We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Nearby Hotels
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
NH Maastricht(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Maastricht(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amrath Hotel DuCasque(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Mabi(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (780)
Filter reviews
780 results
Traveller rating
234
341
151
41
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
341
151
41
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivera river view roomexecutive roomold townpedestrian bridgean upgradehotel is locatedstar hotelexcellent locationnice roombreakfast buffetandre rieuq parkper dayrailway stationmin walklovely city
Filter
Updating list...
405 - 410 of 780 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2011

My husband and me stayed for the weekend. The hotel is in a great location to wonder around Maastricht. We found the room to be very noisy, people slamming doors in the corridor and some kind of noise we could hear like a hydraulic pump, that was very annoying.
The price for parking is ridiculous expensive.
Other than that, we had a fantastic weekend in Maastricht!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdaJeffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2011

At new year's eve I spend one night with one of my best friends in the Crowne Plaza Hotel Maastricht. We specially choose this hotel because it's situated very close to the Sint-Servaasbrug and approx a 10-minute walk to the city centre. Service at the reception was quite good and I mostly appreciated the long and very very comfortable double beds, certainly if you measure 2 meters!!

We only felt a bit unpleasant about the fact that they did not mention that we could park for free outside (1). Luckily we asked the reception lady otherwise we probably paid for nothing.. When I booked this hotel via booking.com some weeks ago, I only found a paid Q-Park parking besides the hotel (€ 22/day) and a parking beneath the hotel (€ 23/day). Because we didn't knew where to park, we grabbed a spot in the street nearby, where we found out that parking our car was free due to firework prevention measures (all other days you have to pay).

What also bothered was the fact that we paid € 200/night for a hotel room with and old 24 inch(?) television (2). For this price I would rather expect an 32" LCD tv and lights that go out by themselves when you leave the room (like at the Ghent Marriot Hotel, Belgium). Also they mentioned when we arrived that check-out was 1hour delayed due to "New Year", but we had to pay € 40 IF we checked out at 18h. Funny thing is that someone of the reception said to me at the telephone one week earlier that it was just € 25 (rip-off?).

What also struck my attention was the fact that you had to pay for the wireless internet through the whole hotel: €9/day (3). I would rather expect that you have to pay for this in your room, but not the hotel's reception/lounge. We didn't booked (4) the breakfast (€ 26 per person looked quite expensive, knowing there's a bakery nearby). The ice dispenser near the elevator's was very useful for making some drinks in our room before we left to the restaurant (5).

Overall this was a quite good hotel which looks a bit old on the outside, a very friendly staff, but we were a bit unpleasant about the price. I never stayed in a Crowne Plaza Hotel before, but perhaps € 150 was better than roughly € 200/night.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl_Vanormelingen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010

Clean stylish rooms and incredibly good value. Excellent restaurant but bar food also great. Breakfast with view of old town over the river. Not in old town but close enough to walk easily over the bridge. Garage underneath hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tune-up
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

Fantastic hotel, very friendly and helpfull staff at the reception desk. Especially upon Check-out, Ms. Felix and Mr. Wieringa, were very friendly and attuned to each other. Good job guys!

The room was spacious and equipped with all supplies a guest needs. Bathrobe, slippers, soft towels and most important a very nice bed. Soft and comfortable.

The hotel is well located next to the Maas river. The city centre is easy to reach by the Ceramique bridge which is located just next to the hotel.

And having breakfast in the breakfast room, with the view over the river makes the picture complete.
We absolutely enjoyed our stay there!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJdH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

Great hotel & decent breakfast.
The rooms seem a bit out-dated and old fashioned, but they are clean and very comfortable. Good beds! Friend and service mindied reception/front desk staff.
Seems a bit too pricy for the standard/quality I think. Been to better and cheaper hotels.
But don't have any doubts about this one. This place is good and very close to the city center.
Great Japanese resturant on the groundfloor.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RitaBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews