We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great : concept, service, location, breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Townhouse Hotel Maastricht

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Maastricht
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great : concept, service, location, breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

We had a great 3 night stay at this hotel and cant come up with any negatives. Great base to discover the city. Lovely breakfast buffet. No real lunch or dinner available, but plenty of good options in the neighbourhood. Staff are knowledgeable and friendly. Fun atmosphere (do you want to rent a goldfish, you can rent one during your stay)
10/10 !

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fvdp02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HipHotelMartenslane, Manager at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, 17 November 2012
Dear Fvdp02,

Thank you for this beautiful review!

We are very heppy to hear that you had such a nice stay in our hotel.
We hope we may welcome you in the near future!

Kind regards,
Team Townhouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    507
    549
    124
    42
    14
See reviews for
109
713
52
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bures-sur-Yvette, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

We choose this Hotel because of the publicity for their design. To us, it seems more a label than anything else. The entrance with the retaurant is beautiful, but that's all. 3:00 p.m. for getting into your room (we actually got in at 2:30 p.m.) gives little time to enjoy your room when you stay just one night... The room looks nice even though the wall paper needs some restoring, but it was very small with no real table and no confortable seat, no closet, just the toilet / shower aerea was really very nice and the bed allowed a good rest (we enjoyed the white linnen, but less the dark gray spots on it...). Good taste, yes (if you don(t take the elevator...) But design?
The staff has been very friendly but what about the nice hot soup? It has not been offered to us....
We also would have appreciated if breakfast was included in the price....

Sorry, to be crude. But I was really looking forward to spend a day in a special place...

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HipHotelMartenslane, Manager at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, 3 November 2012
Dear anna s,

Thank you for your review!

Sorry to hear that your stay was not so pleasant as you expected.

We would like to thank you for your points of advise and we will discuss these points internally.

Nevertheless we are hoping to welcome you again the future!

Kind regards,

Team Townhouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

We stay in hotel with my wife... We came at 3 pm, was cold.... While we wait our room, hotel provide great hot soup, coffee etc. It was so great... and after our long trip from Russia we really relax in this hotel from the very first minuts! Thank you and wish to return with whole family!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vadim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HipHotelMartenslane, Manager at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, 20 October 2012
Dear Vadim K,

Thank you for this nice review!

We are so happy to hear that you had such a good stay with us and we are loooking forward to welcome you again in the future!!!

Kind regards,

Team Townhouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

Great place, was like staying in a beautiful home. Loved the decor. Friendly and helpful staff. Had a large double and it was great.
Take your own shampoo/conditioner etc as none are provided. Also, no mini bar in room.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KerryChap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HipHotelMartenslane, Manager at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, 6 October 2012
Dear KerryChap,


Thank you for your nice review!
Great to hear that you had a good stay in our hotel.
We hope we may welcome you in the near future!

Kind regards,

Team Townhouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

Truly a hard hotel to rate. Why? Because you had simply the friendliest staff I've ever encountered. And yet -- for the price -- the hotel (excluding very cozy lobby) was truly disappointing.

So for the 5* items:

- Wonderful, smiling staff

- Delicious warm soup

- Cozy and "design-y" lobby

For the 2* items, most of which have been mentioned by other guests on here:

- Our "large" room was anything but

- Very small and thin towels

- No shampoo or conditioner!! Was not expecting this for the price of our hotel room, and was frankly upset I had to use liquid soap on my hair for the first night. Not cool.

- Our heating wasn't working the first night, thankfully the staff looked into it and it was fixed.

- Room was really not well lit.

- "Fitness room" was more of a depository for 80's workout machines, no exercise mats to speak of and the light kept switching off (so you had to intersperse floor stretching with jumping jacks to get the lights to turn back on. Later I saw that you could change that on the light switch, but a little note would have been nice)

Would love to come back to the hotel, if only for the extremely good service, but frankly am disappointed by the price x value.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilikestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HipHotelMartenslane, Manager at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, 29 September 2012
Dear Marilikestotravel,

Thank you for your review!
We will take your advisepoints in consideration, also thank you for those.
We hope we may welcome you in de future in our hotel!

Kind regards,
Team Townhouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

Would recommend this hotel mostly to young people but we enjoyed also. Staff were very helpfull and friendly. We got a pretty small room to start although had booked a medium room but when I went to reception to mention it we were immediately moved to a larger room. Missed things like fridge or mini bar in room but drinks from the honesty bar in the lounge were reasonable. Breakfast was really good with lots of choice. Location is ideal, two minutes from station and 10 mins into centre of town. Though rooms were slightly pricey but suspect as with all other hotels in area they were expensive due to the World Cycling Championships that weekend.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anna_gannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HipHotelMartenslane, Manager at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, 29 September 2012
Dear anna_gannon,

Thank you for your nice review!
Good to hear that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel.
We hope we may welcome you in the near future!

Kind regards,
Team Townhouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012 via mobile

Cool hotel, quirky room designs, very comfy beds!! close to the station (but quiet) and just a short walk to Maastricht centre. Staff were always friendly and helpful. Was very good value for money and would recommend it as a good base to explore the city.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dp2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HipHotelMartenslane, Manager at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, 22 September 2012
Dear dp2009,

Thank you very much for your review!

We are happy to hear that you had such a nice stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you again in the future!

Kind regards,

Team Townhouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.1 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#1 of 37 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
#2 of 37 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,227 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
NH Maastricht
NH Maastricht
#11 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
#12 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Beaumont
Hotel Beaumont
#4 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Townhouse Hotel Maastricht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Townhouse Hotel Maastricht

Property: Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Address: St. Maartenslaan 5, 6221 AV Maastricht, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Townhouse Hotel Maastricht 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Townhouse Designhotel is a unique hotel in Maastricht. You are our guest and not just an overnight visitor. We offer authentic hospitality and southern local coziness, decorated in a modern style. Winner of the IMMENS CSR award 2014! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Townhouse Hotel Maastricht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing