We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inner Courtyard Facing Rooms Strongly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beaumont Maastricht
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Our room was on a split level facing an inner coutyard... very modern and clean.
The service throughout our stay was faultless.
The hotel is located about 200mtrs. from the railway station and about 500mtrs. from the Old Town via a wide pestrian bridge.
The choice of items (cooked and cold) for breakfast was considerable.
We dined on one evening within the restaurant ...

Room Tip: Ask for Inner coutyard facing as the outer rooms suffer from street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frnkl527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 August 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback and nice compliments!

We do hope we can welcome you again,
All the best,

Rozien Beaujean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

452 - 458 of 1,240 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2011

We stayed last weekend and we got a very nice room in a building just in front of the hotel with access to a nice interior terrace.
The staff is really nice, and bfast was great, the only but is that we got two beds instead of a double bed.
Room very clean and nicely decorated.
We will come back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank almu v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

I stayed here with a couple of friends for the weekend and found the whole experience to be a positive one. The staff were friendly, even Mr Beaumont himself made time to welcome us and make us feel at home. The rooms were clean and spacious with all the mod cons that you could need, including a safe and mini bar. The restaurant served top quality breakfast and dinner and all the staff were always willing to do whatever they could to make our stay more enjoyable.

I would highly recommend staying here if you are coming to Maastricht and I will definitely be staying here the next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 August 2011

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind words!
We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your experience at the hotel as well as the restaurant.

We are looking forward to welcome you back next time you visit Maastricht!

With hospitable regard,
Christophe Beaumont

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We got out of the station and the hotel was an easy 5 minute walk from the station. it was very centrally located with bars resteraunts and shops a stones throw from the front door.

The hotel itself is bright, clean and has stunning decor. The resteraunt on the ground floor sported an excellent wine collection coupled with a stunning fireplace with a warm and cosy atmosphere. We were shown to our rooms that sported all new mod cons, all rooms have a safe, mini bar, tv etc, there are also options for added extras.

The staff were all very helpful looking after our baggage in a locked store room on departure day and were also very polite when we asked them to come back to clean our room because we hadn't woken up yet. We had the pleasure of meeting some of the family that owned the hotel who took the time out to explain the heritage behind the hotel and also gave us great recommendations of what we could do in the area.

The breakfast included with our room included everything from english breakfast, fruit, cereal, yoghurt, baked good and various different breads. There were not only one or two types of each either there was a very varied selection.

Overall it was a great stay in a lovely hotel that i would happily recommend to anyone thinking of staying there.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amba E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 August 2011

Dear guest,

We are very pleased to read your kind words!
I’ve made sure to share your review with our team, and it put a smile on everyone’s faces.

We hope to welcome you back to Beaumont in the near future.

With hospitable regard,

Christophe Beaumont

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

This was a fabulous hotel experience. The hotel is in a perfect location, we walked 400 m from Maastricht train station and found the hotel easily. It is located on a corner and is located in the very hip Wijk area of Maastricht.

At check in we were greeted by a very friendly front desk agent and he was very welcoming and gave us tips of the places to see in Maastricht. He also upgraded our room which was very much appreciated. He made us reservations in their EXCELLENT restaurant and the city had a special promotion with three course meals going for 25 Eur p/p and a donation to charity. More on the restaurant later.

Our room was modern and spacious, it was stencilled BE HAPPY over the headboard of the extremely comfortable bed. Thre was a minibar, nespresso coffee machine, flat screen TV etc. Bathroom was large and well acquitted.

The hotel restaurant was simply SUPERB. The Maitre d' was extremely friendly and helpful, all of the staff were wonderful. The food is traditional regional dishes with a modern twist. I had a tomato-red pepper soup that was the best I ever had, and then beef medallions for my main course, followed by chocolate mousse dessert that was amazing.

The hotel is across the bridge from the old town and nothing is further than a ten to fifteen minute walk from the property. This will be my spot when I return to Maastricht.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Feyenoorder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 August 2011

Dear guest,

Many thanks for your friendly words!
We are very pleased to hear you have enjoyed our “Maastricht aan tafel” menu (3-course dinner). This is a local initiative which sponsors extraordinary ones.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

With hospitable regard,

Christophe Beaumont

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

My spouse and I visited Maastricht at the beginning of August 2011 and did not regret anything about our stay at the Hotel Beaumont. Its location is perfect: 400 meters from the train station, halfway to the market and shopping areas of town. The bed was very comfortable, the room was relatively large with a King Bed and very quiet. The service is lovely - the front desk made restaurant reservations for us and were always there with a smile when we walked in.
After having spent a bit of time walking around Maastricht, I would say this hotel is one of the top ones in town.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the interior courtyard - very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FTopGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Spent three nights at the Beaumont. I can only rate it average at the very best. We were in one of the rooms in the space across the street. I guess that these rooms are much different from those that are part of the main hotel. Our room was very small, but that is not a big deal and expected in Europe. What was bad was that the room was very outdated. The bedding was old. The carpet was old. Not the modern room I expected based on pictures provided. What was ugly was that the room was in need of a very thorough deep cleaning from top to bottom. The fan that was in the room was filthy with dust and had to dismantled and cleaned before we could turn it on. A shaking of the drapes brought forth another cloud of dust. The room did not have air conditioning. A unit was installed but it was not operating. Our first night there it was very hot. When we called to get some help operating the air conditioner we were told that it wasn't hooked up yet. Also note that if you are put in the annex, there is no lift.
On the plus side, the breakfast is very good. Included are fresh fruits, juices, and a nice assortment of standard breakfast items.

Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
Thank berryme03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 August 2011

Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for comments.

Regarding the Air conditioning unit we apologize as we should have explained during your check-in that we had installed the units a week before your arrival. Unfortunately we had to wait for the City Council to supply us with the extra power needed to run them.

The room you’ve stayed in has been completely refurbished in 2006 however your comments about its cleanliness are inexcusable.
We’ve taken the matter up with our Housekeeping department and we’re servicing a deep clean at the moment.

We thank you for your kind remarks regarding our breakfast and hope you let us welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Christophe Beaumont

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
#12 of 38 in Maastricht
755 reviews
0 mi away
The Dutch
The Dutch
#1 of 38 in Maastricht
491 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#7 of 38 in Maastricht
1,383 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
#5 of 38 in Maastricht
1,448 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#3 of 38 in Maastricht
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaumont Maastricht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaumont Maastricht

Address: Lage Barakken 10, 6221 CJ Maastricht, The Netherlands (Formerly Hotel Beaumont)
Region: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Maastricht
#2 Business Hotel in Maastricht
#2 Luxury Hotel in Maastricht
#3 Romantic Hotel in Maastricht
Price Range: £97 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beaumont Maastricht 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Beaumont is located in a stately building in the elegant district of Wyck, in the centre of Maastricht. The Beaumont family has run the hotel at this location since 1912. The hotel’s interior, by the British architect David Chipperfield, is modern while at the same time maintaining the building’s typical features and respecting its history. One example of this is the use of minimalist decor in rooms with original ceiling features. Under the inspiring leadership of four generations the family business has grown into a modern hotel with 124 rooms, a number of conference and banquet rooms, and Harry’s restaurant which is a member of Maastricht Culinair, the premier association of quality restaurants in Maastricht. For more than 100 years, honest hospitality and personal service have been the core values of this family-run business. Welcome to Hotel Beaumont! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Beaumont Maastricht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaumont Hotel Maastricht

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing