We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If I could live here, I would...”
Review of Hotel Beez

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Beez
Ranked #16 of 51 Maastricht B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 January 2011

Hotel Holla in Maastricht was one of the highlights of our trip. Myself and three other girlfriends travelled all over Europe and ended up in Maastricht one night. It turned out to be our favorite city along the way and favorite hotel. Just the ambience when you step into the hotel is hip but comfortable. They have a quaint little restaurant called Cachet with amazing breakfast and coffee. The owners are so genuine and inviting. They gave us tips for what to see in Maastricht as well as in Belgium and Luxembourg. We even bought some friendship bracelets that their dear children had made and were selling. I wish we could have had more than one night here. I definitely look forward to the day when I can come back and stay longer. Don't look anywhere else. Hotel Holla is the place to stay in Maastricht!

Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
1  Thank tripptropp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2011

We stayed for two nights att his Hotel and it was lovely. Rooms were a bit small but clean, friendly service. Good breakfast and helpful staff at the desk. Price was good for us and we would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank giabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2010

Hotel Holla was a nice place to stay for our two nights in Maastricht. Our room at the back of the hotel was comfortable enough, with a wall dividing the smallish sleeping area from the shower and bath and a closet area. The accommodations were nice, if not outstanding.

The service at Holla, however, was exceptional (and delivered with great deadpan humor!). We were there on a weekend, and our first night of sleep was disrupted a little by some shouting at a bar out on the square. The next morning, we asked if they had a fan we might use---partly to help circulate some air, and partly to create some white noise to drown out the bar patrons down the street. While the manager made it seem as if she wasn't sure they'd be able to find a fan, one was waiting for us when we got back to the room in the afternoon. She also was willing to change a large euro bill for us---something we didn't expect and were very grateful for.

There's a restaurant (Cachet) on site, which was a convenient spot to grab lunch (great tostis!) when we first arrived. The breakfast buffet was set up in the restaurant space and featured the usual: bread, sprinkles, cold cuts and assorted cheeses, and some granola, in addition to juice, tea, and coffee. Breakfast was good, but the machine-made coffee was a little bit of a letdown after we had excellent human-made coffee at lunch the day before. Still, the assorted breads were good and fresh, and there was a nice variety of options for anyone.

The Holla is adjacent to one of the main squares in Maastricht, so it's close to other dining and shopping attractions. It's a very good hotel---and I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peterschmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2009

I stay there often for business and can recommend it to anyone who is on a budget, but still wants a clean and well-located place to stay. Family Holla and their employees are very friendly and accommodating. There is a big breakfast buffet for around €9,- , served in the stylish restaurant/café. Unfortunately, rooms to the street/market square can be loud especially on weekends if that bothers the light sleeper. Stay there and enjoy their hospitality, the good food and the lovely city.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indogerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2009

The husband and wife staff were very accomodating and helpful.

Price of the room itself is ok, but we had to pay for the breakfast on top of the room fee even though we were not aware of it before we arrived at the hotel (and we actually did not want any breakfast because we were leaving very early in the morning...).

The rooms and bathrooms were sparse. The fixtures were modern but very very basic.
The hotel was very well located right off the main town square.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sofandnico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wij hadden kamer 11 voor 3 personen en kamer 21 voor 2 personen . Kamer 21 hebben douche en aparte w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jozeneijens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel De la Bourse
Hotel De la Bourse
#25 of 38 in Maastricht
157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Trash Deluxe
Hotel Trash Deluxe
#6 of 51 in Maastricht
80 reviews
0.3 mi away
Haas op het Vrijthof
Haas op het Vrijthof
#2 of 51 in Maastricht
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel de Poshoorn
Hotel de Poshoorn
#33 of 51 in Maastricht
12 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel BE41
Hotel BE41
#1 of 15 in Maastricht
45 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Matuchi
Hotel Matuchi
#30 of 38 in Maastricht
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beez

Address: Boschstraat 106, 6211 AZ Maastricht, The Netherlands (Formerly Hotel Holla)
Region: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Maastricht
Price Range: £61 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Beez 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Beez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing