We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal hotel for a citytrip to Maastricht!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Beaumont

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Beaumont
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Maastricht
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
“Ideal hotel for a citytrip to Maastricht!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

We had a great stay at Hotel Beaumont! The room was very nice and spacious, with great eye for detail (eg. Rituals products and Nespresso machine). Staff was very friendly and the location is perfect. We hope to come back here one day!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SofieCallewaert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont_Maastricht, Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear guest ‘SofieCallewaert’,
Thank you for your stay and for sharing your expierence. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future.
Best regards,
Team Beaumont
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,007 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    417
    463
    89
    24
    14
See reviews for
101
520
33
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

This hotel is located in a very good area, near downtown - across river -. The hotel in general is good. Rooms in the new building are better. The breakfast is really really good. Wi Fi internet is better than what is used to be.
Overall: Best Choice in Maastricht

Room Tip: Rooms in the New Building
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abdulrahman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont_Maastricht, Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear guest ‘Abdulrahman A’,
Thank you for your stay and recommendation! See you next time.
Warm regards,
Team Beaumont
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthem, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

Great room, great location and very pleasant staff, beautiful restaurant although we didn't eat there. We could easily access this hotel by the train station even though we drove, walked all over Maastricht and would stay there again in the future absolutely, we are well traveled and highly recommend this place.
Hans and Jacqueline Roersma Anthem, AZ

Room Tip: We did choose the most expensive rooms in the main hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 81jacqueliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont_Maastricht, Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear guest ‘JacquelineRealty’,
Thank you for your stay and kind words!
We love to welcome you again in the future.
All the best,
Team Beaumont
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

This is a great little hotel, I stayed in one of the deluxe suites and it is absolutely awesome! Right next to the river and two minutes from the station. Highly, highly recommend this hotel, after having stayed there twice on business.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beejnash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont_Maastricht, Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear guest ‘Beejnash’,
Thank you for your kind words and recommendation!
We love to welcome you again in the future.
Warm regards,
Team Beaumont
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

the location is perfect between train station and downtown.
I am staying in comfort room, it's very nice and cozy, the bed,coffee machine,tv and bathroom are great and clean. the staff is friendly. breakfast is good, I just don't like eggs & ham to be prepared on the same plate. but in general the breakfast is very good. I have been to many hotels in Europe, but really this is a Hotel I would recommend for any body staying in masstricht.

T.B

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BALKEROV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont_Maastricht, Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear guest ‘BALKEROV’,
Thank you very much for your stay and your recommendation.
See you next time at Hotel Beaumont!
Best regards,
Team Beaumont
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
117 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

The hotel has a modern look and feel in an older building. The room we had was spacious with a small balcony. Good beds and smart lighting. Drinks from the minibar where free and is a nice extra. The breakfast buffet is large and has anything you require for a luscious breakfast. We will certainly stay in this hotel again

Room Tip: room 101 has the small balcony and is worth selecting if you are not bothered by some noise from out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont_Maastricht, Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear guest ‘John P’,
Thank you for your stay, good the read that you have enjoyed your stay. We love to welcome you again in the future!
Warm regards,
Team Beaumont
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
104 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

My husband and I booked a weekend at this hotel recently and were disappointed. Following advice from Tripadvisor reviews I booked a comfort room. When we arrived after a two hour drive we were met with a slow reception area. The check in process seemed lengthy, aggravated by a somewhat peculiar set up for the parking garage, which cost 25 euros a day, and in addition they placed a reservation on my card which has yet to clear!

The room was clean but dark and dull, no carpeting, no colour anywhere and the bathroom had been renovated but with some of the original features (the ones that are expensive to replace) having been shoddily repaired. There was a lot of noise from the corridors and every time the people opposite us left or entered their room ours shook from the door slamming. The corridors are long and dark, which is a bit oppressive. The Nespresso machine didn't work. We enjoyed the free minibar and were surprised that there is a full set of satellite tv channels (Sky, I think).

Breakfast on the first day (at 19 euros per person) was nice, except for the man at the eggs station who seemed to intimate most people away from ordering eggs. On the second day (Sunday) the breakfast area was absolute chaos and the man at the eggs station was actively intimidating/not even doing anything to the point where the guests were cooking their own eggs. Breakfast items were not refilled after they were finished so if you came in late you just had to eat what was there rather than having the full breakfast available. The most annoying aspect was being asked, while sitting enjoying a coffee after breakfast, if we intended to eat anything else, and when we said no, having the tables and chairs removed loudly from around us. Very offputting.

I wrote a review about our experiences at Harry's which you can read if you like. In total our weekend, including dinner at Harry's and two nights accomodation and parking, a box of bonbons and a Maastricht vlaai came to over 500 euros. I paid in cash, but the reservation for the accomodation is still on my card. I'm not sure that there was any value for money here, and it certainly wasn't the romantic experience we were hoping for.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshinAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.2 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#2 of 37 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
#3 of 37 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,247 reviews
0.2 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#6 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
0.0 mi away
The Dutch
The Dutch
#1 of 37 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
#11 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beaumont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beaumont

Property: Hotel Beaumont
Address: Wycker Brugstraat 2, 6221 EC Maastricht, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Maastricht
#2 Luxury Hotel in Maastricht
#2 Business Hotel in Maastricht
#3 Family Hotel in Maastricht
#3 Romantic Hotel in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beaumont 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Beaumont is located in a stately building in the elegant district of Wyck, in the centre of Maastricht. The Beaumont family has run the hotel at this location since 1912. The hotel’s interior, by the British architect David Chipperfield, is modern while at the same time maintaining the building’s typical features and respecting its history. One example of this is the use of minimalist decor in rooms with original ceiling features. Under the inspiring leadership of four generations the family business has grown into a modern hotel with 124 rooms, a number of conference and banquet rooms, and Harry’s restaurant which is a member of Maastricht Culinair, the premier association of quality restaurants in Maastricht. For more than 100 years, honest hospitality and personal service have been the core values of this family-run business. Welcome to Hotel Beaumont! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Beaumont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaumont Hotel Maastricht

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing