We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Restaurant”

Amrath Grand Hotel de L'Empereur Restaurant
Ranked #234 of 408 Restaurants in Maastricht
Cuisines: European, Dutch
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Washington DC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed 20 November 2012

I had great time at this restaurant. Our business group was given a tour of the hotel after champagne. Very interesting. A three course meal followed by desserts and port. Everything was excellent.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mnatesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    17
    6
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Green Pasteurs
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cosy Restaurant”
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We liked the food in the Restaurant and the Staff were friendly. We were served quickly and not rushed out. The portions were small but tasty.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank greenpasteurs25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wolverhampton
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Depressing, dated and overpriced”
Reviewed 28 August 2012 via mobile

I travel to Maastricht twice a month for a few days each time. I usualy stay at the Crown Plaza, and recommend that to anyone; they couldnt accomodate me this time unfortunatly.

This hotel is in major need of renovation, and the management should be replaced. From outside it looks promising, but the moment you see the reception and lobby its obvious this place is 2 to 3 stars at best. The staff need to go on anti-depressants, as they seem to find it hard to look up from thir computer screens and crack a smile. The rooms are a disgrace, very datef with ripped material on the chairs stained carpets and very dull. I didnt want to stay in my room (or the hotel!) it was so bad, but alas i had paid in advance without the possibility of a refund. The one and only positive was the fresh buffet breakfast.

This could be such a nice hotel, with some investment and new staff, but i will certainly not be spending any more time or money here again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jaykay1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
62 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Weekend away”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We didn't eat at the restaurant, but we did have drinks there. The atmosphere is really nice & the service was fast & friendly. This hotel in all & all is a pretty decent place to stay. Love he free wifi. :)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ircute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent value and service”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Booked in to this hotel after a terrible experience at the Town House - what can I say? Staff were helpful and sympathetic, room was excellent as was the food. Will be going back.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank KeithParker1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amrath Grand Hotel de L'Empereur Restaurant also viewed

Maastricht, Limburg Province
Maastricht, Limburg Province
 
Maastricht, Limburg Province
Maastricht, Limburg Province
 

Been to Amrath Grand Hotel de L'Empereur Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing