We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Designhotel Maastricht
Nearby Hotels
NH Maastricht(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel St. Martenslane(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Maastricht(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amrath Hotel DuCasque(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Mabi(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,665)
Filter reviews
1,665 results
Traveller rating
577
732
244
90
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
577
732
244
90
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationxl roomnice hotelno windowopen plancity centre hotelstone's throwfriendly personnelminute strollbeautiful roomcomfy bedcold cutsroom temperaturefresh orange juicea lovely stayexcellent locationreception desk
Filter
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 1,665 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2008

Some rooms come equipped with comfortable Hastens beds, which I'd highly recommend. Minimalist design elements add a modern feeling to this hotel. However, I'm a huge fan of design hotels, and for the price, this one is lacking. The room was clean, but carpets in the hallways were extremely dirty. Convenient location near the train station, just a short walk from the city center.

The room was remarkably empty (no laundry bags, no minibar, no closet, etc.) These things could be ordered from the front desk, but this was a bit of a pain. Service at the front desk was poor and very slow. In addition, the staff were unaware of the offers listed on the internet. Breakfast and parking were not included in the rate, and these were costly additions.

All in all, expensive and not worth the price. However, if you can get a deal on the rooms with Hastens beds and you have a bad back, it may be worth your while.

Stayed: November 2008
1  Thank Wanderfool44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2008

Me and my partner went to this hotel for new years eve, to celebrate this in Maastricht. We booked the Italian package with a Vespa scooter and breakfast. When we arrived no one welcomed us, so we asked whether we could check in. Unfortunately our room was not ready yet so we had to stall our suitcases somewhere. We planned to use the scooter so we had something to do, however we were told we could only use this untill 6 PM, (which was ofcourse not mentioned to us when the booking was made).

When we came back we were sent to a room, which was HORRIBLE, there was a half open bottle of water in the bathroom, which was obviously NOT CHECKED by the roomservice supervisor and the room was horrible. There was hair on the pillow and the safetybox was standing on the ground, it was a nightmare. Therefore I went downstairs and asked for another room, as I was not planning to celebrate new years evening in this ugly room. We were send to another room which was a little bit better (a.i. no empty bottle), however the state of the room is not what we call state-of-the-art. I think the last time they did a renovation was at least 10 years ago.

Just let me tell you one thing, it is a waste of money. I work at an eventcompany and organise at least 300 events throughout Europe for which I am familiair with lots of hotels and I would never recommend this hotel to one of my clients or friends, I would tell them not to go here.

R. ten Hove

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Roozzzje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2008

We stayed in this hotel one night. The room was very small. no closet, a terrible bed. The safe was on the floor. You could put your things in there, and then take the safe with you or someone else could do that too. It looked more like a hospitalroom than a hotelroom.
When we got back in the hotel late that night, we had to ring the doorbell. The guy who opened the door was everything but friendly and when we asked him as a joke if we had woke him up, he just said yes. We couldn't see if he looked sleepy, since he had turned his back on us the minute he opened the door. Wauw, he made quite an impression...
Breakfast was fun too. We had to wait to be seated, because the girl was too busy having fun with her colleagues. The buffet was everything but special and we left in a rush, just to get away from there.
This hotel was absolutely no value for money, we will never go back here.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dutchtraveler78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2008

I stayed at this hotel 3 times for business. So far, every time has been enjoyable. The location is splendid for walking from the train station, to the hotel, to the city center. The rooms are clean, but the furnishings are sparse. With no desk in the room its difficult to use a laptop. Excellent breakfast in the morning and nice lounge in the evening. I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ECUPirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2008

Expectations were high. Hotel website makes it seem it is totally different from any other hotel. If you start with a basic room you can upgrade to a deluxe room for 10 euros per person and to the highest class rooms (hastens bed) for another 10 euros each.

Reading the comments on the website and talking to the receptionist on booking the room I decided to go for the deluxe room to have a little bit more space and a bath. Room was nice and slightly different then what you normally expect. The room and bathroom were seperated with only a small thin sliding door that did not cover the entire length of the room. In other words: my girlfriend could enjoy my toilet visits sound and smell. Not so nice. Benefit of this was that we could sit in the bathtub with open door watching tv (so felt like it was in the living room).

A lot of items were missing (like closet or small table) but could be delivered to the room upon request.

Bed was good, room was not clean (when moving the TV we found rubbish of other people and there was a lot of dust). Hotel is a bit noisy but I guess you need to be lucky with your neighbours. Carpet in the hallway can use some good cleaning. Picture above the bed was of a onion which was a bit strange and did not add anything.

Breakfast was average and simple. Not sure why but we expected more than just your normal bread, cheese, ham, orange juice and so on. Perhaps muffins, special bread, luxery jam in those little jars and so on would have been better. Breakfast was served in same location which was the cocktail bar the night before. It was cramped. We were with 2 and had to share a 4 person table with another couple.

Give it a try but do not expect to end up in heaven.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank markell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews