent Coffee shop for lunches and teas and every one of our many visits has been enjoyable. The staff are very friendly and efficient and the food first class. The building is a gem and the furniture very high quality, including the chairs and tables that we sit at to eat and drink.

|Long may this place continue to delight all who visit Longnor.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    18
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place for a pit stop”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The staff in Longnor Craft and Coffee shop were very friendly and made us feel welcome. We had an excellent Cream Tea. Also a good place to pick up some craft souvenirs.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Humphreydan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent homemade cakes at the Longnor Craft Centre & Coffee shop”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Whilst staying in the area we just wanted a nice cup of hot chocolate and some home made cake. My partner had the scone and butter & my home made lemon cake was brilliant. Will visit again when next in the area. Lovely to sit and look at all the crafts.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 13CHIPPY13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
112 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A regular haunt but we keep going back!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is a little café situated on the market place of Longnor. It has a craft centre as part of the building ands this adds to the character of the place as folks come in to look at the fabulous wooden furniture, buy cards and other crafts as well as the folks who come in for good food. You also get cyclists and walkers coming in for a brew and home made cakes before setting off again. The staff are very friendly and really cannot do enough for you. The clientele is varied and there are lots of regulars who drop by too. The staff treat everyone the same and are friendly, patient and anticipate needs without being in your face. The menu is not extensive but what they do, they do very well. Occasionally, they have specials such as salmon pate which was very tasty and they make a point of using local produce wherever they can though the cakes and scones are evidently made on the premises by someone affectionately called "Granddad" If you are in the areas, well worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lapsedveggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunbridge Wells
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A must when in Longnor or travelling through”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The lovely food is tasty and great value. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff and the young lady who was serving on Friday 12 June morning deserves a special mention. She was friendly, polite and is a credit to the tea rooms, if not Longnor itself! Thank you for making it a pleasure to visit each holiday. We'll be back same time next year!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Franski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Longnor Craft Centre and Coffee Shop also viewed

Longnor, Peak District National Park
Longnor, Peak District National Park
 
Longnor, Peak District National Park
Longnor, Peak District National Park
 

Been to Longnor Craft Centre and Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing