We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”
Review of Novotel Maastricht

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Maastricht
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel is out of the centre and a good 30 minute walk into Maastricht. Make certain you get a map from the hotel and also ask them to explain the walk back as it is not quite straightforward on the first attempt. Once you have done it it is fine. The hotel do run a mini bus every hour to go into Maastricht (free but you have to book) but there is only one coming back at 6.15pm - so if you want to get back at any other time it is either walk or get a cab (hotel will give you cab company details).
There is pay parking on site and bikes to hire at a small cost if you fancy a cycle ride .
We thought the hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly, nothing seem to get them worked up even the hordes of guests staying for the Andre Rieu concert. We had to phone them a day after we left the hotel as we had left belongings in the safe - they went out of their way to help return our things! Thanks so much Sandra!
Rooms were fine. Swimming pool area was a tad disappointing, not reflected in the photos I had seen. The weather was hot, it was difficult to find anywhere to sit around the pool as it was so busy. Being constructive I think they should invest in improving this area and in particular the gardens as they seemed somewhat uncared for. Free WiFi in rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pishy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra0991, Supervisor Front Office at Novotel Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the effort that you have taken to write about our hotel. I am very glad that you are very satisfied about our hotel. I will pass your message to my team, because it will motivate them to archieve even better satisfaction in the future.

We hope that you will come back to Maastricht in the near future and hope to welcome you again in Novotel Maastricht!

Kind regards,
Sandra van der Horst

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (950)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 950 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

A well situated (near the motorway) modern business style hotel. Reservation check-in without problems, by very courteous, helpful and friendly staff. Private outside parking, directly in front of the main entrance. Fast WiFi without code. Climate control working perfectly. Very big quiet well maintained clean room. Enough well situated electricity mains power outlet sockets. Separate shower, with a practical glass door, which (exceptional) did not leak on to the floor. Good TV, with many channels. Good quality kingsize bed, with many pillows. Very nice restaurant, with matching food and very attentive friendly service. This was not the first time we stayed in this hotel. We were very pleased with finding our stay as pleasant as last times and will come back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EurobMalaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra0991, Supervisor Front Office at Novotel Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for telling us and other travellers about your experience in our hotel.
We really appreciate your nice comment!
We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Sandra van der Horst

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I booked the Novotel Maastricht as part of a package to attend an Andre Rieu concert. To be honest I wasn't expecting a great deal from the hotel, but both my wife and I were very pleasantly surprised. A very bright, spotless modern hotel, with incredibly friendly and helpful staff who went out of their way to make the whole experience enjoyable. A very nice comfortable room, excellent food and service. Free on site parking and good shuttle service to the centre of Maastricht. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bailey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra0991, Supervisor Front Office at Novotel Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your positive review and for taking the time to share this on tripadvisor.
I have shared your positive comments with the teams and they really appreciate it.
Satisfied guest and their positieve feedback are our greatest reward - thank you

We hope that you will come back to Maastricht in the near future and hope to welcome you again in our hotel.

Kind regard,
Sandra van der Horst

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Neville J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandra0991, Supervisor Front Office at Novotel Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Redmond M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandra0991, Supervisor Front Office at Novotel Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Headline pretty much says it all. This is not a nice Novotel, and by nice I mean clean, updated, well-kept. This is not among the better of the brand.

We were there on a crowded weekend and paid a ridiculous amount for a poor room. I'd never stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank movingtoLugano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra0991, Supervisor Front Office at Novotel Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay in our hotel.
We appreciate all feedback, the pluses as well as the minuses, as this can help us to improve our service levels.

We are very sorry to read that your stay in our hotel did not meet your expectations.

We hope that we can welcoming you back sometime and that we can prove that we are continuously improving our services.

Kind regrads,
Sandra van der Horst

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

It's a good Hotel with comfortable and spacious rooms. Quiet at night, the room has a double door. Hotel is outside the city Center, relatively far from the nice parts of the (old) city.
Short -30 minute - walk to town centre.
Unpleasant Inconvenience: the night before the departure the reception blocked on my credit card an amount without my knowledge. Ten days later after I have checked out, the amount was still blocked and I must recall the reception to remove the block to my Credit Card.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra0991, Supervisor Front Office at Novotel Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to share your impression.

We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in Maastricht and in our hotel, however we are also sorry to read that you had an unpleasant inconvenience.
Please know that your comment have been shared with the entire staff so that this problem will not be recurrent.

We will be looking forward to welcome you back in Novotel Maastricht!

Kind regards,
Sandra van der Horst

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.5 mi away
NH Maastricht
NH Maastricht
#13 of 38 in Maastricht
1,370 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
#12 of 38 in Maastricht
750 reviews
0.2 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Maastricht
Van der Valk Hotel Maastricht
#11 of 38 in Maastricht
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Select Hotel Apple Park Maastricht
0.8 mi away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
0.7 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#2 of 38 in Maastricht
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Maastricht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Maastricht

Address: Sibemaweg 10, 6227 AH Maastricht, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Maastricht
#2 Green Hotel in Maastricht
#8 Business Hotel in Maastricht
#9 Luxury Hotel in Maastricht
#11 Romantic Hotel in Maastricht
Price Range: £76 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Maastricht 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Maastricht is situated on the edge of Maastricht city centre, close to the Maastricht Exhibition & Congress Center (MECC). The Novotel Maastricht is ideal for business trips and weekend breaks, and can be easily reached by car or public transport. There is a Shuttle bus to the city center, central train station or MECC. The Novotel Maastricht welcomes children, and in the summer months you can enjoy the heated outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Maastricht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maastricht Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing