We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice experience, enjoy Maastricht in its best way.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Teaching Hotel Chateau Bethlehem
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2012

This hotel is managed by the student of the hotel school of Maastricht. It is a truly nice experience to stay here. The moment you enter the hotel you are treated as a “5 star” guest, of course some of the students need some assistance however for us this was never a problem. All of the rooms are different decorated, we stayed in the green room, which is situated in the tower. It is a huge room with nice views, just awesome to stay there. We also had dinner in the restaurant, this is just excellent, very good value for money. Breakfast is also great. The only drawback is that it is situated a bit in the outskirts of Maastricht, the place itself is beautiful, however when you leave the premises you find yourself in a living area of Maastricht. Best option is to take the bus into Maastricht (only a short drive), and enjoy this beautiful city.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank masasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2012

Stayed here with 2 other couples with babies on a really good Groupon deal the last week the hotel was open before the school break. Huge rooms, all unique. We scored room 7 which is connected to the terrace in the back that wraps around. Neat/odd touches. 2 different sinks. Mork & Mindy toilet. Spacious but lots of empty unused space.

Despite its unique design, the room itself was quite sparse. Best part of the experience was the hotel bar and service there which was very good. And dinner. Amazing and very cheap for the quality.

A little outside the city but worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 76Randy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

some (too) funny ideas were put thogether...

our first room was so "special" that we had to change room, which was greatly handeled... as its a school hotel, "empoyees" are are much more euphoric than in other hotels.
But we faced some bigger "no-gos": the coffee machine was horrible, TV programmes were almost only in dutch, breakfest was very small... a nice experience,

Room Tip: check the pictures in detail
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ly1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Last night I stayed in the Green Room, instead of staying in a more ''normal hotel'' during a training. First I was enthusiastic about this hotel change, but that soon changed when I saw some designer rooms; the tiled room looks like a mortuary, some other have their own unique aspects. The way they changed the turret room is very disappointing....things become more beautiful when the light goes off. Seems like the designers never stayed their themselves, as the rooms hold very unpractical and unsafe features. The students do great, but there is always one who ruins it for the rest. This time the ''lady'' (did I say lady??!) who did the night-shift alone had forgotten she needed to pick up the phone or stay friendly when asked for assitance, when being contacted for a rather urgent question... breakfast was great!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelTulip2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Great to see a fully functional hotel school. The food was great, staff (students) professional and really enjoye my stay there. Hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steviewonderuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank v00rt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hennydevries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
1.0 mi away
Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt
Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt
#9 of 38 in Maastricht
871 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
#3 of 38 in Maastricht
1,390 reviews
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
#11 of 38 in Maastricht
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#2 of 38 in Maastricht
563 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Dutch
The Dutch
#1 of 38 in Maastricht
376 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teaching Hotel Chateau Bethlehem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teaching Hotel Chateau Bethlehem

Address: Bethlehemweg 2, 6222 BM Maastricht, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
Price Range: £61 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Teaching Hotel Chateau Bethlehem 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the midst of a beautiful park, the centuries-old castle is your home away from home, whether you're away on business or for leisure. The hotel is run by first-year students of the Hotel Management School Maastricht. Through the concept of ‘learning on the job’, students acquire practical experience in every department of the hotel. We are proud to say the Teaching Hotel is a place of genuine smiles and authentic service. Have you ever dreamt of taking a bath in a library? Or waking up in a park next to a swing? We have 26 uniquely designed rooms that are surrealistic, luxurious, minimalistic or playful: a surprise awaits you behind every door! In our characterful restaurant L'Etoile we serve the most delicious seasonal dishes prepared with local ingredients. Every month we present a new, innovative menu. In winter, you can sit in the courtyard around the cosy fire fit; in summer you can enjoy a scenic view from our terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de so you can book your Teaching Hotel Chateau Bethlehem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing