We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In a pleasant neighbourhood” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bilderberg Hotel De Keizerskroon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bilderberg Hotel De Keizerskroon
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Apeldoorn
Certificate of Excellence
Kitchener
Level Contributor
198 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“In a pleasant neighbourhood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

It’s the “old fashioned” locks of using a key. I had a hard time taking the key out. You'll have to make sure it lines up somehow to get the key out. It must have either been me or my lock was wonky. When leaving the hotel, I left my key at the reception as I didn't have room in my small bag. It was just easier.
The hotel is located in a quiet, clean neighbourhood. The first evening I went out and walked around the area. I loved the houses here. After my walk, I went to the bar and relaxed with a glass of wine. There is a cozy fireplace.
In the lobby is an old grandfather clock.
In the women’s washroom, you’ll have small white cloth to dry your hands. I like that idea. Good for the environment.
The hotel is about a minute walk to Het Loo Palace. I wish I had the time to see the palace.
The walk to town is about 20 -30 minutes. I saw the public bus go by the hotel so I imagine it's going to town.
In about a 10 minute walk there is a statue called “A Man with Two Hats”. The exact same statue is found in Ottawa, Ontario in Canada in Commissioner’s Park. It symbolizes the friendship of Canada and the Netherlands that goes back during World War II when the Dutch royal family sought refuge in Canada.

Room Tip: Quiet location
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerKitchener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    255
    90
    17
    5
See reviews for
93
285
20
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
219 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

We had booked this hotel from home well before our trip. Had we known how good it was, we would have arranged for others while in the country. This one is knows as the King's Crown. Very important now as they just got a King!

The bed was so comfortable and the pillows the best we encountered in our three trip. The corridors were exceptionally wide as was the area where the elevators opened up on the floors. Lots of room!

The staff was excellent, very helpful, aiming to please. We dined there as well and the young man that looked after us was extremely efficient and friendly, always being sure we had what we wanted, the way we wanted it, without being in our face about it.

Breakfast was a large spread with anything your heart desired. Way more than some other hotels we stayed at along the way. All fresh and appealing.

Room Tip: Even though our room was on the front we did not hear any traffic. I suspect there isn't much at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1946HappyCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kokkedal, Denmark
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

This hotel is nicely situated in a quiet residential area away from the main road. We tried the "informal" bar and restaurant and food was ok. The staff is very friendly and suggested a free upgrade when they heard about my reason for the visit.
Breakfast is very nice with a wide choice of fresh bread, cheese, fruit as well as eggs and bacon.
This hotel is suitable for business as well as leisure stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacobsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel has the feel of old world style and I liked it very much, as did many of my tour clients. The food was a touch expensive but was well prepared. The staff at this hotel are absolutely top. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JCMCannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

The hotel is clean and elegant, large rooms with adequate bathrooms, magnificent beds. Super-good breakfast. The staff at the reception and the restaurants is always friendly and very helpful. The location is 10 mins walking from the city center and is in one of the best part of Apeldoorn: in a quiet green residential neighborhood and next to the former residence of the Royal Family.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Hotel De Keizerskroon in Apeldoorn has nice furnished rooms, beautiful surroundings (near one of Apeldoorn's main tourist attractions Paleis het Loo), but really excels in the friendliness and service of the hotel's employees. The outside of the hotel may show some signs of faded glory, but the majority of the rooms and lobby have been subject to modern rennovations which resulted in a classy hotel with a business feel to it. The staff are very welcoming and make sure you are treated as if you were royalty from the palace next door.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YvonnePoehee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla_Maessen, General Manager at Bilderberg Hotel De Keizerskroon, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. I appreciate it that you have enjoyed our services and our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel again in the nearest future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

A very pleasant, quiet, convenient, hotel next door to the queen's palace, Het Loo. We reserved 3 rooms, 1 for the grandkids, 1 for their parents, and 1 for ourselves; we all rated it the 5 star spot on our 2 week Dutch visit. Apeldoorn was a central spot and the boys loved the adventure park and the free ranging monkey zoo. Luckily the gorillas were behind a moat. We never checked to see if they could swim. The ladies loved the palace and I enjoyed the dining room, the coffee and the desserts. Not too far away was the Utrecht railroad museum, a great spot for railroad fans, some real interactive displays. We crashed our locomotive many times despite the younger set giving tons of advice. There's lots of parking, it's free and convenient. All in all a great spot for kids, grandparents and parents. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank markinch2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apeldoorn
Hotel de Echoput
#2 of 7 in Apeldoorn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Binnenstad
Hotel et le Cafe de Paris
Hotel et le Cafe de Paris
#5 of 7 in Apeldoorn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilderberg Hotel De Keizerskroon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilderberg Hotel De Keizerskroon

Property: Bilderberg Hotel De Keizerskroon
Address: Koningstraat 7, 7315 HR Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Gelderland Province > Apeldoorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Apeldoorn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bilderberg Hotel De Keizerskroon 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apeldoorn: green, stately and close to the De Veluwe National Park. Tsar Peter the Great was one of the first guests. The De Keizerskroon hotel is located next to the Paleis het Loo, which until the 1960s was owned by Queen Wilhemina. The luxurious hotel rooms and suites all make for a magnificent visit indeed. The splendid view over the impressive Paleis het Loo gardens really make one feel as happy as a lark. In short walking distance lies the chic city centre of Apeldoorn with its trendy shops and entertainment places. Facilities Majestic grandeur, showing an eye for detail in its intimacy and personal touch. A carefree stay in the comfortable, spacious rooms is guaranteed at this de luxe hotel. Feel the need for more pampering? Our luxurious suites with partitioned sleeping and sitting rooms, open fire and Jacuzzi will fit the bill. The top notch culinary delights served in the ambient a la carte restaurant will round your day off nicely. R and R Wooded crown estates set in beautiful countryside. Hotel De Keizerskroon is the place to be for activity and sports enthusiasts, where walking, cycling, golfing and horse riding will do the job. A visit to the Het Paleis het Loo and the Kroller-Muller is a must. If on the other hand you would just like to come to, our sauna, solarium, Turkish steam bath and heated indoor swimming pool is the place to be. Highlights • magnificent deluxe hotel located next to the stately Het Paleis het Loo • ideal location for business and pleasure alike • a choice of beautiful forest walks and thrilling cycle routes • delicious international seasonal dishes to spoil your taste buds ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HRS, HotelsClick, HotelsNL and Ebookers so you can book your Bilderberg Hotel De Keizerskroon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilderberg Hotel Apeldoorn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing