We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Nearby Hotels
Hotel les Charmes(Maastricht)
US$131
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$121
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Designhotel Maastricht(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Mabi(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Botticelli(Maastricht)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Zenden(Maastricht)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bouteaque Hotel(Maastricht)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Matuchi(Maastricht)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,438)
Filter reviews
1,438 results
Traveller rating
618
615
142
48
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
618
615
142
48
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouptrain stationon arrivalliving roomnice hotelbathroom doorreception areaminute walk to the centrequiet arearooms are smallbars and restaurantsbed was comfortablethe ground floorsecure parkingaround the cornerone night stayold town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
375 - 380 of 1,438 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2012

With that I don't want to say it was a bad experience, but with what I had seen on tripadvisor and on the booking.com website I was expecting something different. The room I got was very spartan. I didn't get at all the feeling that it was designer's hotel. The bed was good, good linen's, good mattress, but the rest of the room, although quite roomy, it felt cold, uninviting, spartan. At some point I thought that this was the good look for a 4 star prison. Don't get me wrong, this was for the room. The lobby was very nice, very inviting, real design furniture, inviting, cozy, friendly staff, good selection of things to eat, ...
But I must say I wouldn't go there again. I have now found on this trip 2 other hotels I would rather recommend.

Room Tip: avoid the rooms with the steel tube beds,
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liteworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Dear Liteworker,

Thank you for writing this review! We hope you've had a pleasant stay, pity that the concept of Townhouse not entirely suits you.

Kind regards,
Team Townhouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

a very relaxing comfortable hotel,with extremely helpfull and friendly staff,assisted self service
with very affordable drinks etc.would definately use again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colinpotten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Dear Collinpotten,

Thank you for this great review!! We hope to see you back soon! Kind regards, Team Townhouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We stayed there Mid May and were looking forward to our trip to Maastricht. We selected this hotel based on the Tripadvisor comments and because it was pet friendly.

We got a nice Appartment in another house operated by this hotel. When we arrived around 8pm, we were told that the room was not ready yet as it was a holiday weekend and the hotel was very busy... Is that our business? After half an hour, it was finally ready but was still very dusty. Underneath the Kitchencabinets, the floor must never have seen a mob.

Anyway it was very convenient and we would probably try something similar.
Last piece of advice: Don't use their parking garage, it costs an arm and a leg. As the whole area is residential, and you need a parkingpermit, I guess, it would be cheaper to just get a ticket.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philippe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Dear PhilippeClarinvall,

Thank you for writing this review, We're sorry to hear that your stay was not as desired, we would be delighted if you contact us via management@townhousehotels.nl.

Kind regards
Team Townhouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We stayed here during a 2-night stay in Maastricht. The hotel is a 2-minute walk from the train station and a 10-minute walk to the main "old town" area. Our room was very clean, exceptionally comfortable, and had a very ultra-modern bathroom. This was the most expensive place we stayed on our trip, but it was a holiday weekend and we made our reservation last-minute.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PonderosaPine_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Dear Ponderosapine_Oregon,
Thank you for writing this great review! Good to hear you enjoyed your weekend!
Kind regards, Team Townhouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Nice clean hotel close to the railway station and the city center. Fresch bathroom. Wireless internet in the room. Elevator.
New bed (Hästens = high quality) but the mattress was rock hard, not comfortable if you have an injured back, but the taste in beds are different I guess. Good breakfast. Friendly staff in the reception.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meta888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HipHotelMartenslane, Manager at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Dear Meta888,

Thank you for writing this nice review! If you ever come again, we would like to reccomend you to ask for a room with an Eastborn bed (we have those as well besides the Hästens) and hopefully you will sleep more comfortable!

Kind Regards,
Team Townhouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews