We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
Review of Novotel Maastricht

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Maastricht
Ranked #14 of 37 Hotels in Maastricht
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Hamilton
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The service at the hotel was friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast served eggs, toast and lovely cheeses, meats and dessert along with the standard croissants and cereals. The location is great.
Rooms were comfortable for a family stay.
Shuttle available from the hotel to town, but not required.

Room Tip: The pool and grounds are kept clean and the hotel has a secure parking area with a small fee (In and...
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel has the necessary environmental practices in place.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra0991, Supervisor Front Office at Novotel Maastricht, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your positive review.
I have shared your positive comments with the teams and they really appreciate it.
Satisfied guest and their positieve feedback are our greatest reward - thank you.

We hope that you will come back to Maastricht in the near future and hope to welcome you again in our hotel.

With kind regards,
Sandra van der Horst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    489
    173
    38
    8
See reviews for
294
344
39
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We arrived quite late, but the staff were really good, and helpful, the breakfast was very good and lots to chose from, you could have full English, and again the staff were good, the parking was not great as we arrived by coach

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra0991, Supervisor Front Office at Novotel Maastricht, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to share your experience with other travellers.

It's always a pleasure to read that our guests appreciated our quality of service.

I look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards,
Sandra van der Horst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed here on a fairly miserable July day and although the weather outside was pretty bad the hotel was a bit of an oasis.
From check-in through to dinner and then check-out the staff were warm and welcoming and always happy to help.
The room was of a good size and was clean and comfortable - we all got very restful sleep. We got the interconnected rooms we had asked for which did not always happen on our recent journey.
The kids enjoyed the free wi-fi in the room.
Due to the miserable conditions outside we decided to eat in the hotel restaurant. The choice of dishes was reasonable and the prices pretty good. With ages 12 - 73 in our group there was something for everyone and we all walked away happy.
The breakfast buffet was very very good and the children would not stop talking about it for more than 1 week.
I would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David_C_C_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra0991, Supervisor Front Office at Novotel Maastricht, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comment on Trip Advisor.
I am grateful for your feedback about your stay and our services.

It is really nice to read that you all had a good time in our hotel.

We hope to see you and your family again in Novotel Maastricht.

Kind regards,
Sandra van der Horst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Went for the Andre Reiu Concert and although the Hotel was packed the staff didn't seem stressed and gave the best possible service they could, even the receptionist drove the mini bus to the town when the driver was busy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KentGranma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra0991, Supervisor Front Office at Novotel Maastricht, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comment on Trip Advisor.
We hope that we can welcome you again next your during the concerts of Andre Rieu!

Kind regards,
Sandra van der Horst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed at the Nova for two nights 18 & 19th July as we were seeing Andre Rieu. Found the hotel to be as good as any 5star hotel although a budget hotel. The staff were excellent and wanted you to have a good time in their city. Whilst the rooms are sparse all was immaculate and clean. The buffet breakfast was of a high standard and also the evening buffet and al carte menu. We would have no hesitation staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevenslgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra0991, Supervisor Front Office at Novotel Maastricht, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comment on Trip Advisor.
We really appreciate the fact that you took the time to tell us and other travellers about your experience in our hotel.

We are looking forward to welcome you again!

Kind regards,
Sandra van der Horst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel is out of the centre and a good 30 minute walk into Maastricht. Make certain you get a map from the hotel and also ask them to explain the walk back as it is not quite straightforward on the first attempt. Once you have done it it is fine. The hotel do run a mini bus every hour to go into Maastricht (free but you have to book) but there is only one coming back at 6.15pm - so if you want to get back at any other time it is either walk or get a cab (hotel will give you cab company details).
There is pay parking on site and bikes to hire at a small cost if you fancy a cycle ride .
We thought the hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly, nothing seem to get them worked up even the hordes of guests staying for the Andre Rieu concert. We had to phone them a day after we left the hotel as we had left belongings in the safe - they went out of their way to help return our things! Thanks so much Sandra!
Rooms were fine. Swimming pool area was a tad disappointing, not reflected in the photos I had seen. The weather was hot, it was difficult to find anywhere to sit around the pool as it was so busy. Being constructive I think they should invest in improving this area and in particular the gardens as they seemed somewhat uncared for. Free WiFi in rooms.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pishy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra0991, Supervisor Front Office at Novotel Maastricht, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the effort that you have taken to write about our hotel. I am very glad that you are very satisfied about our hotel. I will pass your message to my team, because it will motivate them to archieve even better satisfaction in the future.

We hope that you will come back to Maastricht in the near future and hope to welcome you again in Novotel Maastricht!

Kind regards,
Sandra van der Horst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
84 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

A well situated (near the motorway) modern business style hotel. Reservation check-in without problems, by very courteous, helpful and friendly staff. Private outside parking, directly in front of the main entrance. Fast WiFi without code. Climate control working perfectly. Very big quiet well maintained clean room. Enough well situated electricity mains power outlet sockets. Separate shower, with a practical glass door, which (exceptional) did not leak on to the floor. Good TV, with many channels. Good quality kingsize bed, with many pillows. Very nice restaurant, with matching food and very attentive friendly service. This was not the first time we stayed in this hotel. We were very pleased with finding our stay as pleasant as last times and will come back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EurobMalaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra0991, Supervisor Front Office at Novotel Maastricht, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for telling us and other travellers about your experience in our hotel.
We really appreciate your nice comment!
We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Sandra van der Horst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.5 mi away
NH Maastricht
NH Maastricht
#12 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,181 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#2 of 37 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.2 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Maastricht
Van der Valk Hotel Maastricht
#11 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
#10 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
0.8 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#6 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Maastricht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Maastricht

Property: Novotel Maastricht
Address: Sibemaweg 10, 6227 AH Maastricht, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Maastricht
#5 Family Hotel in Maastricht
#8 Business Hotel in Maastricht
#9 Luxury Hotel in Maastricht
#11 Romantic Hotel in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Maastricht 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Maastricht is situated on the edge of Maastricht city centre, close to the Maastricht Exhibition & Congress Center (MECC). The Novotel Maastricht is ideal for business trips and weekend breaks, and can be easily reached by car or public transport. There is a Shuttle bus to the city center, central train station or MECC. The Novotel Maastricht welcomes children, and in the summer months you can enjoy the heated outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Maastricht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maastricht Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing