We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Botel Maastricht(Maastricht)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Hotel Zenden(Maastricht)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Dutch(Maastricht)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bouteaque Hotel(Maastricht)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sansa(Maastricht)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Kaboom Hotel(Maastricht)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (767)
Filter reviews
767 results
Traveller rating
231
332
150
41
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
332
150
41
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivera river view roomexecutive roomold townpedestrian bridgean upgradehotel is locatedstar hotelexcellent locationnice roombreakfast buffetandre rieuq parkper dayrailway stationmin walklovely city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
302 - 307 of 767 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Went by Eurostar and local trains to Maastricht to see him rather than the O2 or Birmingham which I'm sure is nice but not as good as his home city believe you me. Anyway the Hotel was about a 15 min walk from the Maastricht central train station. So easy to get to, and when you get there it's a dream.It is right on the river's edge with fantastic views of Maastricht. We checked in with no problems with very talented staff.The room as we have discovered with all the other Crowne Plaza hotels we have stayed in are huge with a huge bed and very well laid out for a standard double, it was roomy,clean comfy with a nice on suite.As we had the afternoon in Liege to check it out we arrived just after 18:00 so we opted to have a meal in the restaurant the first night and we sat outside overlooking the river and what a great meal we had and as they were so busy we had a wait but they allowed our last two drinks on the house which was very kind of them.I would highly recommend their restaurant in the hotel, they do have another oriental one. Drinks in the bar were expensive but after a night out in Maastricht or after the Andre Rieu Concert in was fine so you could chill out for a bit before retiring to bed.Would I stay again YES what a location 15 from the train station and 15 to the Virthoff, and there are eateries as far as the eye can see in between.We stayed for 3 nights and will do so again when we are in the zone for a blast Andre Rieu in a few years time.To be honest Maastricht is worth the visit anyway. for me 10+++++++stars.Certainly a revisit is on the cards.And the staff are fantastic such a joy to stay there.

Room Tip: Not an issue as it is so far from vehicular traffic it's not worth worrying about, unless you don't like barges chugging by.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingTrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This hotel is amazingly situated.
10 minutes walking to the Vrijthoff!

Nice rooms, nice view (with a room on the river side).
Private parking!
Very good breakfast!
Beautifull terrace!
The only problem : for such an hotel, no pool, no SPA - that's pretty bad.

Room Tip: prefer a room on the river side!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I can not fault any single aspect of this hotel. Friendly reception (they parked my car for me). Lovely, large room and beautiful bathroom. Comfortable bed and good linen. I had dinner in the hotel and it was divine. BUT: All in Euros: 22 per day for parking, 17 per day for WiFi and 372 for two nights stay. A room with absolutely NO VIEW. The room had good air conditioning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We stayed here four nights on our recent trip to thee charming city of Maastricht, Holland. This is our second time staying here. It is located in the older section of town walkable from the main train station (10 min.) This property is showing wear: rooms are quite small and dated in need of a facelift; carpets are showing wear and tear. Floor in restaurant is definetly in need of replacement. We left our AC on high for the four days we were there and it barely cooled our room to 78 degrees. We opened the sliding door at night or it would have been extremely uncomfortable to sleep. Our TV stopped working the second morning. A staff member did try to fix it, but could not. We didn't get reception back until the night before we left. When inquiring about a credit upon check-out the only response was sorry for the inconvenience. The breakfast each day was decent. The choices are exactly the same each day however. No cooked to order eggs are available; only boiled eggs and scrambled which were not the best. Drinks in the bar were quite expensive, but the bartenders are all great. Everyone speaks wonderful English and are a lot of fun to talk with. This hotel is very overpriced for what you receive other than the location and great bartenders. Maastricht is a great town. Wonderful restaurants and many things to see and a great place to base yourself for several day trips. We enjoyed our stay, but please work on the AC!! We did receive a free newspaper for being Priority Club members each day. Staff are generally nice and English will not be a problem here in Maastricht or this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors with a glass sliding door and a balcony. It may be the only AIR you can get to help cool down the room.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chapmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear chapmack,

Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We appreciate your loyalty and your feedback regarding your experience at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced and regret we fell short of your expectations in some aspects of your stay. As our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, we want you to know that the feedback we receive are taken seriously. We have taken note of your valuable comments and these will be shared with our management team for the purpose of bringing improvement needed.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and leaving us a candid feedback.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We were in Maastricht as my wife wanted to see the Andre Rieu concert, so I chose the Crowne Plaza mainly because of it's central location. The hotel is just a short 5 euro taxi ride from the station and the check-in was very friendly and efficient. We had pre-booked an evening meal and our table was reserved with a minimum of fuss.
The room itself was very nice with a huge bed and with TV that had BBC1&2. The bathroom, as mentioned in other reviews, was a little worn and out of character with the bedroom. But it was clean and the shower was good, so not a real issue. My main issue with the hotel was the wi-fi. You get used to free wi-fi these days but here they still charge, I think 12 euros for 24 hours. It didn't really matter as I was on holiday, not business, so no real need, but they should re-think their policy.
We dined in the hotel restaurant and had a very pleasant meal overlooking the river. The same restaurant was used for breakfast which became a little chaotic as the hotel was full. But the selection was perfectly fine so no complaints there.
The center of Maastricht is a pleasant 15 minutes stroll and it is a lovely city. My only issue, as in other Dutch towns, are the bikes. There are literally thousands of the things rushing around so you have to be very careful even on walkways.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soluta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews