We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A different place...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Maastricht
Certificate of Excellence
Kapellen, Belgium
1 review
“A different place...”
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Design: well, what the hell? BUT a friendly helpfull staff, an outstanding bed, a good breakfast, a 'living room' that deserves such such a name, that is something else alltogether! If you are looking for a place where you can really feel at home without paying an arm and a leg: this is it.
I am going back!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 791Gerard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HipHotelMartenslane, Manager at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
Dear 791Gerard,

Thank you for writing these nice compliments! Great to hear that you are planning to stay with us again. Please do not hesitate to contact us!

Kind Regards,
Team Townhouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    517
    559
    126
    42
    14
See reviews for
113
724
52
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We were welcomed with a bowl of home made tomato and pepper soup, easiest check- in ever. Surprising creativity in decorating and furniture design, mix of old and new art forms. Room with king bed and everything looking as new, including bathroom. Own balcony. There is a good lift. Honesty system self-help bar behind reception, well stocked. Continental breakfast included and of a high standard. Great location about 200m from railway station and easy walk into centre of Maastricht and shopping centre. Regards, Henk&Annie from Australia.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the street; these have balconies. The street is quiet, so these rooms are to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HenknAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HipHotelMartenslane, Manager at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
Dear Henk&Annie,

Thank you for writing this lovely review! Hopefully you will visit us again, all the way from Australia. We would be happy to welcom you again!

Kind Regards,
Team Townhouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings
Level Contributor
107 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We booked an overnight stop in Maastrict and this hotel read OK. It is, but aimed at a younger market - the 30 somethings (am I being grumpy!) It was clean, friendly, buzzy but in the room there was nowhere to put anything - I do not like living out of a suitcase! The safe was on the floor and there were some hooks on the wall. It was quiet and very near the station. But it was a walk from the centre of Maastrict. It had a car park and that was most important. Breakfast was a bit of a bun fight, buffet style, but shared tables etc.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Southcoasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HipHotelMartenslane, Manager at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Dear Southcoasters,

Thank you for writing this review!

Kind Regards,
Team Townhouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiesbaden
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Very near to the station,but quiet.The Basic Doubleroom I had was much enough for to stay over the weekend. Nice furnished, the only thing I missed was a phone in the room. Very clean, friendly staff, good value.
I will come back!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HipHotelMartenslane, Manager at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Dear Christine H,

Thank you for writing this nie review! Good to hear that you are planning to stay with us again.
Please do not hesitate to contact us!

Kind Regards,
Team Townhouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Near the trainstation with quit rooms at the back hotel. It says design but thats not really the case, not with 1 aemes chair in the lobby. But very friendly staff, excellent price and decent rooms to stay. Will come back here!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulus024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HipHotelMartenslane, Manager at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Google Translation
Beste Dutchcowboy,

Bedankt voor het schrijven van deze review!
We kijken er naar uit u weer te mogen verwelkomen in Townhouse!

Met vriendelijke groet,
Team Townhouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

I probably stay in an average of three of four hotels per year, but over the decades, it all adds up. I can honestly say that all three of the staff that I had contact with at the Town House Hotel were first rate ambassadors for their company. They were all multi-lingual and seemed genuinely happy in their work and genuinely interested in their guest's well being. I didn't really have any special requests or complaints, but I'm sure that they would have been dealt with promptly if I had have.

The location was perfect for me - visible from the entrance to the main railway station and yet on a quite side street, without much noise from people or cars.

The furniture in the lobby is quite an interesting assortment of various 'designer' pieces and definitely something for 'style gurus' to appreciate. Me, I just enjoyed a jolly good sit down after walking around the city all day and didn't much care what I sat on ;-).

The rooms were, by some standards, 'sparse'. However, this is part of the charm of the place. Some people would mark their reviews lower for any room without cupboards, a wardrobe, carpet, a phone etc. etc., but for single, short stay guests like me (who are living out of a suitcase anyway), the lack of 'clutter' in the room is a good thing. The bathroom in my room was vast and well appointed, with reliable warm water and very drinkable cold water too.

I paid less than some of the other reviewers here, but that was because I visited 'out of season', when no festivals of fairs were taking place. Like nearly all hotels, prices here vary by up to 100% seasonally.

Finally, I gave the five star rating mainly for the excellent service (as it's a very important part of the 'hotel experience' for me), but also for the reasonable price, great location and ease booking/checking out (which was all handled seemlessly with no undue fuss).

If I'm ever in Maastricht again (out of season), I've found my ideal place to stay :-). Thanks Wendy, Leslie and co. for making a nice holiday into a great memory :-) !

Andy (from Hannover)

Room Tip: Just ask the staff in advance for what kind of room you want. You'll surely get a helpful reply.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HipHotelMartenslane, Manager at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Google Translation
Beste Andy H,

Bedankt voor deze geweldige complimenten! Wow!
Mocht u inderdaad weer een keer in Maastricht verblijven, dan zien we u graag terug!

Met vriendelijke groet,
Team Townhouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
118 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Located just around the corner of Maastricht Central Train Station. Walking distance to shopping streets.

We booked a room for 158 euro per night exclusive of tourist tax and no breakfast. It's expensive in this city for a basic room and service. However the room is comfortable and clean. This hotel is ranked as a design hotel, but we're not impressed and don't think it's very special.

One problem (not sure if it's just our room), we could hear plumbing noise when other guests using their bathrooms and people walking in the hallway very clearly.

The staff was friendly. Breakfast is not included. No free parking. Weekend was 25 euro per day in hotel parking lot.

Room Tip: Higher floor and quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chufa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HipHotelMartenslane, Manager at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear Chufa,

Thank you for writing this review. Our rates are based on availability and can differ per day. If you would like to stay with us again, please do not hesitate to contact us directly via reserveringen@townhousehotels.nl. Then we will make sure that you will have a quiet room in our hotel. We hope to welcome you again!

Met vriendelijke groet,

Team Townhouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.1 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#2 of 37 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
#3 of 37 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
NH Maastricht
NH Maastricht
#12 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Dutch
The Dutch
#1 of 37 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Beaumont
Hotel Beaumont
#5 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Townhouse Hotel Maastricht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Townhouse Hotel Maastricht

Property: Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Address: St. Maartenslaan 5, 6221 AV Maastricht, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Townhouse Hotel Maastricht 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Townhouse Designhotel is a unique hotel in Maastricht. You are our guest and not just an overnight visitor. We offer authentic hospitality and southern local coziness, decorated in a modern style. Winner of the IMMENS CSR award 2014! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Townhouse Hotel Maastricht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing