We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but in need of upgrade for the common areas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amrath Hotel Belvoir
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Nijmegen
Reviewed 1 July 2013

It is a nice Hotel. The WIFI was working properly and was free. I found a small bug in the bathroom and a spider above my bed, but if you happen to travel a lot these things might just happen, otherwise the facilities seemed clean. The soap was not working, but at the bath they had an other equipment, so one could solve the problem.
Breakfast was OK, although wouldn't say the choice was wide. The food however was tasty and enough.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pál S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2013

We reserved a 'junior suite' as it was the only room available when we made the booking. it was a large and light room with a huge bed, lounge area, balcony and coffee/tea making facilities. The room was a little dated but it was clean. We arrived early but the reception staff were very accommodating and luckily we were able to access our room before the check-in time. We had lunch in the hotel bar. The food was delicious and the bar staff friendly and helpful. The self-service breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JZHendry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Overall very good stay: extremely quiet hotel -much prefered to lively but noisy hotels located in town square-, large room, conveniently located, very nice pool. Didn't try restaurant or other services.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Adeline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

The hotel is nicely situated, a few minutes walk from the center of town. The room we had was in good need of a renovation, old fat television with bad reception, 1980's feel about the room, and bathroom. Great breakfast though. Parking outside the hotel free at night from 6pm to 9am... Paid 100 €uros per night for two including breakfast. Has a large inside swimming pool, but no gym. I would say it's not a three star hotel (except for the breakfast). More like a 2 star. And double room means 2 single beds side by side, with 2 single quilts - no double quilt. I don't like that when travelling with my partner.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RussellLyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Basic Hotel cheque inn from 12,00 but was only ready as of 15,00hr room clean but basic very soft mattresses and no mini bar. reception should have been occupied all the time but had to wait a few times. Breakfast was ok but a small choice. from hotel to center is far to walk.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank centurion66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

The rooms are sufficiently sized and my room featured a bathtub which was nice and comfortable. The person at the reception was friendly and the price for the room was affordable, especially because the location is conveniently close to the center of Nijmegen.

The breakfast however is very pricy (15.50 euro) for the offered selection. It was limited and not worthy for a 4-star hotel. The warm breakfast buffet consisted of two metal buckets - one was not in use and empty, the other one that should have contained scrambled egg and bacon. This bucket was empty when we came at 9:00 to breakfast (see photos). Also I found the person working in the restaurant not really friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MauriceAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

"Shower with shower head only for dwarfs", someone commented here. Must admit: I also overlooked the huge showerhead in the shower's ceiling and the handle that made the switch from dwarf size to giant size.

OK, this place may be a little outdated, but then again: Nina Simone lived here in the eighties for over a year to her full satisfaction and besides, I never hear anyone complaining about the Chelsea Hotel In Manhattan being outdated.

For Dutch standards the Hotel Belvoir has spacy rooms, can easily be reached by car and public transport, has a very friendly staff, situated at 5 mts walking distance from the city center and is very, very pleasantly priced. I mean: what's wrong with being back in the seventies again?

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruudkeulers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nijmegen hotels
Stadscentrum
Mercure Nijmegen Centre
Mercure Nijmegen Centre
#2 of 13 in Nijmegen
680 reviews
Bastion Hotel Nijmegen
#10 of 13 in Nijmegen
115 reviews
Hotel Nimma
#5 of 13 in Nijmegen
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Benedenstad
Hotel Courage
Hotel Courage
#12 of 13 in Nijmegen
112 reviews
Stadscentrum
Hotel Credible
Hotel Credible
#8 of 13 in Nijmegen
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amrath Hotel Belvoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amrath Hotel Belvoir

Address: Graadt van Roggenstraat 101, 6522 AX Nijmegen, The Netherlands (Formerly Best Western)
Region: The Netherlands > Gelderland Province > Nijmegen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nijmegen
Price Range: £43 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amrath Hotel Belvoir 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amrath Hotel Belvoir enjoys a superb location close to the banks of the river Waal and just a few minutes from the lively centre of Nijmegen with its fine old streets and alleys. Thanks to its central location the hotel is a great location for both business and tourist guests. With our generously proportioned, comfort rooms and large junior and senior suites, you can be sure of a fine stay in our hotel. What's more, our Brasserie and Lobby offer you free WIFI internet from KPN HotSpot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Amrath Hotel Belvoir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Nijmegen
Nijmegen Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing