We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food in a beautiful castle” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kasteel TerWorm Restaurant

Kasteel TerWorm Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 100 Restaurants in Heerlen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$64
Cuisines: Dutch, Seafood, European, French, International, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Allow yourself to be won over by the culinary creations of out kitchen team led by master chef Andy Brauers, while our hostess offers surprising wine suggestions. Our regularly changing seasonal menu features the very best in regional Limburg products, from asparagus and lamb in spring to wild boar, partridge, mushrooms and truffles in autumn. The stylish restaurant has five separate dining rooms.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
277 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Excellent food in a beautiful castle”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Terworm is a must go. The castle is situated in a beautiful garden, just outside Heerlen.
You can either enjoy the lovely setting outside or the lbeautiful interior.
Service is far above average.
Food is very good and healthy. They also serve good wines.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Caspar v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    74
    16
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Last week I was in this restaurant twice. Both experiences were good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Of course the location is excellent. What I like most at this restaurant is the perfect balance in price and quality.

We are getting in this restaurant haute cuisine for a very reasonable price.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Math M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maiolo, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Superb Location, service, comfort and dining to match!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

The 3 and 4 course gourmet dinners, accompanied by local Dutch wines and superb Limburger and other Dutch cheeses

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PascalGulpen, Manager at Kasteel TerWorm Restaurant, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Charles D, thank you for sharing your positive experiences! Introducing local wines and serving regional food is part of the corporate value of Kasteel TerWorm. Nice to read that you enjoyed it so much. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to the opportunity to do so again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amersfoort
Level Contributor
142 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great dinner experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Included in our hotel-arrangement was a sort of "surprise-dinner". The staff was very friendly and helpfull and the food was great.
We had a lovely evening here !!!

(But be warned: it can be a little expensive too)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amersfoort1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The netherlands
Level Contributor
103 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“never was there”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

i heard it from friends and other people . And it is v.d.Valk , most of thei restaurants are good !!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank flaboes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kasteel TerWorm Restaurant also viewed

 
Heerlen, Limburg Province
Heerlen, Limburg Province
 

Been to Kasteel TerWorm Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing