We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Very Nice Hotel when visiting by Car”
Review of Novotel Maastricht

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Maastricht
Ranked #14 of 37 Hotels in Maastricht
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
London, England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A Very Nice Hotel when visiting by Car”
Reviewed 13 November 2011

We stayed in this hotel whilst visiting the Christmas market in the City centre.
We were delighted to find this hotel provided clean, safe and modern accommodation.
The hotel is on the outskirts of the City so we would only advise staying in the hotel is you arrive with your own transport or don't mind using buses or taxis to reach the centre.
I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if we were passing throuh the lovely city of Maastricht.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simonofi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    489
    173
    38
    8
See reviews for
294
344
39
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 31 October 2011

very good hotel - free shuttle good to go in city center - breakfast was really good - nice and clean room - very good sleep and no noice

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 31 October 2011

The service left much to be desired. Upon arrival we were confronted with a 'demand' for a €50 deposit, something we found strange as it hadn't been mentioned during booking (which we hap paid in full by the way). The explanation provided was not satisfactory, but we went ahead and just provided the deposit.

The buffet breakfast left plenty to be desired especially as we were comparing it with another Novotel that we had just checked out of (our assumption was the standard of service would be the same, but it wasn't).

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 11 October 2011

The room was great, very spacious and very clean.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. She gave us all the information needed to get to town.

The location of the hotel is not in central city but it is not too far. It is within walking distance. We walked back to the hotel from the city.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Hadley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

The staff truly stood out to me - they genuinely seemed to enjoy their job, and not in a stuffy or condescending way. The guy who brought me my dinner and an ironing board was joking with me and laughing; he even drove the van to the train station the next day! The staff at the desk were equally as friendly and I loved being asked if I preferred a bath or a shower. They said there is an agreement with them and a taxi company for an 8 euro taxi from the station, but I hired a taxi driver independently and it was only 7.80, so no need to bother with the hotel's taxi if there is little traffic. The room was spacious and clean, the bath was a great size for me since I'm only 5 feet tall. Overall I would recommend this hotel and I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thoma22d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Level Contributor
87 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Just passing through the area, stayed one night, taking free transport from the hotel into Maastricht centre, less than 5 mins. Walked back after spending the afternoon exploring the city centre.

Room was clean and comfortable, spacious and well equipped. Overall the hotel is value for money, staff friendly and helpful, the buffet breakfast was delicious. Thanks.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colindmil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.5 mi away
NH Maastricht
NH Maastricht
#12 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#2 of 37 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.2 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Maastricht
Van der Valk Hotel Maastricht
#11 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
#10 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
0.8 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#6 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Maastricht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Maastricht

Property: Novotel Maastricht
Address: Sibemaweg 10, 6227 AH Maastricht, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Maastricht
#5 Family Hotel in Maastricht
#8 Business Hotel in Maastricht
#9 Luxury Hotel in Maastricht
#11 Romantic Hotel in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Maastricht 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Maastricht is situated on the edge of Maastricht city centre, close to the Maastricht Exhibition & Congress Center (MECC). The Novotel Maastricht is ideal for business trips and weekend breaks, and can be easily reached by car or public transport. There is a Shuttle bus to the city center, central train station or MECC. The Novotel Maastricht welcomes children, and in the summer months you can enjoy the heated outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Maastricht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maastricht Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing