We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular!”
Review of Hotel Beaumont

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Beaumont
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular!”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This is a great little hotel, I stayed in one of the deluxe suites and it is absolutely awesome! Right next to the river and two minutes from the station. Highly, highly recommend this hotel, after having stayed there twice on business.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beejnash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont_Maastricht, Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear guest ‘Beejnash’,
Thank you for your kind words and recommendation!
We love to welcome you again in the future.
Warm regards,
Team Beaumont
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    502
    99
    25
    15
See reviews for
114
585
36
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jordan
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2013

the location is perfect between train station and downtown.
I am staying in comfort room, it's very nice and cozy, the bed,coffee machine,tv and bathroom are great and clean. the staff is friendly. breakfast is good, I just don't like eggs & ham to be prepared on the same plate. but in general the breakfast is very good. I have been to many hotels in Europe, but really this is a Hotel I would recommend for any body staying in masstricht.

T.B

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BALKEROV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont_Maastricht, Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear guest ‘BALKEROV’,
Thank you very much for your stay and your recommendation.
See you next time at Hotel Beaumont!
Best regards,
Team Beaumont
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The hotel has a modern look and feel in an older building. The room we had was spacious with a small balcony. Good beds and smart lighting. Drinks from the minibar where free and is a nice extra. The breakfast buffet is large and has anything you require for a luscious breakfast. We will certainly stay in this hotel again

Room Tip: room 101 has the small balcony and is worth selecting if you are not bothered by some noise from out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont_Maastricht, Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear guest ‘John P’,
Thank you for your stay, good the read that you have enjoyed your stay. We love to welcome you again in the future!
Warm regards,
Team Beaumont
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

My husband and I booked a weekend at this hotel recently and were disappointed. Following advice from Tripadvisor reviews I booked a comfort room. When we arrived after a two hour drive we were met with a slow reception area. The check in process seemed lengthy, aggravated by a somewhat peculiar set up for the parking garage, which cost 25 euros a day, and in addition they placed a reservation on my card which has yet to clear!

The room was clean but dark and dull, no carpeting, no colour anywhere and the bathroom had been renovated but with some of the original features (the ones that are expensive to replace) having been shoddily repaired. There was a lot of noise from the corridors and every time the people opposite us left or entered their room ours shook from the door slamming. The corridors are long and dark, which is a bit oppressive. The Nespresso machine didn't work. We enjoyed the free minibar and were surprised that there is a full set of satellite tv channels (Sky, I think).

Breakfast on the first day (at 19 euros per person) was nice, except for the man at the eggs station who seemed to intimate most people away from ordering eggs. On the second day (Sunday) the breakfast area was absolute chaos and the man at the eggs station was actively intimidating/not even doing anything to the point where the guests were cooking their own eggs. Breakfast items were not refilled after they were finished so if you came in late you just had to eat what was there rather than having the full breakfast available. The most annoying aspect was being asked, while sitting enjoying a coffee after breakfast, if we intended to eat anything else, and when we said no, having the tables and chairs removed loudly from around us. Very offputting.

I wrote a review about our experiences at Harry's which you can read if you like. In total our weekend, including dinner at Harry's and two nights accomodation and parking, a box of bonbons and a Maastricht vlaai came to over 500 euros. I paid in cash, but the reservation for the accomodation is still on my card. I'm not sure that there was any value for money here, and it certainly wasn't the romantic experience we were hoping for.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshinAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Hotel is very clean and well appointed. Its location is superb. Less than a 5 minute walk to the train station and almost countless places to eat & drink & shop. The only thing that we found DISAPPOINTING is that the hotel had no parking for hotel guests. We had to park on the street - maximum allowable time was 2 hours. There is free overnight parking after 9 pm. We arrived at 6:30 pm and feed the meter which maxed out at 8:30 pm. By the time we checked in, cleaned up and had supper it was 8:45. And yes...at 8:45 pm we had a $50 euro ticket on the windshield. Not happy but what made it worse was the poor attitude from the front desk staff. Unfortunately this parking incident took a bit away from the amazing time we had in Maastricht. Bottom line, we loved Maastricht and will go back, We would stay at hotel Beaumont again but only if we didn't have a car. Cheers

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarrieGuy1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Amazing; although i have only stayed for the one night i have eaten here before at midday and the food, wines & service is something very special, if you wish for pie and chips its not for you, if you wish for quality i believe you will not be dissapointed, so so good;

For the bar when i stayed i believe the area is more like a lounge and again the service is great, but the feeling is not like a pub, so for me it lacks apeel.

Regarding the room, i was over the side entrance which i found rather noisy in the late of night or early hours, and again deliveries at around 06.00am with doors and what ever banging is not what i would like or expect, dissapointing...good rooms but nothing special,bedding was lovely.

Room Tip: be carefull of the late pub crawlers, and the early morming deliveries...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steven d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont_Maastricht, Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear guest ‘steven d’,
Thank you for your stay and sharing your experience. For next time we can reserve a quite room in the main building for you.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in near future!
Best regards,
Team Beaumont
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stylish hotel, spacious room and great location in the Wyck area of Maastricht only a short walk across the river to the old centre. The restaurant, where we had dinner, is very good with attentive service and reasonably-priced menus. All-in-all an excellent base for a weekend in Maastricht.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
#11 of 38 in Maastricht
721 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Dutch
The Dutch
#1 of 38 in Maastricht
323 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#6 of 38 in Maastricht
1,305 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#2 of 38 in Maastricht
534 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
#3 of 38 in Maastricht
1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beaumont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beaumont

Property: Hotel Beaumont
Address: Wycker Brugstraat 2, 6221 EC Maastricht, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Maastricht
#2 Business Hotel in Maastricht
#2 Luxury Hotel in Maastricht
#3 Family Hotel in Maastricht
#3 Romantic Hotel in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beaumont 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Beaumont is located in a stately building in the elegant district of Wyck, in the centre of Maastricht. The Beaumont family has run the hotel at this location since 1912. The hotel’s interior, by the British architect David Chipperfield, is modern while at the same time maintaining the building’s typical features and respecting its history. One example of this is the use of minimalist decor in rooms with original ceiling features. Under the inspiring leadership of four generations the family business has grown into a modern hotel with 124 rooms, a number of conference and banquet rooms, and Harry’s restaurant which is a member of Maastricht Culinair, the premier association of quality restaurants in Maastricht. For more than 100 years, honest hospitality and personal service have been the core values of this family-run business. Welcome to Hotel Beaumont! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Beaumont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaumont Hotel Maastricht

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing