We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in Maastricht
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. We ate in the restaurant often and enjoyed the food.

The bar has friendly staff and some regulars that are fun to talk to.

The hotel is perfectly located on the river within walking distance to everything. Plenty of parking too!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ConnieGroh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    286
    141
    34
    11
See reviews for
91
249
20
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

I had one of my best stay at this hotel last weekend. They agreed on late check out without any problems. The receptionist was very kind. Although we parked the far away, they walked to get our luggages. My boyfriend arrange some suprises with help of them. One of the best beds, I slept. It was very comfortable. Very clean. Location is good, close to train station and around the hotel, there are lots of resturants with ordinary and michelin. Select the river view, when you booked.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sayuriiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapolei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
143 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Right on the river and in the midst of a great street with all kinds of shops, cobble stone road, etc.. The room was very clean, well equipped. Paid the extra money for the breakfast which we enjoyed very much. Will definitely stay again on return trip.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeanB_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
78 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

I visited Maastricht to attend conference. I stayed here earlier too. It is very good hotel located at the centre of Maastricht just at the river bank. Its a very good hotel and recommended for both business and leisure trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SagnikIndian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John O'Groats, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
224 reviews
203 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

I learned that this hotel is now under new management - hopefully things will get better; already I had a better experience than the last time.

Curiously I had the same room as on my previous stay - and the telephones still did not work! I had to go to the front desk to order room service. Discussing the issue with the front desk lady she let slip that the hotel was under new management and that renovations were in progress.

So it has potential. It's wonderfully situated and should become a good hotel. I

Room Tip: river view is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canoepunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne6221, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Maastricht, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear John O'Groats,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for.

It is true that we have a new management, we are planning to do renovations in the coming year.
I trust that the issues will not deter you from choosing us as your hotel in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

Crowne Plaza Maastricht

Lex Nijenhuis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
57 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

This hotel is located right on the east bank of the Maas river. City center is on the other side of the river, but it's just a short walk across the bridge. All west facing rooms have balconies with river view. The south facing rooms also have balconies but only the ones on the upper two floors (3rd & 4th) enjoy a good river view. Initially we got a south facing room on the first floor, but upon request we were moved to the 4th floor for free. Rooms are well decorated with rather new furniture, but carpets (outdated design, stains) and bathrooms (mediocre shower) are somewhat old, as are the elevators, and could do with an overhaul. We arrived when a storm was hitting maastricht. The sliding door to the balcony was not locking airtight, so occasionally we heard the wind whistling quite noisily.. But all in all a very decent stay, with a great, large bed ;-) and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Best value for money: South facing rooms on 3rd and 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarOhv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

I was initially skeptical about booking here because of some of the reviews on various travel and hotel booking sites. However, I must say that those reviews don't do justice to Crowne Plaza. This hotel is way better and pretty excellent. We (me and my office colleagues) booked the river view room for five nights and got what we booked. The room was clean (and subsequent housekeeping service was great too), mini bar well stocked, complimentary stuff like 'This works: Sleep' etc. Bed was nice and comfy, the view was awsome. Overall the location is great, with a supermarket and Coffee Lovers nearby and a good plaza (Vrijthof) and shopping area just across the river bridge 10 min walk from the hotel. The staff was helpful and cooperative, check in was excellent.
Just one issue at check out, the lady on the counter was very unhelpful unattentive as if she didn't care I was even standing there. Then the bill she made included breakfast charges (I hadn't had breakfast) and she didn't show me the bill until I had paid already. Later when I asked her to check this out, she didn't say a word and went into the back room behind the counter. I assumed she was gonna check this but 5-10min and no response. Then another lady on the counter asked me what the issue was, checked her file, agreed it was a mistake and re-printed the invoice. The first lady came back and didn't bother to as much as even look at me or apologize or say anything. I think she was downright rude.

Room Tip: Get the room with a river view, its very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali_R_Fazal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.6 mi away
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
#3 of 37 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,247 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#2 of 37 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Beaumont
Hotel Beaumont
#5 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
0.9 mi away
NH Maastricht
NH Maastricht
#12 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
0.4 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#6 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Maastricht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Maastricht

Property: Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Address: De Ruiterij 1, 6221 EW Maastricht, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Maastricht
#9 Business Hotel in Maastricht
#9 Family Hotel in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Maastricht 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Crowne Plaza Maastricht is the best hotel to stay in the centre of Maastricht, the city of the Maastricht treaty. The hotel is unique and quiet situated on the river Maas, in the city centre. Crowne Plaza Maastricht is easy accessible and has its own underground car park.Crowne Plaza offers luxuriously regular rooms as well as Clubrooms on a 5-star level, all equipped with air conditioning and high-speed internet.You are sure to find excellent wining and dining in the hotel's restaurant 'de Mangerie'. The kitchen team prepares Mediterranean as well as local cuisine with fresh seasonal products.In addition the hotel offers 9 meeting rooms for gatherings up to 400 peoples, dinners up to 700 peoples and parties up to 1500 peoples. Here too, service is of primary importance and the staff goes just that step further when advising their guests.You find the historical city centre, were the bars with the famous terraces, shops and restaurants are situated, within walking distance. In short: Hotel Crowne Plaza Maastricht is the address for a wonderful stay and a successful gathering!Special events during the year in Maastricht: TEFAF:The European Fine Art Fair, Carnival, Preuvenemint, concert of André Rieu, Winterland. Pursuant to the Dutch legislation regarding the ban on smoking the hotel is entirely non-smoking by 1 July 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Maastricht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maastricht Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing