We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A smart, friendly hotel in an ideal location”
Review of Hotel Beaumont

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Beaumont
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Amsterdam, Nl
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A smart, friendly hotel in an ideal location”
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Taking advantage of a special offer, I spent 3 days in Hotel beaumont with a "special friend". We arrived early and our room wasn't ready, but since we wanted to check in 4 hours before the time on the reservation this was no surprise. Nevertheless, the charming Laura took all our particulars and even arranged for us to have a special room with bath tub. She then put our cases in storage so we could go off to enjoy the beautiful city of Maastricht with the map she provided.

The hotel is a few hundred metres from the station in one direction and about a hundred from the old city centre, and the oldest bridge in the Netherlands (which, strangely enough, was built in 1948 - you've gotta love how the Dutch interpret "history")

We didn't return to the hotel till quite late. The receptionist fetched our bags and greeted us with the announcement that the contents of the mini-bar were "compliments of the house"!

The room itself was spacious, clean and offered a view of the not-too-busy street below. The bathroom was more than adequately supplied with toilet articles and the bath was large enough for two ;)

Bed was very comfortable. It was a twin/double bed, but not the type that splits in half at inappropriate times. The mini-bar offered soft-drinks, wine and potato crisps/chips.

TV had a good selection of national and international stations (for those unfamiliar with the Netherlands, much of the local output is in English with Dutch sub-titles).

The breakfast was buffet style with a great choice of warm and cold comestibles. What I ate was delicious. At breakfast I saw a healthy mix of business and leisure guests. I gathered that the hotel offered excellent meeting facilities though I didn't inspect them. (I was on holiday ;)

A great hotel, with friendly and competent staff, highly recommended for both business and pleasure.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillVanAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont_Maastricht, General Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
Dear Mr. ‘BillvanAmsterdam’,

Thank you for your lovely words. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay.
I will definitely share your kind words with our whole team.
We do hope we may welcome you again in Beaumont.
All the best and thank you for staying with us.

Warm regards,
Rozien Beaujean – hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,092 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    461
    496
    96
    25
    14
See reviews for
111
570
35
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Really love this hotel! Great location, friendly and helpful staff and top quality service.
The rooms are spacious, with clean and modern lines and very comfortable beds. The amenities in the rooms (bathrobes, slippers, complimentary mini bar) are also a nice touch.
We also tried the restaurant and I must say I really appreciated the ambience, not to mention the food, which was excellent and well priced. They have an extensive wine list and provide a great service, with knowledgable staff.
The breakfast buffet was a really good surprise.. The variety is immense, with different type of breads, fresh orange juice, pastries, yogurt, cold meats and cheese, eggs in any way you like it and a lot more delicious products.
I would definitely recommend this lovely hotel and if I ever come back to Maastricht, I know for sure where I'll stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont_Maastricht, General Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Dear Mrs. ‘Isabel C’,

Thank you for your lovely words, we are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Beaumont. We would love to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Rozien Beaujean - hotelmanager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

This is a very nice hotel, I've stayed here occasionally for the last ten years. Comfort rooms are spacious by European standards. Staff is friendly and knowledgable. It is located between the city center and the train station so there is a fair amount of street noise. If you like your room cool make sure you get one with A/C, a little too loud to sleep with the windows open. Fabulous location, you can walk everywhere you need to go.

Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Glue_momster76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont_Maastricht, General Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Dear guest ‘Glue_momster76’,

Thank you for staying at Beaumont for the last ten years and your kind words.
We are looking forward welcoming you again for the next ten years!

All the best,
Rozien Beaujean – hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Hotel quiete good situated in between Central Station and town Centrum. Hotel's parking garage situated approx. 100 m from hotel, at approx. 23 €/day. Comfort rooms offer sufficient space. Well maintained. Corridor at first floor a bit small. Some stairs up and down to take. Minibar for free. Hotel personnel very friendly. In- and out checking very effectively organised. Large breakfast buffet. Restaurant well appreciated. Would certainly return visiting Maastricht again. Have a look at the hotel offers on their website. Might be better deal than booking.com or expedia.com.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank be_watch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont_Maastricht, General Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Dear guest ‘be_watch’,

Thank you for your positive words. On our website we do offer the best available rates.
We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards,
Rozien Beaujean – hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

I have to commend the hotel for good service and good food. The dinner and wine selection were impressive, breakfast was standard but the spread was well laid out. Food didn't come cheap but I thought it was worth it. Having said that, I was disappointed with the room. It was really clean, but the bed was so hard I couldn't sleep. The room also had two combined single ones which meant that I kept rolling to the middle. My room also faced the street and I could hear cars passing by. Add some rowdy folks outside drinking at a late hour. Maybe I will eat here next time but try sleeping in another hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krityur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont_Maastricht, General Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Dear guest ‘krityur’,

Thank you for your recommendation for our good service and food. I’m sorry to read that you are disappointed in the room. All our rooms recently are equipped with Auping beds, some of them are twin bedded others have a grand-lit. Concerning the noise in the night, as we are a centrally located hotel it is inescapable that there will be noise from the street. Also for that reason we have equipped most of the rooms with air-conditioning so that guests can control the temperature and do not have to open the windows.
Of course we can take care that we can reserve a room at the quite site of the hotel during your next stay. We ask you to mention this during your next reservation please.
We are looking forward to welcome you again at the restaurant and do hope to welcome you as well in our hotel.

Kind regards,
Rozien Beaujean – hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Such a nice place! 5 minutes walking from the old city crossing by the river (beautiful), Extremely friendly welcome and service, car parking facilities well organized, excellent breakfast, room confortable and, cherry on the cake, small but nice inner garden where you can relax with a mug of tea you prepare in your room .... May be one remark, bathroom is a bit small. All in one, a perfect place to stay to visit the charming city of Maastricht!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominique P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont_Maastricht, General Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Dear guest ‘Dominique P’,

Many thanks for your positive feedback and kind words.
I will be happy to share this with the rest of our team.
We love to welcome you again during your next visit in Maastricht.

All the best,
Rozien Beaujean – Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, NY
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We spent two nights here as part of a Viking River Cruise Maastricht was an extension we chose It gave us a relaxing way to begin our trip Hotel Beaumont provided us with a convenient location to explore the city Close to many restaurants on the "old" side of the river but in 15 minutes walk to the "modern" neighborhood The hotel staff was extremely helpful They have a high quality restaurant Only caveat we were across the street in an annex no problem in good weather I cannot speak to monetary value as this was included in our cruise Free wifi and a complimentary minibar were a pleasing plus Also very comfortable bed, AC and free coffee in the lobby Lots of good readons to recommend this hotel

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLJ_5352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont_Maastricht, General Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Dear guest CLJ_5352,

We were very pleased to welcome you and the other guests of the Viking River Cruise. Thank you for your kind words and recommendation.

All the best,
Rozien Beaujean – hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
#11 of 38 in Maastricht
700 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Dutch
The Dutch
#1 of 38 in Maastricht
284 reviews
0.2 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#6 of 38 in Maastricht
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#2 of 38 in Maastricht
510 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
0.7 mi away
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
#3 of 38 in Maastricht
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beaumont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beaumont

Property: Hotel Beaumont
Address: Wycker Brugstraat 2, 6221 EC Maastricht, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Maastricht
#2 Business Hotel in Maastricht
#2 Luxury Hotel in Maastricht
#3 Family Hotel in Maastricht
#3 Romantic Hotel in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beaumont 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Beaumont is located in a stately building in the elegant district of Wyck, in the centre of Maastricht. The Beaumont family has run the hotel at this location since 1912. The hotel’s interior, by the British architect David Chipperfield, is modern while at the same time maintaining the building’s typical features and respecting its history. One example of this is the use of minimalist decor in rooms with original ceiling features. Under the inspiring leadership of four generations the family business has grown into a modern hotel with 124 rooms, a number of conference and banquet rooms, and Harry’s restaurant which is a member of Maastricht Culinair, the premier association of quality restaurants in Maastricht. For more than 100 years, honest hospitality and personal service have been the core values of this family-run business. Welcome to Hotel Beaumont! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Beaumont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaumont Hotel Maastricht

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing