We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bastion Hotel Apeldoorn Het Loo
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Apeldoorn
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed at the Bastion Apeldoorn to visit Het Loo. We were able to park with no charge at the hotel and easily walk to the palace. The service was excellent and we enjoyed dinner in the dining room that evening. Our room was on the main floor which we found very convenient and it was large and very clean. The hotel has a very comfortable feel and a number of sitting areas to read a newspaper or enjoy a book. Bastion has done an excellent job of providing simple yet comfortable design and decor.
The hotel is quite a distance from the city centre. However, if you are only in Apeldoorn to view Het Loo, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 312,802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Bastion Hotel Apeldoorn Het Loo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the positive comments which you wrote on Tripadvisor. Such comments supports me and my colleagues to provide our guests a good service. The Bastion Hotel Groep strives to always meet and exceed the expectations of our guest.

I hope to meet you again in one of the hotels from the Bastion Hotel Groep.

With kind regards,
Maik Willems

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 412 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013

We chose this hotel for its location to the Het Loo Palace and were pleased with its location and comfort. It's a good walk to the centre of Apeldoorn but was perfectly located for an early visit to the palace. The hotel was undergoing some renovations but these were unobtrusive. Rooms were spacious and comfortable and breakfast was good. Staff were helpful and approachable. The hotel was on a main road but the rooms were quiet. Reasonable size car park.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Bastion Hotel Apeldoorn Het Loo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the positive comments which you wrote on Tripadvisor. Such comments supports me and my colleagues to provide our guests a good service. The Bastion Hotel Groep strives to always meet and exceed the expectations of our guest.

I hope to meet you again in one of the hotels from the Bastion Hotel Groep.

With kind regards,
Maik Willems

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We were on a short driving trip to see antique-airplanes and sites near Amsterdam. It was a convenient hotel for our little drive... This hotel is almost across the street from the Het Loo Palace (Het Loo Paleis)... though we drove to the parking lot, since we had checked out. The room was nice... we were there on a hot day and the air-conditioning worked fine. Both dinner and breakfast were very nice, and for us, the staff was helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mousetourstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Bastion Hotel Apeldoorn Het Loo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for the comments which you left on Tripadvisor. We try to meet the expectations of our guests and I believe we did achieve this.

I hope to meet you again in one of our hotels.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Hotel not too close to city cetre but in walking distance. It's also possibel to rent bicycles here and bike to the city centre or beautiful National forest park. Hotel staff very helpfull and nice. They also have a swimming pool and bar.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisoere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Bastion Hotel Apeldoorn Het Loo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for the comments which you left on Tripadvisor. We try to meet the expectations of our guests and I believe we did achieve this.

I hope to meet you again at our hotel in Apeldoorn.

With kind regards,
Maik Willems

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Good hotel. Beds are confortable and it is nice after a hard working day to find a swimming pool. Breakfast is correct even if coffee is not very good.

Why I rate the hotel "average"? I met a lot of difficulties to have a correct temperature in the room. The first time, it was a little bit cold and last time too warm. 28° degrees for a cold April, it is really too much.

Room Tip: Verify temperature of your room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmb2bal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Bastion Hotel Apeldoorn Het Loo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for the comments which you wrote on Tripadvisor. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I assure you that I will take appropriate actions in order to improve our services. We regularly train our associates in assuring our perfect service and taking ownership.

I hope you accept my apologies ,

With kind regards,
Maik Willems

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Stayed in this hotel for business reasons. The room is okay,diner also. Breakfast isn't great,especially the coffee is really bad. Most shocking was the dirty towel in my room. They should overall pay more attention to cleaning.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tubita00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Bastion Hotel Apeldoorn Het Loo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2013
Google Translation

Geachte gast,

Hartelijk dank voor uw opmerkingen die u heeft geschreven op Tripadvisor. Helaas hebben wij niet voldaan aan uw verwachtingen. Ik bied hiervoor mijn verontschuldigingen aan en verzeker u ervan dat uw opmerkingen zullen worden mee genomen in de plannen. Wij nemen uw opmerkingen zeer serieus en ik hoop dan ook dat u mijn excuses accepteert .

Met vriendelijke groeten,
Maik Willems

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

I stayed one night at this hotel due to a business meeting nearby. I did not choose it for other purposes than convenience for my meeting, and in that way the hotel was a success. How ever it is really basic, nothing more. The staff is nice and polite, and the lobby is in its own way quite cozy, with a fire place and some book shelfs.

The restaurant / breakfast area is of average quality. I had a late evening meal - some sort of cold salmon - which was ok.
The breakfast however was not good; not even for this kind of hotel (I like to call it touch and go hotels). Very poor selection of food, though the food that was available was good enough.

My room at the first floor was big - the bathroom was huge, but very sterile; institution like.
I did not find my bed comfortable at all. It felt like the mattress was worn out. The worst thing however, was that the second I laid down, I started itching all over my body. I changed bed (there were two) but the itching continued. I haven't speculated on the reason for this; I hope its not something alive, but rather an allergic reaction to the detergent.

This ended up as a really bad review, but this hotel is actually not that(!) bad. My experience is of course a subjective one, and the reason for the itching could have been very benign. But for me this hotel is touch and go; check in, sleep (hopefully), eat (not the best breakfast) and check out.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Imedvindfranord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Bastion Hotel Apeldoorn Het Loo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for the comments which you wrote on Tripadvisor. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I assure you that I will take appropriate actions in order to improve our services. We regularly train our associates in assuring our perfect service and taking ownership.

I hope you accept my apologies ,

With kind regards,
Maik Willems

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Apeldoorn hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel de Echoput
#2 of 7 in Apeldoorn
527 reviews
Binnenstad
Hotel et le Cafe de Paris
Hotel et le Cafe de Paris
#5 of 7 in Apeldoorn
90 reviews
Hotel-Pension Berg en Bos
#7 of 7 in Apeldoorn
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bastion Hotel Apeldoorn Het Loo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bastion Hotel Apeldoorn Het Loo

Address: Loolaan 556, 7315 AG Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Gelderland Province > Apeldoorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Apeldoorn
Price Range: £54 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bastion Hotel Apeldoorn Het Loo 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bastion Hotel Apeldoorn het Loo is a luxurious four star hotel. The hotel stands for a personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities for an attractive rate. The Bastion Deluxe Hotel Apeldoorn het Loo offers a 24 hour front office, comfortable rooms and an extensive choice of dishes from the a la carte menu in the atmospheric restaurant. Guests are always welcome in the cozy hotel bar or smoking lounge. This lounge contains an LCD television, air-conditioning and relaxing lounge chairs. The hotel also offers wellness facilities, which guests can use for free, air-conditioning and free wireless internet in the entire hotel. In the lobby the hotel has a computer available, for guests, for free use of the internet. Domestic animals are not allowed. Location / accessibility Bastion Deluxe Hotel Apeldoorn het Loo is located close to Palace The Loo, with a view on the nice gardens. The natural environment with National Park the "Hoge Veluwe", offers a lot of possibilities for walking and cycling fanatics. The beautiful centre of Apeldoorn offers a variety of culture. Apeldoorn is the biggest city on the Veluwe and is known as residential of the Family of Oranje. Rooms The hotel has 70 comfortable deluxe rooms, 24 Junior Suites and 10 Suites. The deluxe rooms are equipped with a television, WiFi, a bureau, a safe, free coffee and tea making facilities and a bathroom with bath, toilet and hairdryer. The Junior Suites and Suites are more spacious than the Deluxe rooms and have a separate sitting area. The suites are also fitted with sofabed. Food & Beverage The hotel serves breakfast on weekdays from 06:00 to 09:00 and in weekends from 07:00 to 10:30. The hotel has an attractive restaurant with an extensive a la carte menu. The restaurant is open from 11:00 until 23:00 for lunch and dinner. The hotel bar is open until 23.30. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bastion Hotel Apeldoorn Het Loo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Apeldoorn
Apeldoorn Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing