We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beaumont Maastricht
Nearby Hotels
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amrath Hotel DuCasque(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel St. Martenslane(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Mabi(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
NH Maastricht(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Designhotel Maastricht(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,279)
Filter reviews
1,279 results
Traveller rating
568
558
111
27
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
568
558
111
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary mini barharry's restauranttrain stationrituals productssuperior roomgreat restaurantold townacross the bridgelovely hotelair conditionerbed was very comfortableroom was largenespresso machineweekend tripcentral locationexcellent locationbeautiful city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
360 - 365 of 1,279 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2013

A longtime favourite hotel, on this occasion I only ate there and as usual it was a very pleasant occasion. The welcome is warm, the open kitchen a treat to watch and the goodies on my plate delectable! What more can I say, one of my favourite places in the lovely city of Maastricht, an all time favourite destination!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vogey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont_Maastricht, General Manager at Beaumont Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Thank you so much for your positive feedback!
We love to welcome you again at Beaumont.
Warm regards,
Rozien Beaujean – Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Excellent hotel in a wonderful area. The room was relatively large, spotless clean and very well equiped. The breakfast was perfect. Well, it sounds like an advertisement, so I will write here and a recommendation here - please warm up in advance the rooms when you know that a guest is arriving and the outside temperature is below zero.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kukundrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont_Maastricht, General Manager at Beaumont Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Dear guest ‘Kukundrel’,
Thank you for being such an ambassador for the Beaumont!
And we will definitely take your remark in consideration. We are looking forward to welcome you again at Beaumont.
All the best,
Rozien Beaujean – hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We have been visiting Beaumont since 2002 and stayed a couple of times each year.

What we like most about the hotel is the very good Alcace Kitchen( a mix of German/Belgium/French) the enormous wine collection and the decent and clean rooms.
The rooms can be a little small or noisy and you should ask for the better ones. We recommend the Suite which also has a Jacuzi and launch area.
You can reserve an indoor parkingspot upon reservation and you should ask for a weekend package if you stay and want to dine as well.

The location of the hotel is perfect, easy to get to and 10 minutes walk to the main City Center.

Room Tip: Ask for the bigger and renovated rooms. Most noisy rooms in the weekend are at the front. Quit rooms ate the back.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peng4711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont_Maastricht, General Manager at Beaumont Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Dear guest ‘Peng4711’,
Thank you for staying with us and your kind words.
Our restaurant used to be fully oriented to the Alsace. Since Harry's we have broadened our horizons. Harry’s kitchen under the guidance of Chef Audrey Eussen is international (and indeed also some influences for example of the Alsace) distinctive and seasonal. Harry’s stands for informal eating and drinking in a casual-yet-uptown setting.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at the Beaumont hotel and at Harry’s!
All the best,
Rozien Beaujean – hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The location is just brilliant - very close to the train and bus stations, and a short walk to the city centre. The location itself is lovely with a wonderful bakery opposite (brilliant for breakfast) and great restaurants and little shops around and lining the way to the city centre. We stayed in a room in the separate building from the main hotel, and the room was larger than expected, with a comfortable bed, and very clean. The staff were very friendly, helping us with bus times for a day trip to Aachen and booking us a taxi back to the airport. The whole area felt very safe as well - no complaints!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThatTrixxyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont_Maastricht, General Manager at Beaumont Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Dear guest ‘ThatTrixxyGirl’,
Many thanks for your positive feedback and lovely words! We are looking forward to welcome you again at Beaumont.
Kind regards,
Rozien Beaujean – hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Stayed for four nights over Easter holidays in the Beaumont Hotel (not Residence) and although we enjoyed the ease of travel from the train station (very easy walking distance) and the Wyck neighborhood itself (decent night life and food options), we did struggle with the hotel itself. The beds (two twins pushed together with separate blankets in spite of the claim of it being ONE bed) were comfortable and the room was modern and spacious. Bed robes and slippers were provided and the linens were quality. Having said all that, we were awakened each day by the sound of doors being slammed in the narrow hallways. After a while it got old and tiresome. We did forgo house keeping services for a couple of days because the service stopped at eleven or twelve. When they did come in the room, they left a pile of dust on the headboard that was impressive even by my relaxed standards. BIG minus: no food available anywhere in the hotel or neighborhood after a certain time so if you decide to have a late one, plan for it in advance! Additionally, our Nespresso machine directions did not match the actual machine we had.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 211 and the good news is that the windows opened and it was a nice sized room. BUT the decibel level was too high. Maybe check the Residence for less noise.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anissa96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont_Maastricht, General Manager at Beaumont Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Dear guest ‘Annisa96’,
We are sorry to read that your stay was not a pleasant one. Our apologizes that you have been awakened each day, you should be able to come to rest in a hotel. I will definitely discuss this, and your comments concerning the housekeeping service, with our team. Thank you for sharing this with us. Hopefully we may welcome you again. Meantime roomservice menu’s are added for hotelguests and served between 12.00 – 14.30 and 18.00 – 21.30. Sunday 17.00 – 21.00
With kind regards,
Rozien Beaujean – hotel manager  

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews