We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Beaumont

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Beaumont
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Maastricht
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

Good location , clean rooms , not very fensy ,service was kind but dont expext more for example some to park your car or to take your suitcase to the room. The room is basic but in the superior room you have a coffe machine and a dvd.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan187497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

969 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    397
    447
    87
    24
    14
See reviews for
97
502
32
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
133 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

Everything was very good, except weird wooden poll with 7th century mark on it

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DctrG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

The hotel is -in one word- excellent, a sum of great design, unique attention to detail and genuine and warm hospitality.

First of, the location is extremely convenient. Just a few minute walk from the train station and at the same time at the heart of Maastricht's "Wyck", a beautiful and buzzing neighborhood, great for shopping (Hermès store across the street), dining and nightlife. It is exactly where you want to be.

Upon arrival, we were warmly greeted by the hotel management. He made sure we got the best out of stay with great recommendations and making special arrangements (e.g. a private tour in the city's oldest and largest wine cellar). His genuine hospitality made us feel truly at home.

The room was absolutely great. Spacious, comfortable and great design (especially love wooden floors, high ceiling and big curtains). The Auping bed is a dream to sleep in and the bedding is super-soft. There is ample wardrobe space and great little amenities to make your own coffee and tea (even your own take-away cups, a rarity in the Netherlands!). The bathroom products smell absolutely delicious and the walk-in rain shower and fresh fluffy towels are great. Overall, the room was very relaxing and beautiful, a real refuge.

Also, expect to treat your stomach and taste buds at Beaumont! The breakfast buffet is very elaborate with lots of fresh produce and freshly prepared dishes. You won't be able to stop yourself from doing several rounds at the buffet! Cheeky little detail are the mini ice cream buckets for children (but for anyone really!).

Then the Beaumont restaurant is not just a great extension of the hotel, but a great restaurant by itself. Beautifully designed like the hotel itself and great buzzing atmosphere with impeccable service and warm hosts. We had a menu with a wine pairing and found ourselves completely satisfied on an endless feast of delicious and beautiful courses.

We left Beaumont feeling well-fed, refueled and pampered. The genuine, warm and informal hospitality of the staff and the management is a true gem.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarianetRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, 28 November 2011
Dear guest,
Many thanks for your lovely feedback!
I will definitely share your kind words with our whole team.
We are looking forward to welcome you again at Beaumont!
All the best,
Rozien Beaujean – hotelmanager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

Small hotel with everything you need. The staff is multi-languaged, friendly and well trained. The check-in procedure was quick and easy. The room (standard) had a small desk a (very) mini-bar and safe. The minibar was on the house (!). The restaurant is haute-cuisine, so if you would just like a hamburger or something easy, you need to go somewhere else. But, that's no problem as the hotel is well situated in the Maastricht city center, a few blocks from the train station and just across the bridge is the other side of city center and shopping center. right outside the hotel there are multiple restaurants of all choices. The room was comfortable, and clean with a small flat screen television. There is no in-house movie channel and very few international tv-channels. The bathroom was clean and acceptable. all by all a good hotel, reasonably priced and good to stay if you have a business or tourist trip to Maastricht.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZjouPalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, 28 November 2011
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your positive feedback!
We hope to see you again at Beaumont.
Warm regards,
Rozien Beaujean – Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aachen, Germany
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

We had a great wekend at the Beaumont Hotel.
The staff is very friendly and helpful, the breakfast well presented and very good. The big surprise was the restaurant at the hotel, because of the great atmosphere, the service and the very good food.
We would have liked the room cleaner.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smettbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, 9 November 2011
Dear guest,

Many thanks for your positive feedback!
I will definitely share your kind words with our colleagues from the restaurant and kitchen.
Our apologizes that the room was not clean enough, this is not in relation to our high standards we have for our housekeeping department. We should be focused at all times and will discuss this with our team.
We hope to see you again at Beaumont.

Kind regards,
Rozien Beaujean – Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uitgeest, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

We stayed in a comfort room which was not very big but convenient. A baby bed was provided at no extra cost for our 3 -yr-old. The flatscreen was small but worked fine. The room was situated at the streetside which meant that sometimes there would be lorries parking under our window.
The breakfast buffet was pricy at 19,50 but of great quality.

Service was great, we were always welcomed back into the hotel with a smile and staff at the breakfast buffet were super friendly.

The location is ideal, on the corner of a street (Wycker Brugstraat) with lots of shops and restaurants in 'Wyck', within walking distance of the pedestrian bridge to get to the old town.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mallee75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, 9 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your positive feedback!
For your next stay we can reserve a Comfort room at the back side of the hotel so that you will not have any inconvenience of card or lorries passing by. Please mention this at reservation. We are looking forward to welcome you again at Beaumont!

All the best,
Rozien Beaujean, Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen op Zoom, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

This hotel is nice, that's a fact. But also no more than that.
We stayed in a superior room and the room was spacious, but the bathroom was a little bit small. The shower was very nice however.
Everything was clean, but looked a bit outdated.
Bed was very comfortable.
There is only "DIM" light, so not for people who like to still work or read in the evening. But perfect for romantic getaways.
We had a room on the first floor, on the side of a busy street. One major mistake here is that they still have single glazing in the windows. Not a good thing in these modern times... In winter it will be very cold, and in summer very hot... + you hear every little thing that is going on outside, so not very good for a good night's sleep...
The breakfast was really delicious, with fresly pressed orange juice that you could make yourself (with a nice machine off course).
The customer service was also friendly.
And the major advantage of this hotel is its location: just a short 5 minute walk from the city center and a lot of shops and restaurants... Just cross the bridge and you are in the middle of town.

Overall we had a nice experience at this hotel, but i find the hotel overpriced for what you get...

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, 9 November 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and kind words.
Concerning your remark about the windows, unfortunately we are subject to certain rules and regulations imposed by ‘Maastricht Monument Care’ as the main building is over 125 years old. For that reason we are not allowed to make any changes to the exterior (including windows) of the building, this concerns a few rooms of the total hotel.
Most of our rooms are equipped with air-conditioning so that guests can control the temperature in the summer as well as in winter.
We would love to welcome you again!

All the best,
Rozien Beaujean – Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.2 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#1 of 37 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
#2 of 37 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
0.2 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#6 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
0.1 mi away
The Dutch
The Dutch
#5 of 37 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
#12 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beaumont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beaumont

Property: Hotel Beaumont
Address: Wycker Brugstraat 2, 6221 EC Maastricht, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Maastricht
#2 Luxury Hotel in Maastricht
#2 Business Hotel in Maastricht
#3 Romantic Hotel in Maastricht
#3 Family Hotel in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beaumont 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Beaumont is located in a stately building in the elegant district of Wyck, in the centre of Maastricht. The Beaumont family has run the hotel at this location since 1912. The hotel’s interior, by the British architect David Chipperfield, is modern while at the same time maintaining the building’s typical features and respecting its history. One example of this is the use of minimalist decor in rooms with original ceiling features. Under the inspiring leadership of four generations the family business has grown into a modern hotel with 124 rooms, a number of conference and banquet rooms, and Harry’s restaurant which is a member of Maastricht Culinair, the premier association of quality restaurants in Maastricht. For more than 100 years, honest hospitality and personal service have been the core values of this family-run business. Welcome to Hotel Beaumont! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de, Ebookers, Odigeo, HRS and TravelUp so you can book your Hotel Beaumont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaumont Hotel Maastricht

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing