We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beaumont Maastricht
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Dutch(Maastricht)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sansa(Maastricht)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Kaboom Hotel(Maastricht)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Botel Maastricht(Maastricht)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Hotel Zenden(Maastricht)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,274)
Filter reviews
1,275 results
Traveller rating
564
558
111
27
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
564
558
111
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary mini barharry's restauranttrain stationrituals productssuperior roomgreat restaurantold townacross the bridgelovely hotelair conditionerbed was very comfortableroom was largenespresso machineweekend tripcentral locationexcellent locationbeautiful city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
303 - 308 of 1,275 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Tried to book this hotel Friday evening on the internet, rate was 99 EUR incl breakfast for me and my husband but due to server issues the booking didn't come through. Then I call up this morning and the rate has increased to 190 EUR including breakfast. The person I spoke to showed no understanding for our situation, did not apologize for the server issues and told me that I was the problem. I realize things like this can happen but I was not counting on being called a fool by the hotel staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank 841Globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont_Maastricht, Manager at Beaumont Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear ‘841Globetrotter’,

We are sorry that you could not make an online booking due to server problems on Friday evening. Our website and online booking engine were available at all times, that’s also the reason that the season deal based on our Residence Basic room was not bookable anymore the next morning. In the meantime several guests made a reservation based on the season deal. We are working with daily changing ‘best available rates’ and we did offer you a different room type with the belonging rate, Deluxe room € 190.00, which was available at that time.
Of course it is up to you if you reserve this room or not. We apologize if you feel offended, it was never our intention.

Best regards,
Team Beaumont

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

It is a bit pricey, in a strategic location, as it is walking distance from the train station and also to the city center. Good selection for hot and cold breakfast. Hotel room is nice and comfortable. It has a terrific restaurant where the food is great but also pricey. It also near lots of great restaurants to choose from.

Please note that this is for a series of business trips from Jan to Apr 2011. Hotel reservation is advised as this hotel seem to be fully booked at all time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank degirl0420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont_Maastricht, Manager at Beaumont Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear guest ‘degirl0420’,
Thank you for sharing your experience.
Since 2011, we have undergone some changes for example the addition of 16 new Deluxe rooms and we have introduced a new restaurant concept, called Harry's.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future!
All the best,
Team Beaumont

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Hotel was very easy to find and while their on-site parking was full, their recommended parking garage was safe, easily accessible and good value for money.

Room was nice: the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was huge and well appointed. The windows were rather small, but it didn't feel dark, and there was a good range of English TV stations. Wifi signal in the room was good too. It did feel a bit spartan, though.

Breakfast was good, though pricey. I've not seen ice cream for breakfast before (we didn't partake) but there was a good selection of hot and cold options, including fresh fruit and fresh juice.

Staff were efficient, but I wouldn't say they were friendly. They left me waiting for a good 10 minutes when wanting to ask a question, even though there was no-one else waiting. Two were talking to each other (sounded like work chat, though, not just gossiping) and one was on the phone, but it would have been nice to be acknowledged at least.

Overall, we'd stay there again. It was in a lovely area with some great restaurants around, and within an easy wall of the centre. We'd also recommend to others, but it was quite pricey and didn't have the gloss that would have made it a 5/5.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B_from_Berks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont_Maastricht, Manager at Beaumont Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear guest ‘B_from_Berks’,
Thank you for your recommendation and sharing your experience.
Our sincere apologies that we did not noticed you at the breakfast buffet. We are happy to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us.
Could you please inform us by e-mail what we could have done better of different to earn the 5/5 rating? Many thanks in advance.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future!
All the best,
Team Beaumont

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Walk off the train, walk two blocks and you are there. Often a description like that leads to a rather tattered hotel in a less pleasant part of town. Well in this case we were pleasantly surprised that it ISN'T true for the hotel Beaumont.

It is located strategically and conveniently between the rail station and the "Center of Town", which means it is quiet, yet has walking access to all that you want to see in the City.

The hotel itself is a collection of different shaped rooms (as if they had taken over a number of attaching buildings) and there are stairs between some sections of the hotel - so if mobility is an issue for you, ensure you ask for an easy access room.

The room we were given (208) had lots of space to unpack, settle in and still not feel crammed (unlike many other European hotels). Great shower, comfortable bed (the TV is a bit far from the bed - but that is so very minor of an issue).

The package we booked under included breakfast and it was well laid out. Including Eggs cooked to order, freshly squeezed orange juice (in fact you squeeze your own!) and all the regular breakfast fixings including espresso machine.

One issue that was consistent was their lack of consistency on room refresh. One day you get the 4 towels and 2 face clothes you request, then the next day only 2 towels and no face clothes, then following day 3 towels and one face cloth. A little more attention by the cleaning staff on this seemingly minor (but important to travellers) points would be helpful so we don't have to attempt to chase staff.

The restaurant in the hotel is definitely worth eating a dinner at.

Would stay here again if we ever make it back to Maastricht.

Room Tip: If staying on a weekend ask for a room that does not face the street. The view will be poor, but your sleep will be much improved as the main road gets pretty loud and busy on weekend nights with cruisers and students. Ask to see the floor room layout map before accepting a room, so you can see size you have been allocated vs other rooms in hotel.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBestCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont_Maastricht, Manager at Beaumont Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear guest 'thebestcook',

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Beaumont. . We have noted your comments and also passed onto the relevant managers. Thank you for sharing this with us, we do appreciate it as we are also willing to improve our service.

All the best,
Team Beaumont

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

This was the second time that we stayed at the Beaumont. The rooms are a good size and nicely appointed. You certainly can't beat the location. We were travelling by train the following day. Since we had a lot of luggage, the fact that the hotel is just a 10 minute walk from the Station is a real plus. The staff is also very friendly and helpful.

All in all, it is a great choice for the price and location.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont_Maastricht, Manager at Beaumont Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear guest ‘Bruce J’,

Thank you for your kind words! Take care and hope to see you again one day!

Warm regards,
Team Harry’s

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews