We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hotel with small rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beaumont Maastricht
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Hotel welcome was very nice. Friendly staff trying to sell you things like parking garage or breakfast (not real value for money). We've stayed in a medium room which was rather small. We were wondering how small a small room must be...
Beds were very small (80cm instead of 90cm) but this was probably because otherwise room would have been full. Beds are very soft. To soft for us, but this than, we like to sleep on rather hard matrasses.
Bathroom was very clean and more than big enough and well equipped.
Minibar with some beverages was "on the house" and coffee in the lobby (which was GOOD!!) was free.
Overall a good value for money in one of the better parts of the city. Close to railwaystation and city centre.
Don't go for the rather expensive breakfast. Lotsa places nearby where you can have better breakfast for half the price.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m1st3ryGu3st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont_Maastricht, General Manager at Beaumont Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review! We are happy to inform you that we are currently adjusting the beds to new Auping beds. These are all at least 90 cm wide (some even 100 cm). Furthermore, we have three room types (Basic – Comfort - Superior), perhaps we can book a Superior room for you next time.
Our breakfast buffet is very extensive. We serve all kinds of hot and cold dishes, maybe a nice tip for next time! We are looking forward welcoming you in the future!
Best wishes,
Rozien Beaujean - hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

431 - 437 of 1,241 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2012

First of all, I would like to comment on the location. It's perfect! It's just a 5-minute walk from the train station. And the historical center of the town is just over the bridge.
The hotel itself is quiet and cosy. I really liked the room - you've got everything you need in there. Nice bathroom amenities (shower gel, conditioner, lotion), bathrobe, slippers.
There is free wi-fi - perfect if you are there on business.
I really enjoyed breakfast. Made-to-order omelets, fresh juice, excellent dairy products, pastry...
SO, all in all I would highly recommend to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moscow_Pineapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont_Maastricht, General Manager at Beaumont Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for your beautiful words!
We are looking forward welcoming you in the future.
Warm regards,
Rozien Beaujean - hotelmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

All true what the fellow reviewers say - chic hotel in a very convenient location in beautiful Maastricht; fancy restaurant and good breakfast buffet.
Service at the reception desk is not too attentive, though.

My room had a fancy designer bathroom with an enormous shower however the toilet came with single leaflet toilet paper - I HATE THAT !!! PLEASE, what's wrong with normal toilet paper on a roll ?

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BruderLustig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont_Maastricht, General Manager at Beaumont Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for your feedback!
We will take you remark concerning the toilet paper in consideration, thank you for sharing this.
Warm regards,
Rozien Beaujean – hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

In 2012 it is 100 years ago that the hotel was opened. However the hotel looks very modern.
Pleasant welcomne at the reception. Nice room and bathroom with bath. Rather small tv at a big wall. Lots of choice at the breakfast buffet. The hotel has its own parking garage (23 euro per day).

Room Tip: even the rooms in the shopping street are not noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bestemmingen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont_Maastricht, General Manager at Beaumont Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2012

Dear guest,
Many thanks for your kind words!
We hope to welcome you again in the future.
Warm regards,
Rozien Beaujean – hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Although situated on the other side of the river from the main town centre, this hotel is in a good position, as it is a short walk from the train station and a stroll away from all the main sites. The hotel is great and reflects the charming nature of Maastricht itself. The room was all I wanted and needed and the decor is modern and well done. We didn't eat in the restaurant but it looked very nice and our local contacts spoke very highly of it.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont_Maastricht, Manager at Beaumont Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for your feedback and kind words.
We are looking forward to welcome you again at the hotel and perhaps next time also in our restaurant.
Warm regards,
Rozien Beaujean – Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Good location , clean rooms , not very fensy ,service was kind but dont expext more for example some to park your car or to take your suitcase to the room. The room is basic but in the superior room you have a coffe machine and a dvd.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan187497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Everything was very good, except weird wooden poll with 7th century mark on it

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DctrG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
#12 of 38 in Maastricht
755 reviews
0 mi away
The Dutch
The Dutch
#1 of 38 in Maastricht
493 reviews
0.2 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#7 of 38 in Maastricht
1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
#4 of 38 in Maastricht
1,448 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
0.2 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#2 of 38 in Maastricht
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaumont Maastricht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaumont Maastricht

Address: Lage Barakken 10, 6221 CJ Maastricht, The Netherlands (Formerly Hotel Beaumont)
Region: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Maastricht
#2 Luxury Hotel in Maastricht
#2 Business Hotel in Maastricht
#3 Romantic Hotel in Maastricht
Price Range: £94 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beaumont Maastricht 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Beaumont is located in a stately building in the elegant district of Wyck, in the centre of Maastricht. The Beaumont family has run the hotel at this location since 1912. The hotel’s interior, by the British architect David Chipperfield, is modern while at the same time maintaining the building’s typical features and respecting its history. One example of this is the use of minimalist decor in rooms with original ceiling features. Under the inspiring leadership of four generations the family business has grown into a modern hotel with 124 rooms, a number of conference and banquet rooms, and Harry’s restaurant which is a member of Maastricht Culinair, the premier association of quality restaurants in Maastricht. For more than 100 years, honest hospitality and personal service have been the core values of this family-run business. Welcome to Hotel Beaumont! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Beaumont Maastricht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaumont Hotel Maastricht

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing