We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very dated rooms, but superb location”
Review of Hotel du Casque

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Maastricht
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel du Casque
Ranked #31 of 51 Maastricht B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 May 2011

The rooms in this hotel are very dated, but being in such a central location was absolutely superb. The toilet in our room was also very bizarre in that it was as if the bowl was backwards and had a ledge in it. The shower temperature fluctuated a bit. Wifi was expensive, but McDonalds (with free Wifi) was next door.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gianouts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
There are newer reviews for Hotel du Casque
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2010

My plans to visit Maastricht were for 3 days and 2 nights. My son is studying there for a college semester and I was looking forward to a wonderful stay. Unfortunately, upon leaving London to catch a train to Maastricht I learned Belgium transportation was on strike and no trains would be running to Maastricht. I contacted the hotel to advise them I wouldn't be able to make it the first night but would catch the first available train the next day. I had pre-paid for 2 nights. I had hoped their customer service would refund the one night knowing I had no way of getting there but they refused. I informed them I already referred other guests there the month before but that didn't matter and they said no refund would be coming. I understand they had no control over the train strike but neither did I and was just hoping kindness would allow them to make the decision that customer relations is important these days. I ended up having to pay a high room rate for an additional unexpected night in London. Since I did call them from London they could have given the room to anyone else who needed a room that first night. Although the location was good, I'm big on customer service and feel they fell short. They even refused to give us any breakfast (even just rolls) as a courtesy towards the unused first night that I paid for. By contrast, Eurostar was quite good about giving us another train ticket the next day and helping anyway they could even though they had no control over the strike - now that's customer service!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happy2bmeCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jacqueline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Bovenste verdieping biedt fantastisch uitzicht op Vrijthof
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mathieu50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Marieke v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.0 mi away
Amrath Hotel DuCasque
Amrath Hotel DuCasque
#17 of 38 in Maastricht
130 reviews
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
#11 of 38 in Maastricht
730 reviews
0.0 mi away
NH Maastricht
NH Maastricht
#12 of 38 in Maastricht
1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Stayokay Maastricht
Stayokay Maastricht
#3 of 14 in Maastricht
206 reviews
0.0 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#6 of 38 in Maastricht
1,314 reviews
0.0 mi away
Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt
Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt
#9 of 38 in Maastricht
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Casque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Casque

Address: Maastricht, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Maastricht
Number of rooms: 11

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing