We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely atmosphere, but bit overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Maastricht
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere, but bit overpriced”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The overall impression was good. Compared to other hotels, it is located relatively far from the centre, but still, you can reach the centre in a 20-25 minutes walk. The reception hall is well-designed and very relaxing. The breakfast is high quality and diverse. Furthermore, the hotel has some unique services like goldfish rental or hot welcome soup. However, for this price and category one could expect even more services and a friendlier hospitality. The basic rooms have only a minimal furnishing, without any desk or wardrobe (you can ask for one). There is only one elevator which is used by the staff as well, so you have to wait sometimes or use the stairs. The housekeeping forgot to resupply the toiletries once and I had to ask them to do it, which was a bit annoying. These are minor issues, but apart from these, I would recommend this hotel to anyone! A strong 4/5.

Room Tip: Rooms looking on the backyard are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andras M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reserveringen at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for this 4 star review and taking the time to share it! However we are sorry for any inconvenience you’ve experienced.

Our prices are based on availability. When there is a big event in Maastricht, prices can rise. Please do not hesitate to contact our staff next time for help with the elevator. There is an extra elevator around the corner.

We try to make our guest feel like home. You can crab a cup of coffee or a bowl of soup and relax on the couch in our living and play a board game.

We hope we may welcome you again in the future!

Kind regards,

Ellen Dormans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    517
    559
    126
    42
    14
See reviews for
113
724
52
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Little Gransden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The Masstricht townhouse is a little gem! Brilliant décor; public rooms - bar lovely and informal with a selfservice bar and interesting nibbles!! Breakfast is extensive - get down early to enjoy a leisurely breakfast with a glass of bubbly!!
Room nicely down and very quiet. Shower impressive!!
Good location - town centre easily accessible and next to train station so ideal if arriving by train!
We went for an Andre Rieu concert so the prices had been increased somewhat but still a great place to stay with friendly helpful staff!!
We had booked a car park space but on arrival staff recommended using street parking as cheaper and plentiful - so we did and saved about 15 euro!
Would recommend!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottishSuz1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reserveringen at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Suzie,

What a fantastic review, thank you very much! Wonderful to read that you’ve had a lovely stay with us. You can always contact about parking or other questions you have.

May we welcome you again in the future? We’ll make sure that we reserve a room with the same huge rain shower.

Thanks again for the compliments. See you soon!

Best regards,

Ellen Dormans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

A five minute walk from train station but approximately 20 to 30 minutes walk to the centre of town. The hotel decor throughout might have been trendy when first built but is now looking a bit dated. We booked an extra large double room which we did not get on our first night despite booking 6 months in advance. Initial room was small with terrible bed and pillows. To the hotels credit when we complained we were given the room we booked which was much better in all aspects for the remainder of our stay together with a small rebate on the first night's tariff. Buffet breakfast was average.

Room Tip: Large room with bath on second floor (206).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chez549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reserveringen at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are very sorry to hear that our hotel didn’t meet your expectations! Our typical ‘Maastrichts’ hotel combines design and modern elements with a vintage style. The best-selling chairs from Vitra, new Artifort design, lamps from Floss and Artemide and old ‘Maastricht’ porcelain.

We would like to hear about your experience. I think we can learn from your point of view. Please send an email to management@townhousehotels.nl.

We hope we may welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Ellen Dormans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schinnen, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Our stay was excellent. The staff was spectacular,informative, knowledgeable on dining, site seeing or anything in general. There wasn't anything you asked that they couldn't provide you with the assistance. Lets not forget all those smiles, welcoming feeling, and warmth each shared with us.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarmenM2731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reserveringen at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Carmen,

How amazing to hear that your stay with us was excellent. We are really proud about this and will share this also with our team. We are doing everything to provide our guests with an unforgettable service and it worked!!

Hopefully we may welcome you again!

Kind regards,

Edith Vonken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannover, Germany
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed twice in the Townhouse. It is a nice design Hotel next to the station in Maastricht. You can reach all sights easily by feet. Parking is cheaper right in Front of the station.

The rooms are very stylish eventhough quiet narrow (typical dutch). Breakfast is really good!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Urlauberin_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reserveringen at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

We would like to thank you for this nice review. We think it is fantastic that you have stayed two times with us!

At the moment they are working at the parking area on the opposite of the hotel so our parking is the easiest option for our guests.

If you would like to come for a third time, please give us a call and we will arrange something nice for you!

Kind regards,

Edith Vonken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Clean hotel with great service and located on the other side of the river from the tourist drag...which for us was great. Lots of great cafes and bars and biking nearby. We were a bit confused about breakfast being included (it wasn't) but the staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eethann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reserveringen at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Hi Eethann,

What a fantastic review, thanks for sharing this with us.

When you book on our website you can choose a room with or without breakfast and we also show you the separate prices.

We are very proud that you had a good stay with us. May we see you again in the future?

Kind regards,

Edith Vonken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
155 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend had a very pleasant stay at this hotel, the room isn't big, but has all that you need with a very nice rain shower. We had been traveling in the Netherlands for two weeks and the amazing bed was the best feature!! Location is conveniently close to the center(15 min walk), next to the train station and easy to get by car.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Goetzed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reserveringen at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for this nice review and how nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our beds are all Hastens or Dorsoo, to ensure a good night rest.

We are indeed close to the train station. We also have a paid parking available for all our guests who come by car.

When you are back in Holland we hope to see you again.

Kind regards,

Edith Vonken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.1 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#2 of 37 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
#3 of 37 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
NH Maastricht
NH Maastricht
#12 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Dutch
The Dutch
#1 of 37 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Beaumont
Hotel Beaumont
#5 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Townhouse Hotel Maastricht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Townhouse Hotel Maastricht

Property: Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Address: St. Maartenslaan 5, 6221 AV Maastricht, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Townhouse Hotel Maastricht 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Townhouse Designhotel is a unique hotel in Maastricht. You are our guest and not just an overnight visitor. We offer authentic hospitality and southern local coziness, decorated in a modern style. Winner of the IMMENS CSR award 2014! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Townhouse Hotel Maastricht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing