We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Select Hotel Apple Park Maastricht
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kaboom Hotel(Maastricht)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Sansa(Maastricht)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Dutch(Maastricht)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Novotel Maastricht(Maastricht)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveller rating
86
224
150
42
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
224
150
42
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolden tulipcity centrethe executive loungehotel receptionfitness room isandre rieu concertshuttle busreduced ratenice hotelafter midnightthe hotel's restaurantstayed nightsdecent sizebeds were comfortableby footnice stayold city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 527 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

Rooms at the executive floor, costing over 160 euro per night are crap - dirty and uncomfortable. Most rooms they have are with 2 small beds (with poor mattresses). Reception lady said they have only 7 rooms with one big bed... Crazy room service (they don't place a menue in the room but read that to you over the phone because "management decided to promoye pizza delivery to the rooms! - that how it was described over the phone by the room service at least). Design is terrific - installations with plastic hamburgers in the corridor, liberty statue in the lobby... Brrr... Breakfast costing 18euro is also horrible - 3 kinds of unknown meats, sweaty cheese, bacon, eggs, lots of bread and poor coffee. Expected some local specialties for the price... Don't order fish in the restaurant, got pretty sick afterwards. Reception service is more than odd - they wont order a taxi for you, but will suggest to wait outside, until Skoda serving this hotel arrives. As if there are no other taxis in town! Or maybe that is because the hotel is in the middle of nowhere... We wanted to cancel the third night of our stay, ordered by mistake, indicated that on arrival, and only at checkout they said it was not possible charging cancellation fee of 100%. The room door doesn't shut by itself, you need to push it till it locks, otherwise the room stays open, which I wouldn't recommend at this place. Obviously 4 stars is a joke, only bathrobes point at that. Try to avoid!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goootalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Found some cheap flights to Maastricht so did some research and decided on Golden Tulip. I was a little nervous due to some negative reviews, however I had nothing to worry about. There is a bus outside the airport which takes you to the central station (you can just pay your fare on the bus) from there it’s another short bus ride (5-10 min) to hotel. There seems to be a lot of redevelopment near the hotel so the surrounding area is not great - however this did not bother us.

We booked an Executive room which was very nice although industrial looking. Room contained everything you need for a weekend away, and fridge was empty so we could fill with our own goodies, and very clean. We had access to executive lounge and free Wi-Fi was included in the rate.

Staff very welcoming and gave us maps and lots of tourist info for the local area, they could not do enough for us. We used public transport whilst there - it’s so easy to get around! Breakfast was not included in our rate, and as other reviewers have mentioned there is a McDonalds 2 mins away.

Thank you Golden Tulip Maastricht

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for an executive room.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ROZIEB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We knew upfront the hotel catered to business people and was located just a little too far outside of the centre for it too be a quick walk. It worked for us as it was close to the express way and we had planned multiple road trips outside of the city and they had a good deal running at the time.

Overall staff were nice, but nothing out of the ordinary. The decor was basic, slightly cold/distant, and not the most comfortable rooms I 've stayed in. I'd say it really is a three star hotel which was fit for our purpose.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank HammerHammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

This is the letter I sent to the General Manager following my most recent visit:-

I am writing to thank you for the excellent hospitality we enjoyed at the Applepark last weekend, when I came to collect my younger son from University (and take in an Andre Rieu concert as a bonus).


It was particularly kind of you to offer us a free upgrade, not least because it allowed Jon to finish his draft thesis in pleasant and productive surroundings.


The service, food and beverages were all up to your usual high standards and make for a very enjoyable trip, and whilst it is unlikely that we will ever again make three visits in one year, I do hope we will be back to this charming city and your friendly and welcoming hotel before too long.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

we were on a road trip when we decided at the last minute to stop in to this hotel. The staff were all very friendly and professional. The room was good, Not to fancy but needed nothing else really. It was a nice pleasant relaxing stay. Parking is free near the restaurant and there is the option to enter the payed parking area as well. we did not eat there so we have no opinion on that but upon check out we did notice that the restaurant was quite full.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B787skipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews