We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Neat concept” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Townhouse Hotel Maastricht

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Maastricht
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
332 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Neat concept”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Great location, close to town, walking distance to good restaurants
Loved the ants painted on the hall walls bit of fun.
Rooms are not big but who spends time in the room.
Loved the reception area, check in and breakfast and lounge all in one, great place to sit and ponder, also the receptionist can help with clearing up and greet guest as they come in.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Havefun830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reserveringen at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear guest,

We are really happy with your review, thank you very much for sharing your experiences with us.

Our living is indeed the central spot of our hotel; guests can meet here, have a drink and play a board game.

We hope that we may see you again some time!

Kind regards,

Edith Vonken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    508
    549
    124
    42
    14
See reviews for
109
714
52
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Very convenient if arriving by train (also has parking) and the Wyck area is charming with lots of restaurants, bars etc. and quieter than the town centre on the other side of the river. Easy 5-10 minute walk to the centre. Maastricht is a small city and everything is just a short walk away. Staff very welcoming with free soup on arrival and happy to help with any queries. Standard rooms are minimalistic but bed very comfortable. Great bathroom with huge shower. Open plan lounge/reception/eating area good for relaxing in and nice design features. Aircon in bedrooms works well.

Room Tip: Rooms on Parallelweg are a bit noisy from traffic. Inside rooms are very quiet but no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tiredmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reserveringen at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear guest,

What an amazing review, thank you very much! Our location has indeed a good access to all the restaurants, shops and other attractions in Maastricht. We hope that we may see you again soon, please feel free to ask for all the ins and outs of the city!

Kind regards,

Edith Vonken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We've had a delicious high tea for two persons. Great service, more than enough tea, coffee and orange juice and of course great sandwiches, quiches and sweets. We would definitely recommendate it and will probably come back another time.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reserveringen at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Caroline,

What an amazing review, thank you! We love that you want to share your experiences with other guests. Did you know that we also serve a typical 'Limburgse preuverij' (wine and dine tasting) in our living? This can be fun for a next visit?

See you next time!

Kind regards,

Edith Vonken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Fantastic place to stop in after traveling for over 9 months. One of the first times I've slept properly in a long time - bed was soft, room was cool enough for blankets and the streets were pretty quiet. Slept with my window open and woke up at 9am.

Everything is really nice in the lobby, free use of gym facilities and friendly staff. The cup of soup on check in was a nice touch. The only thing is that my room looked like it needed a new layer of paint, but besides that (which is nothing really) this place was excellent.

Thanks guys!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luchia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reserveringen at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Lucia,

Thank you for this fantastic review; we think it great that you shared your experiences with us.

We would like to thank you also for your feedback about the condition of your room; we will discuss this with our team. Can you send us an email with your room number please? After a long trip, a good night sleep is really recommended. Did you try our local products and fresh treats at the breakfast?

Do we see you again?

Kind regards,

Edith Vonken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

A friendly, trendy and very new hotel. Situated close to the railway station. Funny concept with a goldfish for rent. We stayed 2 night at the 4th floor. Great room, with a bad and a great bed.
The rooms at the front are a little noisy because of the bus connection which passes every minute. So either wear earplugs or close the window and turn the airco on! When in Maastricht I definitely would go there!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlies H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reserveringen at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Hi Marlies,

Thank you for amazing review, we really appreciate this! How sad to hear that you had some problems with the street noise. We have earplugs available for you at the reception. And you can always contact us to ask for a room at the back of the hotel.

We hope that we see you again the near future!

Kind regards,

Edith Vonken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We received a lovely and friendly welcome in a nice, warm, beautiful hotel. The room was cosy and stylish with a good bed and nice bathroom.

The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. We could park our race bicycles in the locker of the hotel.

The Hotel is nicely situated from the city centre (only 10 min walk). Only downside is the noise from the road in front of the hotel. Ask for a room at the back side of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the room at the back side of the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesse B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reserveringen at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Guest,

What a really nice review, thank you for this. We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Next time please feel free to ask for a room at the back. We can also give you some nice cycling routes, our hotel is located in a beautiful environment that is really good for a nice day of cycling!

Hopefully we may welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Edith Vonken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stay here regularly when travelling on business as it is less than 5 minutes walk to the train station and about the same to the old town with its shops and restaurants. It is also decent value at Euros 90 per night including breakfast.
If you don't mind minimalist decor in the room and no wardrobe - just hangers and racks - with everything in sustainable wood and linen then you will be fine here. The rooms are a little small compared to hotel chains but feel more homely. Facilities include air con and small flat-screen TV and stand-up shower. However, no phone in the room so you will need to use your mobile.
Staff are laid back, friendly and efficient. If you have your window/skylight open at night you will hear traffic but this should not trouble anyone except light sleepers. Breakfast buffet is light and fresh but you need to go out for lunch/dinner - and why wouldn't you given the choice 5 minutes away. Overall, I would recommend this hotel if you want a simple, clean and friendly hotel and don't need luxury or frills.

Room Tip: It is a bit of a rabbit warren with mini-stairs between different levels on the same floor, so if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reserveringen at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Hi Andrew,

Fantastic how you described your stay with us, we would love to thank you for this nice review. Your really make us proud  We have a couple or rooms who do have phones but it does not belong in our standard inventory. Next time please let us know when you are coming so we can check the availability on these rooms for you.
Going out in Wyck for lunch and dinner is a great idea. We are more than happy to share our favourite spots with you.

See you soon!

Edith Vonken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.1 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#1 of 37 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
#2 of 37 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,227 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
NH Maastricht
NH Maastricht
#11 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
#12 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Beaumont
Hotel Beaumont
#4 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Townhouse Hotel Maastricht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Townhouse Hotel Maastricht

Property: Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Address: St. Maartenslaan 5, 6221 AV Maastricht, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Townhouse Hotel Maastricht 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Townhouse Designhotel is a unique hotel in Maastricht. You are our guest and not just an overnight visitor. We offer authentic hospitality and southern local coziness, decorated in a modern style. Winner of the IMMENS CSR award 2014! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Townhouse Hotel Maastricht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing