We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic Maastricht”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Maastricht
Certificate of Excellence
Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Romantic Maastricht”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2010

We've just returned from the Townhouse Design Hotel in Maastricht and we would certainly recommend this to any couple looking for romance!
The hotel is very relaxed so you feel very welcome upon arrival in the trendy lobby. Parking is no problem at all even being so close to the city centre, just a little stroll and you are in the middle of where it all happens. The room is kind of special, although you might not want such a room at home, it is still very comfi and extrodinary.
One big plus is the comfortable bed, especially the very soft bedlinnen which makes a real good sleep (and more) for sure ;-)
The breakfast (area) is simply adorable because it feels so much like having breakfast at home or at a friends´ place and the choice is wide enough for everybody´s taste.

Don't try this @ home, just stay in Townhouse Desing Hotel !
Cees & Anne

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne-Marie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownhouseHotel, Manager at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, 7 September 2010
Dear Cees & Anne,

Thank you for your friendly review and your kindest compliments. It is very much appreciated! It is always great to read our guests feel at home in Towmhouse and Maastricht and like the new concept of our designhotel. We love your slogan and hope to welcome you again in the future in Townhouse Designhotel Maastricht.

Kind regards,

Team Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    513
    552
    125
    42
    14
See reviews for
111
718
52
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Grobbendonk
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2010

Very pleasant staff
The additional amenities were a nice surprise
(like soup upon arrival and extras that were served at breakfast just beautiful)
The interior was pretty established
Made the difference in the room was very nicely done
Hotel is definitely recommended to friends

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DamiGrobbendonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownhouseHotel, Sales Department at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, 8 November 2010
Dear guest,

Great to receive such positive review! Thank you for sharing it with us. See you next time in Townhouse Designhotel Maastricht and hopefully your friends too.

Kind regards,

Team Townhouse Designhotel Maastricht
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2010

Aaangenaam huiselijk concept, ideaal voor verkenning maastricht.
Supervriendelijke en warme bediening.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lowati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownhouseHotel, Sales Department at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, 15 November 2010
Google Translation
Beste gast,

Wij vinden het fantastisch te horen dat ons nieuwe hotelconcept wordt gewaardeerd. De complimenten geven we door aan onze medewerkers, dank ook daarvoor. We hopen u in de toekomst nogmaals te mogen ontmoeten in Townhouse Designhotel Maastricht!

Met vriendelijke groet,

Team Townhouse Designhotel Maastricht
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidelberg, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2010

This is a nice hotel 10 Minutes to the heart of downtown in a quiet area. It is also located close to the train station. The lobby is nice designed and breakfast is good with lots of healthy things.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trust1401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownhouseHotel, Sales Department at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, 10 November 2010
Dear guest,

Great to read that you like our design hotelconcept! Our fair-trade breakfast with local products has as you said a wide range such as jams, fresh fruit, breads, cheeses and cold cuts, thank you for your compliments. See you soon in Townhouse Designhotel Maastricht!

Kind regards,

Team Townhouse Designhotel Maastricht
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2010

I think I have never met so helpful and cheerful staff. The hotel is in a perfect state. The breakfast served by the hotel was delicious. The only disadvantage was that there was no wardrobe in the room.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piotr W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownhouseHotel, Sales Department at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, 8 November 2010
Dear guest,

Thank you for your great review. We made the decision, not to place closets on the fact that very less people use it. Our apologise that we weren’t more clear about that, we had to explain it to you earlier. It is now an extra item in the confirmation. We have enough mobile closets for guests who want one. Hopefully you will visit Maastricht again. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and hopefully we will see you next time.

Kind regards,

Team Townhouse Designhotel Maastricht
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aichi
Level Contributor
115 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2010

I like every little details of this hotel. it was very relaxing staying at lobby and have a cup of coffee and read books. Fitness room was clean and cozy, you can enjoy Wii Fit by yourself or with your friend. I enjoyed a lot. Also breakfast was great with variety of bread, pastries and dessert. The best thing is, it's only 2 minutes walk from the station!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chika925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownhouseHotel, Sales Department at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, 8 November 2010
Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind review! Great that you will visit Townhouse Designhotel Maastricht again in the future. We are looking forward to it!

Kind regards,

Team Townhouse Designhotel Maastricht
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2010

This hotel was the biggest lodging surprise of our 10-day trek through The Netherlands & Spain - we loved it! It is well located right by the train station but also very much within walking distance of the river, good restaurants, shopping and the overall city centre. The staff was incredibly friendly, the breakfast was good, and all throughout the day they serve soup, or other small tidbits to nibble on. The rooms are small, but we found that to be the case throughout Europe regardless of hotel quality. We would stay here again if we returned and recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marasis111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownhouseHotel, Sales Department at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, 10 November 2010
Dear guest,

The best hotel in your 10 day trek, great to read your review! Thank you for your compliments. Townhouse has four kinds of hotel rooms; basic, medium, large and extra large. Maybe when you visit us in the future we can offer you a larger room. Hopefully we will meet again in the future, the soup is waiting for you!

Kind regards,

Team Townhouse Designhotel Maastricht
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.1 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#2 of 37 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
#3 of 37 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,246 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
NH Maastricht
NH Maastricht
#12 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Dutch
The Dutch
#1 of 37 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Beaumont
Hotel Beaumont
#5 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Townhouse Hotel Maastricht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Townhouse Hotel Maastricht

Property: Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Address: St. Maartenslaan 5, 6221 AV Maastricht, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Townhouse Hotel Maastricht 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Townhouse Designhotel is a unique hotel in Maastricht. You are our guest and not just an overnight visitor. We offer authentic hospitality and southern local coziness, decorated in a modern style. Winner of the IMMENS CSR award 2014! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Townhouse Hotel Maastricht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing