We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent quality/cost ratio” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Townhouse Hotel Maastricht

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
Certificate of Excellence
Padua, Italy
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“excellent quality/cost ratio”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

I needed a hotel for a one night stay in Maastricht during my last business trip, browsing on Booking.com i found the Townhouse hotel, very conveniently located close to the railway station and a t walking distance from downtown. The hotel belongs to the "design" category, I happened to be in a room decorated in an interesting, 60ies' style room. Room was comfortable, with a bathroom, both roomy. I only noticed the absence of a closet, there are some hangers, but you have to keep most of your stuff in the suitcase. Overall, a good experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alepd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HipHotelMartenslane, Manager at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear alepd,

Thank you for your review!

We are glad that you had a good stay with us!

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Team Townhouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    481
    528
    120
    37
    14
See reviews for
99
685
49
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

Whilst the rooms and hotel property in general were perhaps 4 star the servive was excellent. The receptionists were friendly and most helpful. An arrival gift and a parting gift of a cake for the road were a very nice touch. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HipHotelMartenslane, Manager at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear Albert S,

Thank you for your review!

It pleases us much to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcome you another time in our hotel!

Kind regards,

Team Townhouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
305 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

We chose this hotel because of its vicinity to the railways station as we arrived in Maastricht by train. The welcoming receptionist was very friendly and helpful with informations about restaurants in town. The room 307 is quite spartan but clean with the essentials you need (safe box on the floor). The bed was comfortable so we had a sound good sleep. The ants on the corridor walls may not be to everyone's taste but they are funny decorations!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivano62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Dear Ivano62,

Thank you for the good compliments and grades! Good to hear that you had a pleasant stay and slept well!

Kind regards,
Team Townhouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

Arrived at hotel only to find it was full. We were offered an apartment a couple of blocks away which we accepted. Our room was on the second floor and with no lifts being available it proved to be a bit of a struggle. The apartment was quite large with full cooking facilities which would be ideal for an extended stay. There was a washing machine and dryer on the first floor, a big saving for the weary traveller . We had no problems parking car in the street but it could be a problem.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Earwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Dear Earwe,

Thank you for writing this review, We hope you enjoyed your stay with us. Maybe for next time, you can use our parking garage across Townhouse Designhotel.

Kind regards,
Team Townhouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

a quiet place, close to the railway station. 20-30 minutes walk to old town. good breakfast. high speed internet in the room. immediately respond to the comments and eliminate weaknesses. there is no refrigerator nor telephone in the room. very easy to find parking near the hotel

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vitalino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Dear Vitalino,

Thank you for the great comments, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Townhouse Design Hotel Maastricht! We hope to see you back soon!

Kind regards,
Team Townhouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

With that I don't want to say it was a bad experience, but with what I had seen on tripadvisor and on the booking.com website I was expecting something different. The room I got was very spartan. I didn't get at all the feeling that it was designer's hotel. The bed was good, good linen's, good mattress, but the rest of the room, although quite roomy, it felt cold, uninviting, spartan. At some point I thought that this was the good look for a 4 star prison. Don't get me wrong, this was for the room. The lobby was very nice, very inviting, real design furniture, inviting, cozy, friendly staff, good selection of things to eat, ...
But I must say I wouldn't go there again. I have now found on this trip 2 other hotels I would rather recommend.

Room Tip: avoid the rooms with the steel tube beds,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liteworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Dear Liteworker,

Thank you for writing this review! We hope you've had a pleasant stay, pity that the concept of Townhouse not entirely suits you.

Kind regards,
Team Townhouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

a very relaxing comfortable hotel,with extremely helpfull and friendly staff,assisted self service
with very affordable drinks etc.would definately use again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank colinpotten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Dear Collinpotten,

Thank you for this great review!! We hope to see you back soon! Kind regards, Team Townhouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.1 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#1 of 38 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
#2 of 38 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,110 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
NH Maastricht
NH Maastricht
#10 of 38 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Beaumont
Hotel Beaumont
#4 of 38 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
1.0 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Maastricht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Townhouse Hotel Maastricht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Townhouse Hotel Maastricht

Property: Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Address: St. Maartenslaan 5, 6221 AV Maastricht, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Townhouse Hotel Maastricht 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Townhouse Designhotel is a unique hotel in Maastricht. You are our guest and not just an overnight visitor. We offer authentic hospitality and southern local coziness, decorated in a modern style. Winner of the IMMENS CSR award 2014! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Townhouse Hotel Maastricht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing