We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Greek Food!”
Review of Parthenon

Parthenon
Reserve with
Parthenon is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #39 of 147 Restaurants in Apeldoorn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Binnenstad
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tasty Greek Food!”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We weren't overly impressed with Apeldoorn, but almost by accident stumbled across Parthenon and I'm glad we did! We were greeted by friendly staff, dined on the most delicious food (the Tzadziki was out of this world) and left very full and very sated! Very happy with our choice and they even gave us an English menu! We chose the 'Three Paces' menu and loved every bite.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hai_emmibee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    23
    5
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I'm no Greek food expert, but...”
Reviewed 1 September 2012

The food at Parthenon was far too salty, not big on seasonings, and over-priced for what you got. The atmosphere is nice and the staff competent, but the food left a lot to be desired. If you want good Greek food in The Netherlands, make the effort to go to Akropolis restaurant in Alphen aan den Rijn.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susanne_in_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Lackluster Greek!!!”
Reviewed 29 December 2011

As lovers and consumers of Greek food on a regular basis, I could say that although the atmosphere was pleasant and the service was good and friendly, the food was mediocre. No real Greek taste to anything, nothing traditional, just very plain tasting dishes. Also quite pricey for a Greek restaurant! The tzatziki had no bite to it, there was no pita or oven bread available, desert was dull and tasteless and the meat and sea food had nothing Greek about them. Disappointed - will not return!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Citizen_Stu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyne and Wear
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“If you like Greek food and good service ...”
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Excellent service, and a good range of Greek food on the menu. I ate here twice, and was not disappointed with any of the dishes I chose. I am a fan of Greek food, and this is undoubtedly the best Greek restaurant I have visited outside of Greece.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank bill2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Parthenon also viewed

Apeldoorn, Gelderland Province
Apeldoorn, Gelderland Province
 
Apeldoorn, Gelderland Province
Apeldoorn, Gelderland Province
 
Apeldoorn, Gelderland Province
Apeldoorn, Gelderland Province
 

Been to Parthenon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing