We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice small hotel in Maastricht”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Pastis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Pastis
Ranked #5 of 51 Maastricht B&B and Inns
Martina Franca, Italy
Level Contributor
90 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice small hotel in Maastricht”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed four nights at Hotel Pastis, a small hotel with lots of character. The positives: great breakfasts, good location, comfortable bed, charming older hotel.

I can't give Hotel Pastis five stars because of the following: no counter space in the bathroom, no closet in the bedroom, no safe, no door on the bathroom, no hairdryer (unless requested), no air conditioning, and it's on a rather noisy street. Despite those shortcomings, we still liked the place but feel it was probably not worth the Eur. 100/night we paid.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PugliaVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    20
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
36
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

This hotel is in an excellent position about 15 minutes' walk into the centre of Maastricht which was perfect for us when attending an Andre Rieu concert. The owner is charming and helpful and the breakfast was excellent with a good selection. Our room was up two flights of stairs but no problem and had everything we wanted. An excellent choice for our two nights' stay.

Room Tip: If you have trouble with stairs choose the first floor although we are in our seventies we had no re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

A short walk to the Maastricht City Centre, the hotel was more like a charming guest house. The staff were very friendly and wanting to please. We had a lovely warm, large room with wi-fi and a very large bathroom. The bed was comfortable. Downside: no lift, but staff quickly assured us they would take our bags up for us, which they did immediately. The Breakfast Room was very inviting with lots of delicious cereal, fruit salad and pastries. Cheese, ham and sausages, and eggs done to order were also available. Please note: you have to walk around the corner for the breakfast room as it is on the other side of the hotel rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground floor if climbing stairs is a concern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank virginia096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

This is a very nice hotel. It's small, cozy, clean, nicely decorated with a very friendly staff and situated nearby the st pietersberg but also very close to the town center. Their restaurant Villeneuve is also recommended!

Room Tip: The room downstairs is opposite the room where breakfast is served and where you can read or get you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

I was in Maastricht for 6 weeks, so I know the city quite well. When my university housing ended, I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. It is just about a 10 minute walk from the center of things. It's a small hotel with very nice rooms and a pleasant staff. My room had a small balcony. The bathroom was a step up from the bedroom, no door- toilet and shower behind the wall, sink open to the bedroom. As a single person I did not mind this arrangement. It's a very pleasant hotel, cheaper than what you would find in the city center. Just up the street are some restaurants. #4 bus from the train station stops very near the hotel. I recommend this hotel- quiet location and clean.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atlanta3452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
1.0 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#2 of 37 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
1.0 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#6 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,246 reviews
1.2 mi away
NH Maastricht
NH Maastricht
#12 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt
Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt
#7 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mabi
Hotel Mabi
#14 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
#11 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pastis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pastis

Property: Hotel Pastis
Address: Luikerweg 1, 6212 ET Maastricht, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Pastis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Pastis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing