We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5* for every aspect”

Spring Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Spring Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 Longnor B&B and Inns
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“5* for every aspect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

We stayed for 5 nights and were welcomed as guests rather than just customers. The room was lovely and the bed was very comfortable, the choice and quality of breakfasts was amazing and the B&B is perfectly situated for dozens of interesting places as well as beautiful walks. Garry and Noeleen made us feel very welcome and were always happy to suggest scenic walks and places to visit. It is also worth noting that there are several great places to eat or drink within walking distance or a short drive.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrinceOfCats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

Thank you to Gary and Noeleen. Brilliant breakfasts.
A great place to be in the countryside and contrast with busy Festival time Buxton.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllenYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

We spent three nights at Spring Cottage and were delighted with our stay. The room was spotlessly clean as was the en-suite. Longnor is a lovely village with pubs and walks on the doorstep. Breakfasts were superb and our hosts most charming.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nothingcomestomind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southampton england
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2010

We stayed three nights at this B & B and were made very welcome by Garry and Noeleen. The breakfasts are top class, with an amazing choice ranging from a full staffordshire cooked breakfast, omelettes, kedgeree, porridge,cereal and more! It is conveniently located for visiting Buxton, Bakewell, Heights of Abraham, Chatsworth House and many other interesting places in the Peak District, yet set in a quiet village, ideal for a good nights sleep. There are two rooms available, ours was the double with en-suite shower room, and we had a lovely rural view from our window, and the use of a fridge in the hall with fresh milk provided. The other room available is a double with a separate bathroom.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladytraveller21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2010

Stayed for 3 nights and the room was lovely, comfortable, nicely decorated and super clean. The hosts were so friendly and helpful, very approachable. Breakfasts were amazing too. One to return to again!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Londoner_smee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerja, Spain
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2007

Spring Cottage a perfect place to stay for visiting the Peak district.
Date:August 2007
We booked in here to spend a weekend with friends. We visited Matlock Baths on the Saturday and then had a great meal in the Crew and Harpur. One of 4 pubs in the village. The hosts, Gary and Noeleen cooked a great English breakfast and were most helpful in giving advice as to where to eat in the village and local walks that could be taken. They were kind enough to lend us one of their local walking booklets.
Well worth a visit.
Robert & Wendy Garthwaite, Shropshire, England

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onthecruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longnor
3.7 mi away
Charles Cotton Hotel
Charles Cotton Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hartington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
9.4 mi away
The Izaak Walton Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ye Olde Cheshire Cheese Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Longnor Wood Holiday Park
3.7 mi away
The Manifold Inn
The Manifold Inn
#1 of 7 in Hartington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
1.3 mi away
Wheeldon Trees Farm Holiday Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Cottage Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Cottage Bed and Breakfast

Property: Spring Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Address: Leek Road, Longnor, Peak District National Park SK17 0PA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Peak District National Park > Longnor
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Longnor
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Spring Cottage Bed And Breakfast Longnor, Peak District National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing