We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and comfortable, would definately go back again.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novum Hotel Apple Park Maastricht

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Novum Hotel Apple Park Maastricht
Ranked #18 of 37 Hotels in Maastricht
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable, would definately go back again.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

Stayed with my family (wife and two teenage sons) over the easter weekend. The hotel is reasonably well situated and quiet at night. There's a pool table on the ground floor. 1 euro gets you about 15 minutes of play, so that filled in part of the evening for us.
The checkout when we were leaving was a bit of a disaster as the computer system on the reception desk wasn't working. I had to leave my credit card details with the receptionist. Other than that, no complaints.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    194
    130
    36
    22
See reviews for
63
207
12
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

The hotel is quite nice in terms of design and room fit out. Quite modern and artistic lobby. Rooms and bathroom are above average. Price\quality is quite acceptable. Location is on the outskirts of the city close to the highway A2 to Eindhoven and located next to the football stadium.

In short, quite okay in terms of accommadation. HOWEVER, my biggest disappointment is the breakfast buffet. The night before when we checked in at around 1:30am, the staff told us that breakfast was until 10:30am. The next morning we got there at around 9:45am. What happened is that the staff started cleaning and clearing the food at 9:55am. I asked the staff when the breakfast buffet ends and he said at 10:00am. You can imagine that my day started quite bad, if you know that it costs 18.50 euros (quite expensive for the little choice) a head for the breakfast. Even more annoying is the attitude of the waiter who cleared the food. He basically did not care. He didn't look quite awake either. Must be one of those part time student waiter since Maastricht is a university city. At least, I expect that there would be final call saying that the buffet will be closing soon, which did not happen at all.

I was a former university student in Maastricht. I love this city and took my friends and relatives there that night. But this morning upset me quite much. I expect at least a better mentality at attitude. Less indifference please!

So, conclusion: much room for improvement in terms of hospitality service.

Much more staff training to do.

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
Thank KwanHiSiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amsterdam
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

Visiting Maastricht during the Tefaf was this a good option - reasonable price, good location (with a free shuttle service), and nice rooms.
The WiFi is not free, parking is €15/night and breakfast is not included...

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redbaron813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

Located in a park, designed like a Hard Rock Café! Pretty good breakfast and nice interieur! Parking lot is under video surveillance...The airport can be reached via a motorway in less than 10min... The fitness room is poorly equipted! My executive room got a like balcony facing to the river and the motorway. A small terrace is connected with the bar, giving the chance to enjoy a beer within the park!

Room Tip: No smoking rooms available
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank absinthmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veliko Tarnovo, Veliko Turnovo, Bulgaria
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

The hotel was wonderful. Great environment. The restaurant was awesome and the prices reasonable for the area!!!
The location is OK. You have a bus stop near by and in 10min you are already at the central station and near the city center.
My only complaint is the bed... I have a really "sensitive" back and the bed made things even worse but my family did not have any trouble.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teodor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013

Chose this hotel due to its proximity to where some of my relatives live. So, although a bit out of town this was not a problem for me. I can understand reviewers having an issue with this. That said there is a regular bus and the taxi into the city is a fixed fare of Euro 9.25.

Was warmly welcomed at reception and quickly checked into an Executive Room. I had found an excellent rate on Expedia for this room type.

The lobby decor is a wierd mix of industrial and Americana - not sure what they were trying to achieve. This extended into the corridors. In fact it had a bit of a prison feel to it, well what I imagine prison to be like, never having been there!

The Executive Floor is level 6 and the extras include free parking, Executive Lounge, Nespresso machine, botttled water and free internet. Was worth the extra and it was not much more.

Rooms themselves are very clean and in white and red. Lots of metal and concrete giving it the industrial feel I have referred to. This continues on into the bathroom. Toiletries were fine but the towels were very thin. Housekeeping services were good but inconsistent.

Checkout was fine although the girl on the front desk (Edith or Irene) was not very friendly - quite blunt in fact. I think she needs to brush up on her customer service skills as it left a bad impression of the hotel on leaving.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wockinwod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
63 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

We'se stayed one weekend in this hotel. We were very friendly welcomed and got some additional information about Maastricht and a taxinumber. Our room was nicely decorated and clean. However, the hotel had just started to warm up the week before and our weekend was a warm autumn weekend. So the rooms were to hot and we had no way of cooling it down. It was a known "problem" to the staff at the reception desk, for them it was to warm too. The first evening we had dinner at the restaurant. We took the chef's choice. Again, staff was very friendly an working really hard. Dinner was acceptable but not great.
The beds were comfortable but due to the high temperature we didnt sleep very wll. The next morning we were surprised to see a queue at the breakfastroom. We forgot our breakfast voucher and had to go back to our room. And after that queue again. Every table was taken. it was extremely crowded but staff was still friendly and working very hard to please everybody. Breakfast was nice, although had the same choices both days. Only one out of three coffee machines was working to we also had to queue for coffee. After a while they also put coffe and tea pots at the buffet.

This hotel is about 30 minutes by foot to the city center. Although it's near the highway and the football stadium, we did not notice any discomfort from this. Comfort rooms have coffee and tea making facilities but no minibar (executive rooms do, it's only 30 euro per night for an executive upgrade, including parking costs).

Overall we've enjoyed our stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miep_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
1.4 mi away
NH Maastricht
NH Maastricht
#11 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#1 of 37 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Maastricht
Novotel Maastricht
#13 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
#12 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
1.1 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Maastricht
1.5 mi away
Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt
Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt
#7 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novum Hotel Apple Park Maastricht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novum Hotel Apple Park Maastricht

Property: Novum Hotel Apple Park Maastricht
Address: Pierre de Coubertinweg 3, 6225 XT Maastricht, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novum Hotel Apple Park Maastricht 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy this 4* plus design hotel. The hotel features 166 modern hotel rooms, free & paid (secured) parking, fitness facilities, WIFI (partly free), banqueting & meeting facilities. And the famous Dreamz, Restaurant & Bar, where you can enjoy either fine dining a la carte or the casual 'all you can eat & drink' concept. For extra comfort enjoy the executive rooms, located on the quiet executive floor. Rooms feature many free extras such as bathrobes, slippers extended bathroom amenities, iron & ironing desk, coffee & tea making facilities. Executive guest also enjoy priority parking, priority check-in and access to the Executive Lounge with free Wifi, computer use, free waters, sodas, fruits & evening snacks. The hotel is both suitable for business travelers as for leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Novum Hotel Apple Park Maastricht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Maastricht
Maastricht Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing