We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for a short stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boutique Hotel Sint Jacob

Boutique Hotel Sint Jacob
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Sint Jacob
Ranked #33 of 50 Maastricht B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good for a short stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Had rooms on second floor, the sealing was quit low. Bathroom was excellent. Ask a room on the back side of the hotel. We had problems sleeping with the street noise on the front side.
Breakfast was ok, the service could be better. The location is ideal at 100 meters of the center.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EPPEGEM-BELGIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    17
    8
    3
    6
See reviews for
12
17
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Milford, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Extra large rooms, beds and baths in this lovely newly renovated boutique hotel. In the heart of the historic district near shops and restaurants. The staff was friendly and attentive making my stay all the more pleasant. Definitely a five star experience.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dreamwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

If you like to stay as close as possible to the city centre of Maastricht, in a very friendly, small, romantic Hotel, then don't look any further.
I stayed here 1 night, but was really sad to leave it already so soon.
Its just perfect, not a big un personal hotel, but a very cosy nice feel at home atmosphere.
The room was very good, a lot of space.
The breakfast was very good, in a quiet living room atmosphere.
A parking garage was 5 min away.
I'll be big soon for another stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raoul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
italy
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is a small hotel at an excellent location in Maastricht. It doesn't get any more central than this. When we arrived we were informed that it is very new, just two weeks in operation.

The hotel is what it says on the label, a small quality hotel (at least that is how I understand 'Boutique'), and perhaps also charming, but that is a matter of taste of course. It was tastefully decorated. A really nice feature in the summer will be its garden.

The room comfort is OK, good bed, large enough (except for the small shower). Breakfast was fine as well, except perhaps that you needed to ask for a drink, rather than being able to pour it yourself.

The only problem is that in the room you can hear anything that happens outside of it. It is caused by the door which on its edges has not been sound-proofed. The hotel will need to improve this as it is really problematic.

If they manage to solve this problem I think the hotel will be a great addition to the hotels in Maastricht. I would use it again if needed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank derob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.2 mi away
Amrath Hotel DuCasque
Amrath Hotel DuCasque
#20 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boutique Hotel Grote Gracht
Boutique Hotel Grote Gracht
#31 of 37 in Maastricht
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Au Quartier
Hotel Au Quartier
#24 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Botticelli
Hotel Botticelli
#29 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.2 mi away
Derlon Hotel Maastricht
Derlon Hotel Maastricht
#17 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.1 mi away
Haas op het Vrijthof
Haas op het Vrijthof
#2 of 50 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Sint Jacob? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Sint Jacob

Property: Boutique Hotel Sint Jacob
Address: St. Jacobstraat 6, 6211 LB Maastricht, The Netherlands (Formerly Hotel Dante)
Region: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Sint Jacob 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelsNL, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Boutique Hotel Sint Jacob reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing