We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Arnhem
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
169
201
31
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
201
31
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelcentral locationhi expresswithin walking distancedutch styleincluded breakfastshopping and restaurantsfree wifithe riverwould definitely stay here againfamous bridgeparking facilitiesmodern feelairborne museumrecommend this hotelstayed here for nightstrain station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2013

The lobby of this hotel is beautiful - very tastefully and classily decorated and the staff cannot do enough for you. I have rarely had such good service in The Netherlands. We got a lovely room with a really classy bathroom. We also had tea and coffee facilities - not something that all hotels outside of the UK have. The room was very tastefully appointed. Breakfast was nice. Would definitely return. Also, seemed to be one of the lowest priced hotels in Arnhem.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank in-situLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Excellant welcome. Problems over stay with computer “ “ symbols on keyboard. One of the two computers didn’t work FOR ME. Ironing board defective. Some odd things missing tea bags, milk,
and one strip bed cover decoration thingy a bit grubby. Otherwise really good.

Breakfast fine though not super super…it is Holiday Express and as that really fine.

Nice decor new,fresh and good reception.

Room Tip: I would say high up for a view. But all rooms are great. Nice showers. Wall based soaps in dispensers as is HI policy. Nice blue night light in shower. Sensitive design good desk and chair and corner seat to watch TV. TV unplugged…lots of tweaking to get used to. Channels listed not identical.BBC 1 and 2 found after three days! Powder milks dried solid. A bit mean on room courtesy drinks.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eggtimer186225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The hotel is very clean and has a modern feel, the staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are quite large and also very clean and modern looking. Our room featured a kitchenette which was very handy as we were entertaining guests.

The breakfast was included in the cost of the room and was very varied.

The location of the hotel is very central, and is within walking distance to the shops/pubs/restaurants/train station.

I would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swoodhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

A very good value for your money hotel. Very clean and it does feel new.
Staff is friendly and helpful with recommendations on where to go etc.....
I had a room with a kitchenette - comes with a little fridge and a small counter space - no cutlery. My room was also more spacious compared to the room I booked for my sons (two twin beds).
The location of the hotel is VERY convenient. Walking distance to many shops and amazing restaurants in the vicinity. I even walked to the Sonsbeek Park - an amazing place to enjoy some green space and tranquility.
I'd definitely stay at Holiday Inn Express again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jolanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Clean, nice room. As it should be. Good shower, thank you. Nice little breakfast.
In the bathroom you see the ever present sticker reminding us of how environmentally friendly they are at the Holiday Inn Express. Also you should think about the environment and use your towel twice.
You big hypocrites! Every slice of cheese and sausage in individually wrapped in plastic. Jams and butters are all in those small plastics pots with foil tops.
Not much more work to have big pots of jam and open cheese, etc...
Just a bit too complicated...
Disappointing and therefore 3 stars only from The Steck!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjspjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Arnhem, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear pjspjs,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I am grateful for your positive comments on the quality of our room accommodations. The Holiday Inn Express Arnhem is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. I am very sorry to hear about your disappointments regarding the food packaging for breakfast. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. The feedback we receive from you enables us to target problem areas. Your comments will be forwarded to the hotel management and we are confident they will take necessary actions to improve our guests experience.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews