We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Maastricht
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The Townhouse is a nice, clean simple hotel - no frills or luxury here. It is well located to the train station and only a five minute walk to the shopping district. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. Parking was convenient but a bit pricey. Breakfast was adequate.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Expat1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reservations at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dea Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate it very much that you shared your experiences and enjoyed your stay with us. We offer a special priced parking in the city centre, but we can always show you a cheaper option outside the centre.

Do we see you again in the future?

Kind regards,

Edith Vonken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 1,406 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

What a wonderfully quirkey hotel, hwere else in the world can you sit in the bath in full view of everyone walking past on the road coming and going from the station.... of course you don't have to- but the very fact you could made us smile hugely: And has been a dinner conversation topic ever since along the lines of "you think you've stayed in a quirky hotel, well let me tell you about Townhouse Maastricht- ONLY THE DUTCH......."

A warm typically dutch welcome with a complementary bowl of soup, Then follow the trail of ants dow the corridor past the beach pastiche to your funky room.

Great place, not expensive, well located opposite the station and worth it for the after dinner conversation value alone.

Room Tip: Ask for the ground floor room on the corner- you'll be amazed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viggenboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reservations at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Hi!


You make us very proud, what a wonderful review! Thank you very much!

We think it is very important to surprise our guests and make their stay pleasant. Not all of our bath tubs have the same, great view yours had. But please ask for the same room when you visit our hotel again.

Check our website for events in Maastricht and call us for your next reservation! We would we happy to welcome you again in our hotel.


Kind regards,
Jozet Ringebs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Nice hotel, located near the train station and in close proximity to the city. The rooms are of great standard. The breakfast is great, and especially the coffee. The only negative is that the rooms comes without a closet (there are only hangers) and no safe to but your valuables.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrGustav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reservations at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Gustav,


A 5-star review, thank you very much for this!

Great to read that you’ve had a good stay with us! We have 24 hours Reception, so you can always come to us if you need anything.

Please call us next time for your reservation, and we will provide you a closet and a safe in the room. We always happy to help you with any request.

We hope to see you again.


Kind regards,
Jozet Ringens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This is a lovely place to stay. If there had been a kettle in the room and a proper door on the bathroom (rather than a shabby louvre door that you could see/hear everything through) I would have given it 5 out out 5.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reservations at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Hi Anne,


Thank you very much for your review!

Also thank you for the critical notes, we are happy with feedback from our guests to improve our product and services.
For a cup of coffee or tea we want to welcome you in our living. You can take your own drinks, read a book or relax on one of the couches.

Please give us a call for the next reservation. We will provide you with a room with a different door!


Kind regards,
Jozet Ringens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

First thing to encounter is the nice design at the entrance with the hammock and chairs. Next are the friendly staff members. Friendly and helpful when checking-in, when asking for advice on restaurants and when in need for transportation. Breakfast area is again nicely designed and one can tell a lot of thought was given to every detail. Breakfast itself offers a large variety of good options from scrambled eggs to variety of cheese and meat to breads and pastries. Not to mention coffee and other drinks. The room offers a new definition to "minimalism". Being on a business trip, a closet to put my cloth and a small desk to do some work are the usually expected amenities. Well, both are not there. Upon my request a small open shelves cabinet was brought and provided a reasonable solution. There is no phone either so a trip to the front desk is required with every request one may have. Location is great, just across the street from the train station and a short walk from business and pleasure locations.

Room Tip: Rooms are different in size and amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ami130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reservations at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Arni,

We're sorry to hear that we couldn't provide you with the expected amenities.

When you book your room next time, please let us know you need a closet and a desk, so we can provide this for you. You can always contact us by e-mail or via our social media.

We hope to see you again sometime in our hotel!

Kind regards,

Kind regards,

Jozet Ringens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Friendly staff, good location near centre and train station. Modern interior and clean rooms. I would surely recommend friends and family the Townhouse hotel for a citytrip. Just a small suggestion would be the possibility to have a waterheater and thee/coffee in the room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reservations at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Patrick,

What a fantastic review, thank you very much! Wonderful to read that you’ve had a lovely stay with us.

We want to make the guest feel at home with us and drink their cup of coffee or tea together in our living room. That is why we have chosen to put no water heater in the rooms.

Hope to see you again next time and feel free to drunk your cup in our lovely living!

Kind regards,

Jozet Ringens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Enjoyed being offered soup when we checked in, and night cap when we came back in the evening. Lovely room. Hotel close to train station and a brief walk to central Maastricht. We needed a laptop and a staff member lent one to us to use in the lobby.

Room Tip: There's a narrow window above the balcony door that can open and close. Breakfast is a bit pric...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thewongplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reservations at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Hi,

What a nice review, thank you very much!

How wonderful to hear that we could provide you with everything you needed during your stay in our hotel.

Thank you again and see you next time!

Kind regards,

Jozet Ringens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
#12 of 37 in Maastricht
762 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#2 of 37 in Maastricht
628 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mabi
Hotel Mabi
#10 of 37 in Maastricht
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Designhotel Maastricht
Designhotel Maastricht
#8 of 37 in Maastricht
1,597 reviews
1 mi away
NH Maastricht
NH Maastricht
#14 of 37 in Maastricht
1,411 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beaumont Maastricht
Beaumont Maastricht
#4 of 37 in Maastricht
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Townhouse Hotel Maastricht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Townhouse Hotel Maastricht

Address: St. Maartenslaan 5, 6221 AV Maastricht, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Maastricht
Price Range: £64 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Townhouse Hotel Maastricht 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Townhouse Designhotel is a unique hotel in Maastricht. You are our guest and not just an overnight visitor. We offer authentic hospitality and southern local coziness, decorated in a modern style. Winner of the IMMENS CSR award 2014! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MyHotelShop, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Townhouse Hotel Maastricht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing