We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Nearby Hotels
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel St. Martenslane(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
NH Maastricht(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Maastricht(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Amrath Hotel DuCasque(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Designhotel Maastricht(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Mabi(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,453)
Filter reviews
1,453 results
Traveller rating
629
619
142
48
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
629
619
142
48
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouptrain stationon arrivalliving roomnice hotelbathroom doorreception areaminute walk to the centrequiet arearooms are smallbars and restaurantsbed was comfortablethe ground floorsecure parkingaround the cornerone night stayold town
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 1,453 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The overall impression was good. Compared to other hotels, it is located relatively far from the centre, but still, you can reach the centre in a 20-25 minutes walk. The reception hall is well-designed and very relaxing. The breakfast is high quality and diverse. Furthermore, the hotel has some unique services like goldfish rental or hot welcome soup. However, for this price and category one could expect even more services and a friendlier hospitality. The basic rooms have only a minimal furnishing, without any desk or wardrobe (you can ask for one). There is only one elevator which is used by the staff as well, so you have to wait sometimes or use the stairs. The housekeeping forgot to resupply the toiletries once and I had to ask them to do it, which was a bit annoying. These are minor issues, but apart from these, I would recommend this hotel to anyone! A strong 4/5.

Room Tip: Rooms looking on the backyard are very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andras M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reserveringen at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for this 4 star review and taking the time to share it! However we are sorry for any inconvenience you’ve experienced.

Our prices are based on availability. When there is a big event in Maastricht, prices can rise. Please do not hesitate to contact our staff next time for help with the elevator. There is an extra elevator around the corner.

We try to make our guest feel like home. You can crab a cup of coffee or a bowl of soup and relax on the couch in our living and play a board game.

We hope we may welcome you again in the future!

Kind regards,

Ellen Dormans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The Masstricht townhouse is a little gem! Brilliant décor; public rooms - bar lovely and informal with a selfservice bar and interesting nibbles!! Breakfast is extensive - get down early to enjoy a leisurely breakfast with a glass of bubbly!!
Room nicely down and very quiet. Shower impressive!!
Good location - town centre easily accessible and next to train station so ideal if arriving by train!
We went for an Andre Rieu concert so the prices had been increased somewhat but still a great place to stay with friendly helpful staff!!
We had booked a car park space but on arrival staff recommended using street parking as cheaper and plentiful - so we did and saved about 15 euro!
Would recommend!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottishSuz1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reserveringen at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Suzie,

What a fantastic review, thank you very much! Wonderful to read that you’ve had a lovely stay with us. You can always contact about parking or other questions you have.

May we welcome you again in the future? We’ll make sure that we reserve a room with the same huge rain shower.

Thanks again for the compliments. See you soon!

Best regards,

Ellen Dormans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

A five minute walk from train station but approximately 20 to 30 minutes walk to the centre of town. The hotel decor throughout might have been trendy when first built but is now looking a bit dated. We booked an extra large double room which we did not get on our first night despite booking 6 months in advance. Initial room was small with terrible bed and pillows. To the hotels credit when we complained we were given the room we booked which was much better in all aspects for the remainder of our stay together with a small rebate on the first night's tariff. Buffet breakfast was average.

Room Tip: Large room with bath on second floor (206).
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chez549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reserveringen at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are very sorry to hear that our hotel didn’t meet your expectations! Our typical ‘Maastrichts’ hotel combines design and modern elements with a vintage style. The best-selling chairs from Vitra, new Artifort design, lamps from Floss and Artemide and old ‘Maastricht’ porcelain.

We would like to hear about your experience. I think we can learn from your point of view. Please send an email to management@townhousehotels.nl.

We hope we may welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Ellen Dormans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Our stay was excellent. The staff was spectacular,informative, knowledgeable on dining, site seeing or anything in general. There wasn't anything you asked that they couldn't provide you with the assistance. Lets not forget all those smiles, welcoming feeling, and warmth each shared with us.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarmenM2731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reserveringen at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Carmen,

How amazing to hear that your stay with us was excellent. We are really proud about this and will share this also with our team. We are doing everything to provide our guests with an unforgettable service and it worked!!

Hopefully we may welcome you again!

Kind regards,

Edith Vonken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed twice in the Townhouse. It is a nice design Hotel next to the station in Maastricht. You can reach all sights easily by feet. Parking is cheaper right in Front of the station.

The rooms are very stylish eventhough quiet narrow (typical dutch). Breakfast is really good!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Urlauberin_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reserveringen at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

We would like to thank you for this nice review. We think it is fantastic that you have stayed two times with us!

At the moment they are working at the parking area on the opposite of the hotel so our parking is the easiest option for our guests.

If you would like to come for a third time, please give us a call and we will arrange something nice for you!

Kind regards,

Edith Vonken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews