We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Booked an extra night.”
Review of Hotel Beaumont

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Beaumont
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We were in the annex across the road, so we lost some of the atmosphere of being in the main hotel but we gained a large quiet room with an ample bathroom. Staff attentive and friendly especially the excellent staff at breakfast, which was wonderful. The car parking was a necessity for us, pricy but being a few metres away and fully secure it was bearable. Would recommend as a good base for exploring the city as the walk across the river added to the appreciation.

Stayed: July 2012
Thank Lucianchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont_Maastricht, General Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Dear guest 'Lucianchester',

Thank you for your stay and your review.
We are looking forward to welcome you again at the Beaumont.

All the best,
Rozien Beaujean - hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,136)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Beaumont
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 1,136 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2012

We enjoyed the City Break Comfort Room special (2 nights + dinner) and it was a wonderful experience. During check-in, someone in front of us was complaining that the Comfort Room wasn't up to his expectations, but that must have been one spoilt billionaire! In reality, the Comfort Room was very nice and comfortable (kingsize bed + bath + flatscreen TV + complimentary mini-bar refreshments), and the staff was very friendly and professional.

Being located in the city center, there is some street noise to be expected, but this is not related to the quality of the rooms. One final tiny nitpick: adding a few chocolates to the mini-bar would be the finishing touch.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Lage Barakken are the quieter than those on the Wycker Brugstraat which is in a direct...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont_Maastricht, General Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Dear mr John B,

Thank you for your kind words. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward welcoming you in the future!

All the best,
Rozien Beaujean – hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012 via mobile

Great hotel to stay for exploring Maastricht. Conveniently located within walking distance of the city center and excellent rooms, friendly staff, and breakfast is well provided. The only flaw in my opinion is the expensive parking the hotel offers. Rate is even higher than daily rates of nearby commercial parking garages, I would advise to lower it as a gesture towards the guests.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RWMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont_Maastricht, General Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Dear guest 'RWMV',

Thank you for your kind review.
We will take you remark concerning the parking in consideration.
Hope we may welcome you again.

Best regards,
Rozien Beaujean - hotelmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Beaumont for the wedding that we organised in Maastricht. All the guests coming from abroad (45 rooms) stayed at the hotel and we only heard positive reactions.

Also from our side I must say that it was very nice staying. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We mainly worked with the girls from Group reservations, which was a real pleasure as they always kept us up to date of where we were regarding the hotel room reservations. We also got two nights complimentary in the 'Beaumont Suite', which was a really kind.

Also special thank you to Steven who works at reception. Sorry for being our personal 'key man' in the last couple of days!

Thanks a lot to all of you for making our stay such a memorable one.

Room Tip: Beaumont suite is very nice
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baron_wick_de_l_eau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont_Maastricht, General Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

Dear guest,

Many thanks for your lovely words!
I will definitely share your kind words with our whole team.
We are looking forward to welcome you again at Beaumont!

All the best,
Rozien Beaujean – hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed 2 nights in the building across the street (room 630). An okay room with good beds but the bathroom is very small. Because we did not stay in the hotel itself we did not feel like we were staying in Hotel Beaumont at all. We did not experience the atmosphere that the website presents. The staff at the reception was not very friendly. When checking in we were barely welcomed and at checking out we were asked if we had a good stay but our comments about the lack of atmosphere in the building and the size of the bathroom were not taken very seriously. The location of the hotel is fantastic and the restaurant is very good. Next time when we visit Maastricht we will book another hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thkl070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont_Maastricht, General Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

Dear guest ‘thkl070’,

Thank you for your restaurant recommendation.
We will take you remarks concerning your stay in consideration, thank you for sharing this.
Next time we will make sure that you will get a room in the ‘main building’, we do hope we may welcome you again at the Beaumont.

Best regards,
Rozien Beaujean- hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Very good hotel for business travelers. Excellent location close to historical city, restaurants, and shopping. You have to try the hotel restaurant, excellent food and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont_Maastricht, General Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

Dear guest ‘Randy B’,

Many thanks for your kind words!
We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Rozien Beaujean – hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Nice clean and modern hotel near to the old town. Recommandation for everybody.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear guest ‘Alexis R’,

Thank you for your stay in The Beaumont hotel and your recommendation!
We are looking forward welcoming you again in the future!

Best wishes,
Rozien Beaujean – hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
#11 of 38 in Maastricht
730 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
0.0 mi away
The Dutch
The Dutch
#1 of 38 in Maastricht
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#6 of 38 in Maastricht
1,314 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
#3 of 38 in Maastricht
1,376 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#2 of 38 in Maastricht
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beaumont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beaumont

Address: Wycker Brugstraat 2, 6221 EC Maastricht, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Maastricht
#2 Business Hotel in Maastricht
#2 Luxury Hotel in Maastricht
#3 Family Hotel in Maastricht
#3 Romantic Hotel in Maastricht
Price Range: £97 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beaumont 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Beaumont is located in a stately building in the elegant district of Wyck, in the centre of Maastricht. The Beaumont family has run the hotel at this location since 1912. The hotel’s interior, by the British architect David Chipperfield, is modern while at the same time maintaining the building’s typical features and respecting its history. One example of this is the use of minimalist decor in rooms with original ceiling features. Under the inspiring leadership of four generations the family business has grown into a modern hotel with 124 rooms, a number of conference and banquet rooms, and Harry’s restaurant which is a member of Maastricht Culinair, the premier association of quality restaurants in Maastricht. For more than 100 years, honest hospitality and personal service have been the core values of this family-run business. Welcome to Hotel Beaumont! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Beaumont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaumont Hotel Maastricht

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing