We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel for Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 February 2013

I can't fault this hotel for the price. The staff were all extremely helpful and friendly. The design and layout was amazing yet completely non pretentious. The rooms are small but the beds are big and really comfortable. Bathroom and shower were perfect. I want to go back to Maastricht just to stay in this hotel! I think this hotel might be my favourite hotel ever despite the fact that it's a small budget hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank molloyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HipHotelMartenslane, Manager at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2013

Dear molloyc,

Thank you for this great review!

Good to hear that you had such an amazing stay in our hotel.

We appreciate your review and believe it is wonderfull to hear that you are planning coming back to us in the future.

Kind regards and see you soon!

Team Townhouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 1,403 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2013

We stayed overnight only as we were travelling on to Brussels, but we will definitely return to stay at the Townhouse as it was in a good location with a friendly welcome on arrival,very classy bedroom, a wholesome breakfast and to re-visit the beautiful Town of Maastricht when we have more time to spare to relax in these wonderful surroundings.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HipHotelMartenslane, Manager at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2013

Dear Steven S,


Thank you very much for this great review!

Good to hear that you had a good stay in our hotel.

We hope we may welcome you again in the future!


Kind regards,
Team Townhouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

The location of this hotel is perfect for business / pleasure in the inner city of Maastricht. Vrijthof easily within walking distance as well.
Best about the hotel itself is its friendly staff and the beds. The mattresses are of very good quality.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HipHotelMartenslane, Manager at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2013

Dear Stan A,


Thank you very much for your review!

Good to hear that you had such a pleasant stay in our hotel.

We hope we may welcome you again in the near future!


Kind regards,
Team Townhouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013 via mobile

Good hotel objectively sern. Tries to match all modern comfort, however missing that personal touch and warmth. Room is small and a kind of self-service bar. Looks like an upgraded youth hostel. Wifi available and some gimmicks in the rooms as well. Value priced.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HipHotelMartenslane, Manager at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2013

Dear Wim B,

Thank you for your review!

We will take your points of advise in consideration.

Although we hope we may welcome you again in the future!

Kind regards,

Team Townhouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Beautiful hotel, right beside train station but very safe & quiet. Free soup & treats on arrival, yummy. Hammocks in lobby, very relaxed. Room very comfortable, clean, quiet, safe. Love the nods to Banksy throughout the hotel. Staff very pleasant, helpful & knowledgeable. Free wifi!! Would be good if there was a free internet terminal in lobby, my handset is not good for browsing.....

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinkerbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HipHotelMartenslane, Manager at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2013

Dear tinkerbird,

Thank you for your nice review!

Good to hear that you had such a pleasant stay in our hotel.

We hope we may welcome you again in the near future!

Kind regards,
Team Townhouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Basic hotel with a nice concept and good value for money. Nice young staff at the reception. And a good cosy living. The gym is basic. Make sure though that you check the confirmation mail with the financials. Our price turned out to be without the breakfast in the conformation mail whilst it was with on the phone we did not see it and found out only at the check out and didn't have the Not a big sum 60euro for 3 days but still we felt a little cheated. Overall a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HipHotelMartenslane, Manager at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2013

Dear Coen O,

Thank you very much for your review!

Nice to hear that you had a good stay in our hotel.
Thank you for give the advice point. We will take care of this.

We hope we may welcome you again in our hotel in the future!

Kind regards,
Team Townhouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Nice hotel near the train station of maastricht. We couldn't stay at the hotel, they got us an apartment near the hotel. The room was very nice, living room, kitchen and a separate bedroom. Very nice to stay there. The breakfast was at the hotel location, good breakfast with fresh bread. Definitely a hotel to remember and come back to.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miegaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HipHotelMartenslane, Manager at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2013

Dear Miegaa,


Thank you very much for your great review!

Good to hear that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel.

We hope to see you again in our hotel in the near future!

Kind regards,
Team Townhouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
#12 of 38 in Maastricht
762 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#2 of 38 in Maastricht
626 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mabi
Hotel Mabi
#10 of 38 in Maastricht
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Designhotel Maastricht
Designhotel Maastricht
#9 of 38 in Maastricht
1,595 reviews
1 mi away
NH Maastricht
NH Maastricht
#14 of 38 in Maastricht
1,411 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beaumont Maastricht
Beaumont Maastricht
#4 of 38 in Maastricht
1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Townhouse Hotel Maastricht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Townhouse Hotel Maastricht

Address: St. Maartenslaan 5, 6221 AV Maastricht, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
Price Range: £63 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Townhouse Hotel Maastricht 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Townhouse Designhotel is a unique hotel in Maastricht. You are our guest and not just an overnight visitor. We offer authentic hospitality and southern local coziness, decorated in a modern style. Winner of the IMMENS CSR award 2014! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MyHotelShop, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Townhouse Hotel Maastricht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing