We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine quality meal” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thai Jasmine

Thai Jasmine
Ranked #12 of 336 Restaurants in Groningen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
96 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Fine quality meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

A really luxurious restaurant fitted out in very good style and with an excellent Thai menu. A bit pricy, perhaps, but a better than average experience.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank brunnian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    74
    21
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Schaffhausen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
169 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Had great food here in this authentic place. Great appetizers, great curry, watch it, it can be veery spicy...Service was tip top. Outside seating possible, but loud, have a seat inside. You can also watch the crew in the kitchen. Highseason, make reservation.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groningen, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had to wait way too long for our food and the portions of our two-person menu were tiny - for a very fancy price! I surely would not recommend it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana1789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thai can't believe the price”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Firstly, the good things. Nice place, clean and friendly staff.
The bad: extremely expensive for the quality. Don't get me wrong, the food is edible and pleasant enough, just unjustifiably expensive. I don't know if the coriander comes from the upper regions of Mount Doi Inthanon - which may be able to justify the price - if not, I couldn't imagine how the price could be as it is. I've had much better Thai food for a lot less.
Did I eat the food? Yes. Did I enjoy it? I guess. Was it worth it? No. Do I often write reviews? Nope, but I felt compelled to write this one due to the discrepancy in quality and price.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gangrate1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful find. Great authentic Thai food. Had a beef salad, chicken satay and Yellow curry with chicken. All were fantastic. Everything was bursting with flavor. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank PhilRind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Jasmine also viewed

Groningen, Groningen Province
Groningen, Groningen Province
 
Groningen, Groningen Province
Groningen, Groningen Province
 
Groningen, Groningen Province
Groningen, Groningen Province
 

Been to Thai Jasmine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing